MEAN WELL HDR-100 series: DIN Rail AC/DC Power Supply - HDR-100-15

Description

MEAN WELL HDR-100-15 is a 15 VDC, 6.13 A, 92 W single-output DIN rail AC/DC power supply. Its 70 mm-wide plastic Class II housing mounts on TS-35/7.5 or TS-35/15 rails and cools by free-air convection. This blank-suffix version is LPS, with a 15–17 V adjustment range, power-ON LED and model-specific protection limits.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL HDR-100 Datasheet (PDF)

The HDR-100 section is on PDF pages 13, 14, 15, 16. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Exact Model and Output

Complete model / suffix The complete HDR-100-15 code selects the 15 V output and the blank-suffix configuration. Passes LPS (Limited Power Source); its permitted voltage adjustment is 15–17 V.
Rated DC output 15 V; 6.13 A; 92 W. Output current range: 0–6.13 A. Use these exact model ratings with the derating limits below.
Voltage adjustment 15–17 V. Observe the rated current and power limits when adjusting output voltage.
Ripple and noise 120 mVp-p maximum; 20 MHz bandwidth, a 12-inch twisted pair and parallel 0.1 µF / 47 µF capacitors.
Accuracy / regulation Voltage tolerance ±1.0%; line regulation ±1.0%; load regulation ±1.0%. Tolerance includes setup, line and load regulation.
Typical efficiency 89% at the default test conditions.

Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. HDR-100 is the family designation; use the exact voltage, current and wattage for this model.

Input, Timing and Low-load Operation

Rated input range 85–264 VAC or 120–370 VDC; 47–63 Hz AC. The catalogue additionally states operation at 277 VAC and 390 VDC.
Typical AC current 3 A at 115 VAC; 1.6 A at 230 VAC.
Cold-start inrush 35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC, typical.
Setup / rise time 500 ms / 60 ms at 230 VAC and 500 ms / 60 ms at 115 VAC, at full load.
Typical hold-up time 30 ms at 230 VAC; 12 ms at 115 VAC, at full load.
No-load power Less than 0.3 W.

The N suffix changes output performance and LPS status; it does not select a different AC/DC input-voltage range. Follow the actual unit marking and the applicable installation requirements for the approved installation.

Protection and Output Classification

LPS configuration Passes LPS (Limited Power Source). The narrower adjustment range is the range specified for this configuration.
Short circuit / overload Short-circuit and overload protection; overload threshold 102–110% of rated output power.
Overload response Below 50% of rated output voltage: hiccup operation, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed. Within 50–100% of rated output voltage: constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
Overvoltage 18.8–22.5 V threshold; output shutdown, with re-powering required to recover.
Insulation class Class II insulation with a plastic housing. This insulation classification is separate from the limited-power-source classification.

Protection thresholds describe fault response, not permitted continuous overload or an additional peak-power rating.

Cooling and Load Derating

Cooling / orientation Free-air convection; the published curves are for vertical installation. Keep ventilation paths clear.
Ambient operating range −30°C to +70°C, subject to the input-specific thermal curve.
At 230 VAC input 100% load through +50°C, then decreasing linearly to 50% at +70°C.
At 110 VAC input 100% load through +45°C, then decreasing linearly to 50% at +70°C.
Input-voltage derating At 60 Hz, the curve rises from 80% load at 85 VAC to 100% at 115 VAC, and stays at 100% through the 277 VAC operational point.
Altitude / overvoltage category Operating altitude: 2000 m. Overvoltage category III according to EN61558, EN50178, EN60664-1 and EN62477-1, up to 2000 m.

Apply input and ambient limits together. The catalogue’s general altitude note gives a 3.5°C ambient reduction per additional 1000 m for fanless models above 2000 m; this note does not by itself extend the stated 2000 m operating-altitude or category rating.

Confirm the permitted load for the actual enclosure, input voltage and unit marking. The maximum temperature is not a full-load guarantee.

DIN Rail, Terminals and Installation

Compatible rail profiles TS-35/7.5 or TS-35/15, both 35 mm DIN rails. These are mounting profiles, not a supplied rail quantity or a separate MEAN WELL accessory order code.
Body / mounting space 70 × 90 × 54.5 mm (W × H × D); 70 mm width equals 4SU. The dimension drawing has a general tolerance of ±0.5 mm and a 58.4 mm overall side-profile extent including the rear rail-mounting feature.
AC terminals Terminal 1: AC/L. Terminal 2: AC/N.
DC terminals Terminals 3 and 4: −V. Terminals 5 and 6: +V.
Local indication / adjustment Power-ON LED indicator and adjustable DC output voltage.
Accessories / external controls These pages identify the compatible rail profiles but no dedicated bracket, rail-adapter, cable or connector-kit order code. No remote-control, remote-sense, auxiliary-output or current-sharing interface is specified.

Use the complete mounting and terminal drawing on PDF page 16. Follow the actual unit label and manufacturer installation manual for conductor type, terminal torque and approved installation conditions; illustrated label values must not be assumed to apply to every output variant.

The catalogue does not specify included rails or installation-hardware quantities. Installation and wiring clearance must keep ventilation and terminal access unobstructed.

Environment and Mechanical Reliability

Humidity Operating: 20–90% RH, non-condensing. Storage: 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
Storage temperature −40°C to +85°C.
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C.
Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2G; 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis. Mounting compliance: IEC60068-2-6.
Catalogue unit weight 270 g (0.27 kg), catalogue packing reference per unit from the PACKING row; not a measured net or shipping weight.
Bulk packing reference 48 pieces / 13.74 kg / 0.96 CUFT. The carton mass is not the individual unit weight or the quantity supplied with one product.
MTBF reference 3271.9 K hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 856.5 K hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. These are calculated reliability references, not guaranteed service life.

Safety and EMC Conditions

Safety standards listed UL62368-1, UL508, TUV BS EN/EN61558-2-16, BS EN/EN61558-1, IEC62368-1, EAC TP TC004, BSMI CNS15598-1, and BIS IS13252(Part1):2010 / IEC60950-1:2005 are listed as approved. Design reference: TUV BS EN/EN62368-1.
BIS marking condition The catalogue notes that some models may not carry the BIS logo. Confirm the required marking for the exact model and supplied unit.
Withstand / insulation Input-to-output: 4 kVAC; 100 MΩ insulation resistance at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.
Conducted / radiated emissions BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32) and CNS15936, Class B.
Harmonic current / flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-2, Class A; BS EN/EN61000-3-3 for voltage flicker.
Immunity standards BS EN/EN55035, BS EN/EN61000-6-2 and BS EN/EN61204-3.
ESD BS EN/EN61000-4-2: level 3, 8 kV air; level 2, 4 kV contact; criteria A.
Radiated / burst immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-3 and -4: level 3, criteria A.
Surge immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-5: level 4, 2 kV line-to-neutral, criteria A.
Conducted / magnetic immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-6: level 3, criteria A. BS EN/EN61000-4-8: level 4, criteria A.
Voltage dips / interruptions BS EN/EN61000-4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods; 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruption for 250 periods.

The supply is treated as an independent unit in the catalogue; the completed equipment must still be reconfirmed for compliance with the applicable EMC directives. Component-level listings do not certify the finished installation.

Application and Manufacturer Information

Typical applications Household control systems, building automation, industrial control, factory automation and electro-mechanical apparatus.
Warranty statement The manufacturer catalogue lists a three-year warranty, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
Catalogue reference HDR-100, revision 2026-04-03, PDF pages 13–16.

MEAN WELL HDR-100 series: DIN Rail AC/DC Power Supply - HDR-100-15

Product form

MEAN WELL HDR-100-15 is a 15 VDC, 6.13 A, 92 W single-output DIN rail AC/DC power supply. Its 70 mm-wide... Read more

$66.04 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL HDR-100-15 is a 15 VDC, 6.13 A, 92 W single-output DIN rail AC/DC power supply. Its 70 mm-wide plastic Class II housing mounts on TS-35/7.5 or TS-35/15 rails and cools by free-air convection. This blank-suffix version is LPS, with a 15–17 V adjustment range, power-ON LED and model-specific protection limits.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL HDR-100 Datasheet (PDF)

    The HDR-100 section is on PDF pages 13, 14, 15, 16. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Exact Model and Output

    Complete model / suffix The complete HDR-100-15 code selects the 15 V output and the blank-suffix configuration. Passes LPS (Limited Power Source); its permitted voltage adjustment is 15–17 V.
    Rated DC output 15 V; 6.13 A; 92 W. Output current range: 0–6.13 A. Use these exact model ratings with the derating limits below.
    Voltage adjustment 15–17 V. Observe the rated current and power limits when adjusting output voltage.
    Ripple and noise 120 mVp-p maximum; 20 MHz bandwidth, a 12-inch twisted pair and parallel 0.1 µF / 47 µF capacitors.
    Accuracy / regulation Voltage tolerance ±1.0%; line regulation ±1.0%; load regulation ±1.0%. Tolerance includes setup, line and load regulation.
    Typical efficiency 89% at the default test conditions.

    Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. HDR-100 is the family designation; use the exact voltage, current and wattage for this model.

    Input, Timing and Low-load Operation

    Rated input range 85–264 VAC or 120–370 VDC; 47–63 Hz AC. The catalogue additionally states operation at 277 VAC and 390 VDC.
    Typical AC current 3 A at 115 VAC; 1.6 A at 230 VAC.
    Cold-start inrush 35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC, typical.
    Setup / rise time 500 ms / 60 ms at 230 VAC and 500 ms / 60 ms at 115 VAC, at full load.
    Typical hold-up time 30 ms at 230 VAC; 12 ms at 115 VAC, at full load.
    No-load power Less than 0.3 W.

    The N suffix changes output performance and LPS status; it does not select a different AC/DC input-voltage range. Follow the actual unit marking and the applicable installation requirements for the approved installation.

    Protection and Output Classification

    LPS configuration Passes LPS (Limited Power Source). The narrower adjustment range is the range specified for this configuration.
    Short circuit / overload Short-circuit and overload protection; overload threshold 102–110% of rated output power.
    Overload response Below 50% of rated output voltage: hiccup operation, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed. Within 50–100% of rated output voltage: constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
    Overvoltage 18.8–22.5 V threshold; output shutdown, with re-powering required to recover.
    Insulation class Class II insulation with a plastic housing. This insulation classification is separate from the limited-power-source classification.

    Protection thresholds describe fault response, not permitted continuous overload or an additional peak-power rating.

    Cooling and Load Derating

    Cooling / orientation Free-air convection; the published curves are for vertical installation. Keep ventilation paths clear.
    Ambient operating range −30°C to +70°C, subject to the input-specific thermal curve.
    At 230 VAC input 100% load through +50°C, then decreasing linearly to 50% at +70°C.
    At 110 VAC input 100% load through +45°C, then decreasing linearly to 50% at +70°C.
    Input-voltage derating At 60 Hz, the curve rises from 80% load at 85 VAC to 100% at 115 VAC, and stays at 100% through the 277 VAC operational point.
    Altitude / overvoltage category Operating altitude: 2000 m. Overvoltage category III according to EN61558, EN50178, EN60664-1 and EN62477-1, up to 2000 m.

    Apply input and ambient limits together. The catalogue’s general altitude note gives a 3.5°C ambient reduction per additional 1000 m for fanless models above 2000 m; this note does not by itself extend the stated 2000 m operating-altitude or category rating.

    Confirm the permitted load for the actual enclosure, input voltage and unit marking. The maximum temperature is not a full-load guarantee.

    DIN Rail, Terminals and Installation

    Compatible rail profiles TS-35/7.5 or TS-35/15, both 35 mm DIN rails. These are mounting profiles, not a supplied rail quantity or a separate MEAN WELL accessory order code.
    Body / mounting space 70 × 90 × 54.5 mm (W × H × D); 70 mm width equals 4SU. The dimension drawing has a general tolerance of ±0.5 mm and a 58.4 mm overall side-profile extent including the rear rail-mounting feature.
    AC terminals Terminal 1: AC/L. Terminal 2: AC/N.
    DC terminals Terminals 3 and 4: −V. Terminals 5 and 6: +V.
    Local indication / adjustment Power-ON LED indicator and adjustable DC output voltage.
    Accessories / external controls These pages identify the compatible rail profiles but no dedicated bracket, rail-adapter, cable or connector-kit order code. No remote-control, remote-sense, auxiliary-output or current-sharing interface is specified.

    Use the complete mounting and terminal drawing on PDF page 16. Follow the actual unit label and manufacturer installation manual for conductor type, terminal torque and approved installation conditions; illustrated label values must not be assumed to apply to every output variant.

    The catalogue does not specify included rails or installation-hardware quantities. Installation and wiring clearance must keep ventilation and terminal access unobstructed.

    Environment and Mechanical Reliability

    Humidity Operating: 20–90% RH, non-condensing. Storage: 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
    Storage temperature −40°C to +85°C.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2G; 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis. Mounting compliance: IEC60068-2-6.
    Catalogue unit weight 270 g (0.27 kg), catalogue packing reference per unit from the PACKING row; not a measured net or shipping weight.
    Bulk packing reference 48 pieces / 13.74 kg / 0.96 CUFT. The carton mass is not the individual unit weight or the quantity supplied with one product.
    MTBF reference 3271.9 K hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 856.5 K hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. These are calculated reliability references, not guaranteed service life.

    Safety and EMC Conditions

    Safety standards listed UL62368-1, UL508, TUV BS EN/EN61558-2-16, BS EN/EN61558-1, IEC62368-1, EAC TP TC004, BSMI CNS15598-1, and BIS IS13252(Part1):2010 / IEC60950-1:2005 are listed as approved. Design reference: TUV BS EN/EN62368-1.
    BIS marking condition The catalogue notes that some models may not carry the BIS logo. Confirm the required marking for the exact model and supplied unit.
    Withstand / insulation Input-to-output: 4 kVAC; 100 MΩ insulation resistance at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.
    Conducted / radiated emissions BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32) and CNS15936, Class B.
    Harmonic current / flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-2, Class A; BS EN/EN61000-3-3 for voltage flicker.
    Immunity standards BS EN/EN55035, BS EN/EN61000-6-2 and BS EN/EN61204-3.
    ESD BS EN/EN61000-4-2: level 3, 8 kV air; level 2, 4 kV contact; criteria A.
    Radiated / burst immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-3 and -4: level 3, criteria A.
    Surge immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-5: level 4, 2 kV line-to-neutral, criteria A.
    Conducted / magnetic immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-6: level 3, criteria A. BS EN/EN61000-4-8: level 4, criteria A.
    Voltage dips / interruptions BS EN/EN61000-4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods; 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruption for 250 periods.

    The supply is treated as an independent unit in the catalogue; the completed equipment must still be reconfirmed for compliance with the applicable EMC directives. Component-level listings do not certify the finished installation.

    Application and Manufacturer Information

    Typical applications Household control systems, building automation, industrial control, factory automation and electro-mechanical apparatus.
    Warranty statement The manufacturer catalogue lists a three-year warranty, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
    Catalogue reference HDR-100, revision 2026-04-03, PDF pages 13–16.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa