MEAN WELL GP25A series: Triple-Output Desktop AC/DC Power Adapter - GP25A58F-R1B

Description

MEAN WELL GP25A58F-R1B is a GP25A triple-output desktop AC/DC power adapter with +16 V / +48 V / −16 V outputs and a total rated power of 37.77 W. Its Class I construction uses a three-pole IEC320-C14 AC inlet with protective earth and an R1B five-pin DIN output connector. Observe each output’s minimum and maximum load, the combined power limit and the temperature/input derating curves. This optional voltage combination is intended for video-system applications; confirm its model-specific connector assignment before connection.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL GP25A Datasheet (PDF)

The GP25A section is on PDF pages 1, 2, 3, 4. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Configuration

Complete model GP25A58F-R1B.
Product type Triple-output desktop AC/DC industrial power adapter.
AC connection and electrical class IEC320-C14 three-pole inlet; Class I, with protective earth (FG).
Output configuration +16 V / +48 V / −16 V.
Output connector code R1B: standard male five-pin power DIN connector.
Configuration availability Optional +16 V / +48 V / −16 V configuration explicitly listed in the catalogue.
Enclosure and indication Fully enclosed 94V-0 flame-retardant plastic case; power-on LED.
No-load power consumption <0.3 W.
Energy efficiency Level VI; USA EISA 2007/DoE.

The three outputs belong to one complete power unit. The combined rating is not a separate power allowance for each channel.

Combined Output Limits

Total rated output power 37.77 W, for the complete three-output unit.
Typical efficiency 85%, at the catalogue test conditions.
Load selection Keep all three outputs within their individual current ranges and keep total output power at or below the stated unit rating.

The output-voltage set point is measured at the DC plug terminals with 50% load. Apply the stated minimum loads; independent zero-load operation of each output is not specified.

For a change from light load (20% of rated load) to full load, the catalogue specifies load regulation within ±5% and cross regulation within ±15%. Use these cross-load conditions together with each channel’s individual regulation and voltage-tolerance limits.

CH1 Output

Nominal DC voltage +16 VDC.
Rated set current 1.05 A.
Permitted current range 0.2–1.05 A.
Ripple and noise, maximum 200 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
Line regulation ±1.0%.
Load regulation ±5.0%.

CH2 Output

Nominal DC voltage +48 VDC.
Rated set current 0.087 A.
Permitted current range 17–87 mA (0.017–0.087 A).
Ripple and noise, maximum 200 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
Line regulation ±1.0%.
Load regulation ±5.0%.

CH3 Output

Nominal DC voltage −16 VDC.
Rated set current 1.05 A.
Permitted current range 0.2–1.05 A.
Ripple and noise, maximum 200 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance -5.0% to +10%.
Line regulation ±1.0%.
Load regulation ±5.0%.

Input and Timing

AC input 90–264 VAC; 47–63 Hz.
DC input 135–370 VDC.
AC input current 0.8 A at 100 VAC; 0.4 A at 230 VAC.
Cold-start inrush current, maximum 30 A at 115 VAC; 60 A at 230 VAC.
Leakage current, maximum 0.75 mA at 240 VAC.
Set-up / rise / hold-up, full load At 230 VAC: 800 / 50 / 20 ms. At 115 VAC: 1200 / 50 / 16 ms.

Select an AC cord suitable for the region, IEC320-C14 inlet and electrical load. The catalogue does not establish that a detachable mains cord is included.

Protection

Short circuit / overload 110–160% of rated output power; hiccup mode, with automatic recovery after removal of the fault.
Overvoltage The documented Zener-clamp function is specific to 5 V configurations. Coordinate voltage-sensitive load protection for this +16 V / +48 V / −16 V configuration with the equipment design.

Cooling and Operating Limits

Working ambient −20 to +70°C, subject to the horizontal-installation derating curve.
Temperature derating 100% load from −20 to 40°C; 70% at 50°C; 50% at 60°C; 40% at 70°C.
Low-input derating At 60 Hz: 90% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; 100% from 100 to 264 VAC.
Working humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
Storage −20 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over −20 to +40°C.
Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.

Apply both temperature and input-voltage limits. The upper ambient limit is not an unconditional full-power rating.

Dimensions and Installation

Enclosure, L × W × H 107.5 × 67 × 36 mm.
Attached output cable UL2464 18AWG × 3C and 20AWG × 2C; 1530 mm +150/−0 mm.
Case details Power-on LED and four rubber feet; use the dimensional drawing for placement and clearance.
Connector outline The drawing marks the output plug body at 54.8 mm and its projecting connection portion at 10.2 mm.

Connect protective earth through the designated FG connection. Use the connector face and numbered pin drawing to establish orientation; the supply is intended for integration with the correct mating connection.

R1B Connection for the Optional 58F Configuration

Connector R1B five-pin male DIN; the catalogue identifies the connector shell as AC FG.
Output voltages +16 V / +48 V / −16 V; do not treat this unit as a +5 V supply.

Before wiring, obtain the connector assignment for the supplied GP25A58F-R1B configuration and follow its cable identification. The standard +5 V pin legend is not a complete wiring instruction for this +16 V / +48 V / −16 V option.

Optional Cable Termination

Alternative termination Stripped and tinned leads are available by customer request instead of the standard R1B plug.
Standard lead preparation L = 70 mm; L1 = 10 mm. These lengths can be specified by request.
Order selection Specify the complete adapter model and required cable termination. The catalogue does not assign a separate complete accessory order code to this custom lead option.
Other output arrangement Dual-output versions are optional; confirm the required output configuration and complete order reference before ordering.

The optional termination is a separately specified configuration, not an extra adapter or cable included with the standard R1B version.

For the optional 58F voltage combination, confirm the actual lead assignment with the supplied configuration; the standard +5 V color legend must not be used as its wiring instruction.

Safety and EMC

Catalogue safety standards IEC62368-1, UL62368-1, CSA22.2 and EAC TP TC 004 are listed in the series safety row. GP25A58F-R1B is explicitly excluded from the BS EN/EN62368-1 listing.
Withstand voltage Input/output: 4242 VDC; input/FG: 2121 VDC.
Insulation resistance Input/output and input/FG: 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.
Conducted and radiated emissions Class B: BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32), FCC Part 15 / CISPR22, and CAN ICES-3(B)/NMB-3(B).
Harmonic current / flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A; BS EN/EN61000-3-3.
ESD BS EN/EN61000-4-2: 8 kV air, Level 3; 4 kV contact, Level 2.
RF field / EFT BS EN/EN61000-4-3: 3 V/m, Level 2; -4-4: 1 kV, Level 2.
Surge BS EN/EN61000-4-5: 1 kV L–N and 2 kV L,N–PE, Level 3.
Conducted susceptibility BS EN/EN61000-4-6: 3 V, Level 2.
Voltage dips / interruptions BS EN/EN61000-4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods; 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruption for 250 periods.

Use the approvals applicable to the exact model and destination. The adapter is considered an independent unit, but the complete equipment must still be checked for compliance with the applicable EMC directives.

Weight and Reliability

Catalogue weight reference 300 g: the 0.3 kg catalogue packing reference per unit, not a measured shipment weight.
Carton packing 54 pieces / 20 kg per carton.
Life reference 3 years at 100% load, 40°C and 8 hours per day.
MTBF, minimum estimate 620,000 hours under MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
Manufacturer warranty 3 years, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
Catalogue revision 2026-01-09.

Measurement and Selection Notes

Unless otherwise specified, catalogue parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load, 25°C and 70% RH.

Ripple and noise are measured at 20 MHz bandwidth with a 12-inch twisted pair terminated by parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.

Voltage tolerance includes set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation. Line regulation is measured from low to high input at rated load.

Refer to PDF pages 1–4 for the complete model table, derating curves, mechanical drawing and cable options.

MEAN WELL GP25A series: Triple-Output Desktop AC/DC Power Adapter - GP25A58F-R1B

Product form

MEAN WELL GP25A58F-R1B is a GP25A triple-output desktop AC/DC power adapter with +16 V / +48 V / −16 V... Read more

$105.96 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL GP25A58F-R1B is a GP25A triple-output desktop AC/DC power adapter with +16 V / +48 V / −16 V outputs and a total rated power of 37.77 W. Its Class I construction uses a three-pole IEC320-C14 AC inlet with protective earth and an R1B five-pin DIN output connector. Observe each output’s minimum and maximum load, the combined power limit and the temperature/input derating curves. This optional voltage combination is intended for video-system applications; confirm its model-specific connector assignment before connection.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL GP25A Datasheet (PDF)

    The GP25A section is on PDF pages 1, 2, 3, 4. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Configuration

    Complete model GP25A58F-R1B.
    Product type Triple-output desktop AC/DC industrial power adapter.
    AC connection and electrical class IEC320-C14 three-pole inlet; Class I, with protective earth (FG).
    Output configuration +16 V / +48 V / −16 V.
    Output connector code R1B: standard male five-pin power DIN connector.
    Configuration availability Optional +16 V / +48 V / −16 V configuration explicitly listed in the catalogue.
    Enclosure and indication Fully enclosed 94V-0 flame-retardant plastic case; power-on LED.
    No-load power consumption <0.3 W.
    Energy efficiency Level VI; USA EISA 2007/DoE.

    The three outputs belong to one complete power unit. The combined rating is not a separate power allowance for each channel.

    Combined Output Limits

    Total rated output power 37.77 W, for the complete three-output unit.
    Typical efficiency 85%, at the catalogue test conditions.
    Load selection Keep all three outputs within their individual current ranges and keep total output power at or below the stated unit rating.

    The output-voltage set point is measured at the DC plug terminals with 50% load. Apply the stated minimum loads; independent zero-load operation of each output is not specified.

    For a change from light load (20% of rated load) to full load, the catalogue specifies load regulation within ±5% and cross regulation within ±15%. Use these cross-load conditions together with each channel’s individual regulation and voltage-tolerance limits.

    CH1 Output

    Nominal DC voltage +16 VDC.
    Rated set current 1.05 A.
    Permitted current range 0.2–1.05 A.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 200 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
    Line regulation ±1.0%.
    Load regulation ±5.0%.

    CH2 Output

    Nominal DC voltage +48 VDC.
    Rated set current 0.087 A.
    Permitted current range 17–87 mA (0.017–0.087 A).
    Ripple and noise, maximum 200 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
    Line regulation ±1.0%.
    Load regulation ±5.0%.

    CH3 Output

    Nominal DC voltage −16 VDC.
    Rated set current 1.05 A.
    Permitted current range 0.2–1.05 A.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 200 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance -5.0% to +10%.
    Line regulation ±1.0%.
    Load regulation ±5.0%.

    Input and Timing

    AC input 90–264 VAC; 47–63 Hz.
    DC input 135–370 VDC.
    AC input current 0.8 A at 100 VAC; 0.4 A at 230 VAC.
    Cold-start inrush current, maximum 30 A at 115 VAC; 60 A at 230 VAC.
    Leakage current, maximum 0.75 mA at 240 VAC.
    Set-up / rise / hold-up, full load At 230 VAC: 800 / 50 / 20 ms. At 115 VAC: 1200 / 50 / 16 ms.

    Select an AC cord suitable for the region, IEC320-C14 inlet and electrical load. The catalogue does not establish that a detachable mains cord is included.

    Protection

    Short circuit / overload 110–160% of rated output power; hiccup mode, with automatic recovery after removal of the fault.
    Overvoltage The documented Zener-clamp function is specific to 5 V configurations. Coordinate voltage-sensitive load protection for this +16 V / +48 V / −16 V configuration with the equipment design.

    Cooling and Operating Limits

    Working ambient −20 to +70°C, subject to the horizontal-installation derating curve.
    Temperature derating 100% load from −20 to 40°C; 70% at 50°C; 50% at 60°C; 40% at 70°C.
    Low-input derating At 60 Hz: 90% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; 100% from 100 to 264 VAC.
    Working humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
    Storage −20 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over −20 to +40°C.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.

    Apply both temperature and input-voltage limits. The upper ambient limit is not an unconditional full-power rating.

    Dimensions and Installation

    Enclosure, L × W × H 107.5 × 67 × 36 mm.
    Attached output cable UL2464 18AWG × 3C and 20AWG × 2C; 1530 mm +150/−0 mm.
    Case details Power-on LED and four rubber feet; use the dimensional drawing for placement and clearance.
    Connector outline The drawing marks the output plug body at 54.8 mm and its projecting connection portion at 10.2 mm.

    Connect protective earth through the designated FG connection. Use the connector face and numbered pin drawing to establish orientation; the supply is intended for integration with the correct mating connection.

    R1B Connection for the Optional 58F Configuration

    Connector R1B five-pin male DIN; the catalogue identifies the connector shell as AC FG.
    Output voltages +16 V / +48 V / −16 V; do not treat this unit as a +5 V supply.

    Before wiring, obtain the connector assignment for the supplied GP25A58F-R1B configuration and follow its cable identification. The standard +5 V pin legend is not a complete wiring instruction for this +16 V / +48 V / −16 V option.

    Optional Cable Termination

    Alternative termination Stripped and tinned leads are available by customer request instead of the standard R1B plug.
    Standard lead preparation L = 70 mm; L1 = 10 mm. These lengths can be specified by request.
    Order selection Specify the complete adapter model and required cable termination. The catalogue does not assign a separate complete accessory order code to this custom lead option.
    Other output arrangement Dual-output versions are optional; confirm the required output configuration and complete order reference before ordering.

    The optional termination is a separately specified configuration, not an extra adapter or cable included with the standard R1B version.

    For the optional 58F voltage combination, confirm the actual lead assignment with the supplied configuration; the standard +5 V color legend must not be used as its wiring instruction.

    Safety and EMC

    Catalogue safety standards IEC62368-1, UL62368-1, CSA22.2 and EAC TP TC 004 are listed in the series safety row. GP25A58F-R1B is explicitly excluded from the BS EN/EN62368-1 listing.
    Withstand voltage Input/output: 4242 VDC; input/FG: 2121 VDC.
    Insulation resistance Input/output and input/FG: 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.
    Conducted and radiated emissions Class B: BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32), FCC Part 15 / CISPR22, and CAN ICES-3(B)/NMB-3(B).
    Harmonic current / flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A; BS EN/EN61000-3-3.
    ESD BS EN/EN61000-4-2: 8 kV air, Level 3; 4 kV contact, Level 2.
    RF field / EFT BS EN/EN61000-4-3: 3 V/m, Level 2; -4-4: 1 kV, Level 2.
    Surge BS EN/EN61000-4-5: 1 kV L–N and 2 kV L,N–PE, Level 3.
    Conducted susceptibility BS EN/EN61000-4-6: 3 V, Level 2.
    Voltage dips / interruptions BS EN/EN61000-4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods; 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruption for 250 periods.

    Use the approvals applicable to the exact model and destination. The adapter is considered an independent unit, but the complete equipment must still be checked for compliance with the applicable EMC directives.

    Weight and Reliability

    Catalogue weight reference 300 g: the 0.3 kg catalogue packing reference per unit, not a measured shipment weight.
    Carton packing 54 pieces / 20 kg per carton.
    Life reference 3 years at 100% load, 40°C and 8 hours per day.
    MTBF, minimum estimate 620,000 hours under MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
    Manufacturer warranty 3 years, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
    Catalogue revision 2026-01-09.

    Measurement and Selection Notes

    Unless otherwise specified, catalogue parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load, 25°C and 70% RH.

    Ripple and noise are measured at 20 MHz bandwidth with a 12-inch twisted pair terminated by parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.

    Voltage tolerance includes set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation. Line regulation is measured from low to high input at rated load.

    Refer to PDF pages 1–4 for the complete model table, derating curves, mechanical drawing and cable options.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa