MEAN WELL HDR-150 series: DIN Rail AC/DC Power Supply - HDR-150-24

Description

MEAN WELL HDR-150-24 is a Class II DIN rail AC/DC power supply for household, building and industrial control. It delivers 24 V DC at 6.25 A / 150 W with 230 VAC input, or 5.31 A / 127.4 W with 115 VAC input. Select the load for the actual input voltage and ambient-temperature derating.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL HDR-150 Datasheet (PDF)

The HDR-150 section is on PDF pages 17, 18, 19, 20. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model Identification

Complete model HDR-150-24
HDR Series name; slim step-shaped DIN rail power supply.
150 Nominal series wattage designation; use this model’s input-dependent ratings below.
24 output code 24 V nominal DC output.
Configuration The published HDR-150 model code specifies series, nominal wattage and output voltage; no input-range selector or N suffix is defined for this model.

DC Output Ratings

Nominal output voltage 24 V DC
At 115 VAC input 5.31 A; catalogue-rated power 127.4 W.
At 230 VAC input 6.25 A; catalogue-rated power 150 W.
Voltage adjustment 21.6–29 V DC.
Ripple and noise, maximum 150 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±1.0%, including setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.
Line / load regulation ±1.0% / ±1.0%.
Efficiency, typical 90.5% under the catalogue’s default test conditions.

Observe both the applicable current and power ratings when adjusting the output. The 115 VAC and 230 VAC ratings are operating conditions of this complete model, not different SKU suffixes.

Ripple and noise are measured with 20 MHz bandwidth, a 12-inch twisted pair and 0.1 µF plus 47 µF capacitors connected in parallel at the termination.

AC/DC Input and Starting

AC input 85–264 VAC universal input; 277 VAC is specified as operational.
DC input 120–370 VDC; 390 VDC is specified as operational.
Input frequency 47–63 Hz.
AC input current, typical 3 A at 115 VAC; 1.6 A at 230 VAC.
Cold-start inrush, typical 35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC.
Setup / rise time 500 ms / 60 ms at either 230 VAC or 115 VAC, at full load.
Hold-up time, typical 30 ms at 230 VAC; 12 ms at 115 VAC, at full load.
No-load consumption Less than 0.3 W.

Protection and Status

Short-circuit / overload protection Overload threshold: 105–135% of rated output power.
Overload below 50% output voltage Hiccup mode when output voltage is below 50% of rated output voltage; automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
Overload at 50–100% output voltage Constant-current limiting within 50–100% of rated output voltage; automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
Overvoltage protection 30–36 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.
Power indication Power-on LED, shown on the mechanical drawing.

Cooling, Derating and Environment

Cooling / operating temperature Free-air convection; -30 to +70°C, subject to the vertical-mounting derating curve.
Vertical temperature curve 100% load from -30°C to 45°C; reduce along the plotted line to 50% at 70°C. The 70°C limit does not permit full load.
Input-voltage curve, 60 Hz The 24 V branch starts at 75% load at 85 VAC, reaches 85% at 100 VAC, stays at that plateau below 120 VAC, then steps to 100% at 120 VAC. The full-load line continues to 277 VAC, marked operational.
Working humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
Storage -40 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–45°C.
Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis. Mounting complies with IEC60068-2-6.
Operating altitude 2000 m is the specified operating-altitude rating.
Altitude note The catalogue additionally states a 3.5°C ambient derating per 1000 m above 2000 m for fanless models. This note does not by itself extend the listed 2000 m operating or overvoltage-category rating.

Apply temperature and input-voltage limits together, using the complete graphs for intermediate operating points. The individual current and wattage ratings in the specification table remain the selection limits at 115 VAC and 230 VAC.

Dimensions, Terminals and DIN Rail Installation

Rated dimensions 105 × 90 × 54.5 mm (W × H × D); 105 mm width equals 6 SU. Plastic housing; case HDR-150.
Drawing tolerance ±0.5 mm. The side drawing additionally marks 58.4, 63.65 and 45.15 mm; use their actual drawing locations when checking cabinet clearance.
Compatible mounting rails TS-35/7.5 or TS-35/15; the rail illustration marks 35 mm width.
AC input terminals 1 = AC/N; 2 = AC/L.
DC output terminals 3 and 4 = -V; 5 and 6 = +V.
Installation orientation Use the vertical orientation corresponding to the thermal curve; preserve the natural-convection path.

The illustrated rails identify compatible mounting profiles; the catalogue does not specify a supplied rail, bracket kit, connector kit or separate accessory ordering code for this model. Refer to the complete mechanical drawing and the manufacturer installation manual for the final installation.

Safety and Insulation

Insulation class Class II.
Overvoltage category Category III according to EN62368, EN61558, EN50178, EN60664-1 and EN62477-1, up to 2000 m altitude.
Catalogue-listed approvals IEC62368-1; UL62368-1; UL61010; TUV BS EN/EN61558-2-16 and BS EN/EN61558-1; EAC TP TC004. BIS IS13252 (Part 1):2010 / IEC60950-1:2005 is also listed for this voltage model.
Design references BS EN/EN50178 and TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; distinguish design references from listed approvals.
Withstand voltage Input–output: 4 kVAC.
Insulation resistance Input–output: 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.

Class II insulation is the specified classification; do not treat it as a Class 2 or LPS rating.

EMC and Final-System Conditions

Conducted emissions BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32), Class B.
Radiated emissions BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32): Class B at 230 VAC; the catalogue note specifies Class A at 110 VAC.
Harmonic current BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A, tested at 70% load.
Voltage flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-3.
Immunity standards BS EN/EN55024 and BS EN/EN61000-6-2.
ESD BS EN/EN61000-4-2: Level 3, 8 kV air; Level 2, 4 kV contact; criterion A.
Radiated susceptibility / EFT-burst / conducted immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-3, -4 and -6 respectively: Level 3, criterion A.
Surge BS EN/EN61000-4-5: Level 4, 2 kV L–N, criterion A.
Magnetic field BS EN/EN61000-4-8: Level 4, criterion A.
Voltage dips and interruptions BS EN/EN61000-4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods; 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruption for 250 periods.

The datasheet treats this supply as an independent unit, but still requires EMC compliance to be reconfirmed for the complete final equipment.

Weight, Reliability and Reference Conditions

Catalogue unit weight 310 g: 0.31 kg in PACKING, a catalogue packing reference per unit, not a measured net weight or a shipment weight.
MTBF 3046.3 K hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 535.9 K hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Reliability reference values are not guaranteed service life.
Manufacturer warranty statement The manufacturer catalogue lists a three-year warranty, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms.
Default measurement conditions Unless otherwise specified: 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient temperature.
Applicable datasheet HDR-150-SPEC, 2026-04-03; combined HDR catalogue pages 17–20.

MEAN WELL HDR-150 series: DIN Rail AC/DC Power Supply - HDR-150-24

Product form

MEAN WELL HDR-150-24 is a Class II DIN rail AC/DC power supply for household, building and industrial control. It delivers... Read more

$72.45 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL HDR-150-24 is a Class II DIN rail AC/DC power supply for household, building and industrial control. It delivers 24 V DC at 6.25 A / 150 W with 230 VAC input, or 5.31 A / 127.4 W with 115 VAC input. Select the load for the actual input voltage and ambient-temperature derating.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL HDR-150 Datasheet (PDF)

    The HDR-150 section is on PDF pages 17, 18, 19, 20. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model Identification

    Complete model HDR-150-24
    HDR Series name; slim step-shaped DIN rail power supply.
    150 Nominal series wattage designation; use this model’s input-dependent ratings below.
    24 output code 24 V nominal DC output.
    Configuration The published HDR-150 model code specifies series, nominal wattage and output voltage; no input-range selector or N suffix is defined for this model.

    DC Output Ratings

    Nominal output voltage 24 V DC
    At 115 VAC input 5.31 A; catalogue-rated power 127.4 W.
    At 230 VAC input 6.25 A; catalogue-rated power 150 W.
    Voltage adjustment 21.6–29 V DC.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 150 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±1.0%, including setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.
    Line / load regulation ±1.0% / ±1.0%.
    Efficiency, typical 90.5% under the catalogue’s default test conditions.

    Observe both the applicable current and power ratings when adjusting the output. The 115 VAC and 230 VAC ratings are operating conditions of this complete model, not different SKU suffixes.

    Ripple and noise are measured with 20 MHz bandwidth, a 12-inch twisted pair and 0.1 µF plus 47 µF capacitors connected in parallel at the termination.

    AC/DC Input and Starting

    AC input 85–264 VAC universal input; 277 VAC is specified as operational.
    DC input 120–370 VDC; 390 VDC is specified as operational.
    Input frequency 47–63 Hz.
    AC input current, typical 3 A at 115 VAC; 1.6 A at 230 VAC.
    Cold-start inrush, typical 35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC.
    Setup / rise time 500 ms / 60 ms at either 230 VAC or 115 VAC, at full load.
    Hold-up time, typical 30 ms at 230 VAC; 12 ms at 115 VAC, at full load.
    No-load consumption Less than 0.3 W.

    Protection and Status

    Short-circuit / overload protection Overload threshold: 105–135% of rated output power.
    Overload below 50% output voltage Hiccup mode when output voltage is below 50% of rated output voltage; automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
    Overload at 50–100% output voltage Constant-current limiting within 50–100% of rated output voltage; automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
    Overvoltage protection 30–36 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.
    Power indication Power-on LED, shown on the mechanical drawing.

    Cooling, Derating and Environment

    Cooling / operating temperature Free-air convection; -30 to +70°C, subject to the vertical-mounting derating curve.
    Vertical temperature curve 100% load from -30°C to 45°C; reduce along the plotted line to 50% at 70°C. The 70°C limit does not permit full load.
    Input-voltage curve, 60 Hz The 24 V branch starts at 75% load at 85 VAC, reaches 85% at 100 VAC, stays at that plateau below 120 VAC, then steps to 100% at 120 VAC. The full-load line continues to 277 VAC, marked operational.
    Working humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
    Storage -40 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–45°C.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis. Mounting complies with IEC60068-2-6.
    Operating altitude 2000 m is the specified operating-altitude rating.
    Altitude note The catalogue additionally states a 3.5°C ambient derating per 1000 m above 2000 m for fanless models. This note does not by itself extend the listed 2000 m operating or overvoltage-category rating.

    Apply temperature and input-voltage limits together, using the complete graphs for intermediate operating points. The individual current and wattage ratings in the specification table remain the selection limits at 115 VAC and 230 VAC.

    Dimensions, Terminals and DIN Rail Installation

    Rated dimensions 105 × 90 × 54.5 mm (W × H × D); 105 mm width equals 6 SU. Plastic housing; case HDR-150.
    Drawing tolerance ±0.5 mm. The side drawing additionally marks 58.4, 63.65 and 45.15 mm; use their actual drawing locations when checking cabinet clearance.
    Compatible mounting rails TS-35/7.5 or TS-35/15; the rail illustration marks 35 mm width.
    AC input terminals 1 = AC/N; 2 = AC/L.
    DC output terminals 3 and 4 = -V; 5 and 6 = +V.
    Installation orientation Use the vertical orientation corresponding to the thermal curve; preserve the natural-convection path.

    The illustrated rails identify compatible mounting profiles; the catalogue does not specify a supplied rail, bracket kit, connector kit or separate accessory ordering code for this model. Refer to the complete mechanical drawing and the manufacturer installation manual for the final installation.

    Safety and Insulation

    Insulation class Class II.
    Overvoltage category Category III according to EN62368, EN61558, EN50178, EN60664-1 and EN62477-1, up to 2000 m altitude.
    Catalogue-listed approvals IEC62368-1; UL62368-1; UL61010; TUV BS EN/EN61558-2-16 and BS EN/EN61558-1; EAC TP TC004. BIS IS13252 (Part 1):2010 / IEC60950-1:2005 is also listed for this voltage model.
    Design references BS EN/EN50178 and TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; distinguish design references from listed approvals.
    Withstand voltage Input–output: 4 kVAC.
    Insulation resistance Input–output: 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.

    Class II insulation is the specified classification; do not treat it as a Class 2 or LPS rating.

    EMC and Final-System Conditions

    Conducted emissions BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32), Class B.
    Radiated emissions BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32): Class B at 230 VAC; the catalogue note specifies Class A at 110 VAC.
    Harmonic current BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A, tested at 70% load.
    Voltage flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-3.
    Immunity standards BS EN/EN55024 and BS EN/EN61000-6-2.
    ESD BS EN/EN61000-4-2: Level 3, 8 kV air; Level 2, 4 kV contact; criterion A.
    Radiated susceptibility / EFT-burst / conducted immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-3, -4 and -6 respectively: Level 3, criterion A.
    Surge BS EN/EN61000-4-5: Level 4, 2 kV L–N, criterion A.
    Magnetic field BS EN/EN61000-4-8: Level 4, criterion A.
    Voltage dips and interruptions BS EN/EN61000-4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods; 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruption for 250 periods.

    The datasheet treats this supply as an independent unit, but still requires EMC compliance to be reconfirmed for the complete final equipment.

    Weight, Reliability and Reference Conditions

    Catalogue unit weight 310 g: 0.31 kg in PACKING, a catalogue packing reference per unit, not a measured net weight or a shipment weight.
    MTBF 3046.3 K hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 535.9 K hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Reliability reference values are not guaranteed service life.
    Manufacturer warranty statement The manufacturer catalogue lists a three-year warranty, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms.
    Default measurement conditions Unless otherwise specified: 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient temperature.
    Applicable datasheet HDR-150-SPEC, 2026-04-03; combined HDR catalogue pages 17–20.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa