MEAN WELL GP50A series: Triple-Output Desktop AC/DC Adapter - GP50A13D-R1B

Description

MEAN WELL GP50A13D-R1B is a Class I desktop AC/DC adapter with three outputs: +5 V / +12 V / −12 V DC. It supplies 50 W combined at the rated channel currents, subject to minimum loads and derating. The standard R1B five-pin DIN connector and IEC320-C14 input suit industrial, telecommunications and electronic equipment.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL GP50A Datasheet (PDF)

The GP50A section is on PDF pages 9, 10, 11, 12. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Combined Output

Complete model GP50A13D-R1B.
Product type Triple-output desktop AC/DC industrial adapter; Class I with protective earth.
Output set +5 V / +12 V / −12 V DC, referenced to COM.
Combined rated output power 50 W across all three outputs; subject to input and temperature derating.
Efficiency, typical 84%.
Configuration Standard three-output R1B version.
Model code GP identifies the series; 50 is the nominal series wattage class; A identifies the IEC320-C14 three-pin AC format; 13D identifies the output-voltage set; R1B identifies the standard power DIN 5-pin connector.

These three channels form one complete adapter. Keep every channel within its minimum and maximum current and keep the combined output within 50 W. The per-channel current limits are not independent extra-power allowances.

CH1 Output

Nominal voltage +5 VDC relative to COM.
Rated set current 4 A.
Operating current range 0–4 A.
Minimum load 0 A.
Ripple and noise, maximum 50 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
Line regulation ±1.0%.
Load regulation ±5.0%.

CH2 Output

Nominal voltage +12 VDC relative to COM.
Rated set current 2 A.
Operating current range 0.3–2 A.
Minimum load 0.3 A.
Ripple and noise, maximum 150 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±3.0%.
Line regulation ±1.0%.
Load regulation ±3.0%.

CH3 Output

Nominal voltage −12 VDC relative to COM.
Rated set current 0.5 A.
Operating current range 0.1–0.5 A.
Minimum load 0.1 A.
Ripple and noise, maximum 100 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance −5% to +8%.
Line regulation ±1.0%.
Load regulation ±5.0%.

Input and Energy

AC input 90–264 VAC; 47–63 Hz.
DC input 135–370 VDC.
AC connection IEC320-C14 three-pole inlet with protective earth.
Input current 1.6 A at 100 VAC; 0.8 A at 230 VAC.
Cold-start inrush, maximum 35 A at 115 VAC; 65 A at 230 VAC.
Leakage current, maximum 0.75 mA at 240 VAC.
Set-up / rise / hold-up At full load: 1500 / 50 / 20 ms at 230 VAC; 2500 / 50 / 16 ms at 115 VAC.
No-load consumption <0.3 W.
Energy efficiency Level VI; EISA 2007/DoE.

Select a suitable mains lead for the C14 inlet and the installation outlet. Confirm mains-lead supply with the order; the datasheet does not state that an AC cord is included. The no-load-consumption rating does not replace the minimum channel loads required for regulated operation.

Protection

Short circuit / overload 120–200% of rated output power; hiccup mode with automatic recovery after the fault condition is removed.
Overvoltage Zener-diode clamp with output short-circuit protection. No numerical trip threshold is specified.

Cooling, Derating and Environment

Working ambient −20 to +70°C, subject to derating.
Temperature derating, horizontal 100% load from −20°C through 40°C; 70% at 50°C, 50% at 60°C and 40% at 70°C.
Input-voltage derating, 60 Hz 90% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC and remaining at 100% through 264 VAC.
Operating humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
Storage −20 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–40°C.
Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10 minutes per cycle and 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.

Apply the temperature and input-voltage limits together. Use the horizontal orientation shown in the derating curve and leave room for heat dissipation around the enclosure.

Mechanical Details and Weight

Nominal dimensions, L × W × H 146 × 75.5 × 43 mm.
Enclosure Fully enclosed 94V-0 flame-retardant plastic case, power-on LED and four rubber feet.
DC cable UL2464, 18 AWG × 5 conductors; 1000 mm with +150 / −0 mm tolerance.
R1B mechanical dimensions The connector drawing marks 54.8 mm overall length, 10.2 mm tip length and 13.2 mm diameter; follow the drawing for orientation and clearance.
Catalogue single-unit weight 550 g from the explicit PACKING value of 0.55 kg per unit; a catalogue packing reference, not a measured net or shipping weight.
Packing 36 pieces / 21 kg per carton.

Use the full drawing on PDF page 11 for the cable exit, connector, feet and nameplate positions. Body dimensions do not include the attached cable or plug.

Output Connector and Optional Cable

Standard connector R1B power DIN 5-pin male.
Pins 1 and 2 COM.
Pin 3 +5 VDC (CH1).
Pin 4 −12 VDC (CH3).
Pin 5 +12 VDC (CH2).
Connector shell AC FG is identified on the connector drawing.

Use the pin numbers and viewing direction in the PDF drawing. Confirm the mating connector and load polarity before connection; do not substitute another adapter merely because it has a five-pin DIN plug.

For a factory-requested stripped/tinned-lead configuration, wire 1 black and wire 2 blue are COM; wire 3 red is +5 V (CH1); wire 4 white is −12 V (CH3); wire 5 yellow is +12 V (CH2); the drain wire is FG.

Stripped and tinned leads are a customer-requested configuration, not an additional connector supplied with the standard R1B version. The illustrated lead length L is 70 mm and stripped length L1 is 10 mm; both can be specified by request. No complete alternate order code or separate mating-socket part number is given in these pages.

Dual-output configurations are available by request. They are separate from this three-output model and require confirmation of the complete order code and electrical ratings.

Safety and EMC

Applicable safety standards IEC62368-1, UL62368-1, CSA22.2, BS EN/EN62368-1 and EAC TP TC 004 are listed as approved.
Withstand voltage Input/output: 4242 VDC; input/FG: 2121 VDC.
Isolation resistance Input/output and input/FG: 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.
Conducted and radiated emissions BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32), FCC Part 15 / CISPR22 and CAN ICES-3(B) / NMB-3(B): Class B.
Harmonic current BS EN/EN61000-3-2: Class A.
Voltage flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-3.

Immunity: BS EN/EN61000-4-2 ESD, level 3 at 8 kV air and level 2 at 4 kV contact; -4-3 RF, level 2 at 3 V/m; -4-4 EFT, level 2 at 1 kV; -4-5 surge, level 3 at 1 kV L–N and 2 kV L,N–PE; -4-6 conducted susceptibility, level 2 at 3 V. Under -4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods, 30% dip for 25 periods and >95% interruption for 250 periods.

This is an independent power adapter. Reconfirm whole-system EMC compliance in the final equipment with its actual cabling and installation.

Measurement Conditions and Reliability

Test conditions Unless otherwise stated: 230 VAC input, rated load, 25°C and 70% RH.
Voltage set point Measured at the plug terminal with 50% load.
Ripple and noise method 20 MHz bandwidth; 12-inch twisted pair terminated with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.
Life reference 3 years at 100% load, 40°C and 8 hours/day.
MTBF, minimum 280 thousand hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
Manufacturer warranty 3-year warranty, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
Catalogue revision GP50A-SPEC, 2026-01-09; combined PDF pages 9–12.

Voltage tolerance includes set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation. Line regulation is measured from low line to high line at rated load. The channel-specific load-regulation values are listed above; Note 6 additionally states load regulation within ±5% and cross regulation within ±15% when measured from light load (20% of rated load) to full load.

Meet all three minimum-load requirements, especially when loads change independently. The combined rating and individual rail ratings apply together.

MEAN WELL GP50A series: Triple-Output Desktop AC/DC Adapter - GP50A13D-R1B

Product form

MEAN WELL GP50A13D-R1B is a Class I desktop AC/DC adapter with three outputs: +5 V / +12 V / −12... Read more

$155.74 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL GP50A13D-R1B is a Class I desktop AC/DC adapter with three outputs: +5 V / +12 V / −12 V DC. It supplies 50 W combined at the rated channel currents, subject to minimum loads and derating. The standard R1B five-pin DIN connector and IEC320-C14 input suit industrial, telecommunications and electronic equipment.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL GP50A Datasheet (PDF)

    The GP50A section is on PDF pages 9, 10, 11, 12. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Combined Output

    Complete model GP50A13D-R1B.
    Product type Triple-output desktop AC/DC industrial adapter; Class I with protective earth.
    Output set +5 V / +12 V / −12 V DC, referenced to COM.
    Combined rated output power 50 W across all three outputs; subject to input and temperature derating.
    Efficiency, typical 84%.
    Configuration Standard three-output R1B version.
    Model code GP identifies the series; 50 is the nominal series wattage class; A identifies the IEC320-C14 three-pin AC format; 13D identifies the output-voltage set; R1B identifies the standard power DIN 5-pin connector.

    These three channels form one complete adapter. Keep every channel within its minimum and maximum current and keep the combined output within 50 W. The per-channel current limits are not independent extra-power allowances.

    CH1 Output

    Nominal voltage +5 VDC relative to COM.
    Rated set current 4 A.
    Operating current range 0–4 A.
    Minimum load 0 A.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 50 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
    Line regulation ±1.0%.
    Load regulation ±5.0%.

    CH2 Output

    Nominal voltage +12 VDC relative to COM.
    Rated set current 2 A.
    Operating current range 0.3–2 A.
    Minimum load 0.3 A.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 150 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±3.0%.
    Line regulation ±1.0%.
    Load regulation ±3.0%.

    CH3 Output

    Nominal voltage −12 VDC relative to COM.
    Rated set current 0.5 A.
    Operating current range 0.1–0.5 A.
    Minimum load 0.1 A.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 100 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance −5% to +8%.
    Line regulation ±1.0%.
    Load regulation ±5.0%.

    Input and Energy

    AC input 90–264 VAC; 47–63 Hz.
    DC input 135–370 VDC.
    AC connection IEC320-C14 three-pole inlet with protective earth.
    Input current 1.6 A at 100 VAC; 0.8 A at 230 VAC.
    Cold-start inrush, maximum 35 A at 115 VAC; 65 A at 230 VAC.
    Leakage current, maximum 0.75 mA at 240 VAC.
    Set-up / rise / hold-up At full load: 1500 / 50 / 20 ms at 230 VAC; 2500 / 50 / 16 ms at 115 VAC.
    No-load consumption <0.3 W.
    Energy efficiency Level VI; EISA 2007/DoE.

    Select a suitable mains lead for the C14 inlet and the installation outlet. Confirm mains-lead supply with the order; the datasheet does not state that an AC cord is included. The no-load-consumption rating does not replace the minimum channel loads required for regulated operation.

    Protection

    Short circuit / overload 120–200% of rated output power; hiccup mode with automatic recovery after the fault condition is removed.
    Overvoltage Zener-diode clamp with output short-circuit protection. No numerical trip threshold is specified.

    Cooling, Derating and Environment

    Working ambient −20 to +70°C, subject to derating.
    Temperature derating, horizontal 100% load from −20°C through 40°C; 70% at 50°C, 50% at 60°C and 40% at 70°C.
    Input-voltage derating, 60 Hz 90% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC and remaining at 100% through 264 VAC.
    Operating humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
    Storage −20 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–40°C.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10 minutes per cycle and 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.

    Apply the temperature and input-voltage limits together. Use the horizontal orientation shown in the derating curve and leave room for heat dissipation around the enclosure.

    Mechanical Details and Weight

    Nominal dimensions, L × W × H 146 × 75.5 × 43 mm.
    Enclosure Fully enclosed 94V-0 flame-retardant plastic case, power-on LED and four rubber feet.
    DC cable UL2464, 18 AWG × 5 conductors; 1000 mm with +150 / −0 mm tolerance.
    R1B mechanical dimensions The connector drawing marks 54.8 mm overall length, 10.2 mm tip length and 13.2 mm diameter; follow the drawing for orientation and clearance.
    Catalogue single-unit weight 550 g from the explicit PACKING value of 0.55 kg per unit; a catalogue packing reference, not a measured net or shipping weight.
    Packing 36 pieces / 21 kg per carton.

    Use the full drawing on PDF page 11 for the cable exit, connector, feet and nameplate positions. Body dimensions do not include the attached cable or plug.

    Output Connector and Optional Cable

    Standard connector R1B power DIN 5-pin male.
    Pins 1 and 2 COM.
    Pin 3 +5 VDC (CH1).
    Pin 4 −12 VDC (CH3).
    Pin 5 +12 VDC (CH2).
    Connector shell AC FG is identified on the connector drawing.

    Use the pin numbers and viewing direction in the PDF drawing. Confirm the mating connector and load polarity before connection; do not substitute another adapter merely because it has a five-pin DIN plug.

    For a factory-requested stripped/tinned-lead configuration, wire 1 black and wire 2 blue are COM; wire 3 red is +5 V (CH1); wire 4 white is −12 V (CH3); wire 5 yellow is +12 V (CH2); the drain wire is FG.

    Stripped and tinned leads are a customer-requested configuration, not an additional connector supplied with the standard R1B version. The illustrated lead length L is 70 mm and stripped length L1 is 10 mm; both can be specified by request. No complete alternate order code or separate mating-socket part number is given in these pages.

    Dual-output configurations are available by request. They are separate from this three-output model and require confirmation of the complete order code and electrical ratings.

    Safety and EMC

    Applicable safety standards IEC62368-1, UL62368-1, CSA22.2, BS EN/EN62368-1 and EAC TP TC 004 are listed as approved.
    Withstand voltage Input/output: 4242 VDC; input/FG: 2121 VDC.
    Isolation resistance Input/output and input/FG: 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.
    Conducted and radiated emissions BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32), FCC Part 15 / CISPR22 and CAN ICES-3(B) / NMB-3(B): Class B.
    Harmonic current BS EN/EN61000-3-2: Class A.
    Voltage flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-3.

    Immunity: BS EN/EN61000-4-2 ESD, level 3 at 8 kV air and level 2 at 4 kV contact; -4-3 RF, level 2 at 3 V/m; -4-4 EFT, level 2 at 1 kV; -4-5 surge, level 3 at 1 kV L–N and 2 kV L,N–PE; -4-6 conducted susceptibility, level 2 at 3 V. Under -4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods, 30% dip for 25 periods and >95% interruption for 250 periods.

    This is an independent power adapter. Reconfirm whole-system EMC compliance in the final equipment with its actual cabling and installation.

    Measurement Conditions and Reliability

    Test conditions Unless otherwise stated: 230 VAC input, rated load, 25°C and 70% RH.
    Voltage set point Measured at the plug terminal with 50% load.
    Ripple and noise method 20 MHz bandwidth; 12-inch twisted pair terminated with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.
    Life reference 3 years at 100% load, 40°C and 8 hours/day.
    MTBF, minimum 280 thousand hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
    Manufacturer warranty 3-year warranty, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
    Catalogue revision GP50A-SPEC, 2026-01-09; combined PDF pages 9–12.

    Voltage tolerance includes set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation. Line regulation is measured from low line to high line at rated load. The channel-specific load-regulation values are listed above; Note 6 additionally states load regulation within ±5% and cross regulation within ±15% when measured from light load (20% of rated load) to full load.

    Meet all three minimum-load requirements, especially when loads change independently. The combined rating and individual rail ratings apply together.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa