MEAN WELL HLG-240H-C series: Constant Current LED Driver - HLG-240H-C2100AB

Description

HLG-240H-C2100AB Constant Current LED Driver

MEAN WELL HLG-240H-C2100AB is a constant-current LED driver rated at 2100 mA and 249.9 W, with a 59–119 V constant-current operating region. This IP65 metal-case Class I version provides current adjustment and 3-in-1 dimming. Select the LED string for this current and voltage window and apply the input and temperature derating limits below.

Catalog reference: HLG-240H-C, PDF pages 41–49, revision 2026-02-04.

Model selection

Full model and series HLG-240H-C2100AB; HLG-240H-C
Suffix and configuration Current adjustment and 3-in-1 dimming. Standard configuration listed in the catalog.
Construction and protection rating Metal housing; Class I protective-earth design; IP65. Fanless free-air convection cooling. Installation restrictions still apply.
Driving method Constant-current operation directly drives the LEDs. The LED string and end-system configuration determine the operating output voltage within the specified constant-current region. Contact MEAN WELL if load compatibility is uncertain.

Output ratings

Rated output current 2100 mA
Rated output power 249.9 W
Constant-current voltage region 59–119 V
Open-circuit voltage (maximum) 122 V
Output-current adjustment 1050–2100 mA via the built-in Io ADJ potentiometer. This adjusts the constant-current setting; the catalog does not specify a user voltage-adjustment control.
Current tolerance and ripple ±5% current tolerance; current ripple 5.0% maximum at rated current
Efficiency (typical) 93.5%
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C (0–50°C)

Input and power quality

Input voltage 90–305 VAC; 127–431 VDC. Apply the static input-voltage derating curve.
Input frequency 47–63 Hz
AC input current (typical) 2.5 A / 1.3 A / 1.1 A at 115 / 230 / 277 VAC respectively
Power factor (typical) ≥0.98 / ≥0.95 / ≥0.92 at 115 / 230 / 277 VAC respectively, full load; built-in active PFC
Total harmonic distortion THD <20% at load ≥50% on 115/230 VAC and ≥75% on 277 VAC
Setup time 1000 ms at 115 VAC; 500 ms at 230 VAC. Measured at first cold start; turning the driver ON/OFF may increase setup time.
Inrush current (typical) 75 A; 700 µs pulse width measured at 50% peak current, cold start at 230 VAC; NEMA 410
16 A circuit-breaker reference At 230 VAC: maximum 2 units on a type B breaker or 3 units on a type C breaker, per the model catalog. Confirm the actual protection and installation conditions.
Leakage current <0.75 mA at 277 VAC
Input/load derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 110 VAC; 100% is shown from 110 to 305 VAC. Observe the simultaneous thermal and output limits.

Adjustment and control

3-in-1 control Apply 1–10 VDC, a 10 V PWM signal at 100 Hz–3 kHz, or resistance between DIM+ and DIM−. Dimming-source current: 100 µA typical.
Control leads DIM+ is purple; DIM− is pink. SJOW 17 AWG × 2C / H05RN-F 2 × 1.0 mm², 300 ±20 mm.
Resistance and shared controllers 10 kΩ/N to 100 kΩ/N corresponds to 10–100% current. N is the number of drivers controlled by the same dimming circuit. Verify controller capacity and interface compatibility.
Low-end dimming and switch-off The analog dimming curves cover approximately 10–100% output current. Use an external AC switch or relay as shown in the catalog for 0% output; do not assume the 1–10 V control alone provides dim-to-off.
Dimming connection restrictions Do not connect DIM− to Vo−. Connect the driver directly to the LEDs; an additional driver in the LED path is not suitable for the illustrated dimming application.

Protection and insulation

Short-circuit protection Constant-current limiting; automatically recovers after the fault is removed.
Overvoltage protection 125–137 V. Shuts down the output; re-power on to recover.
Overtemperature protection Shuts down the output and recovers automatically after temperature falls.
Dielectric withstand Input–output: 3.75 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 1.5 kVAC
Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC / 25°C / 70% RH, input–output, input–FG and output–FG

Temperature and operating conditions

Working case temperature Tcase −40 to +90°C; maximum case temperature +90°C. Case temperature is not ambient temperature.
Ambient-temperature/load curve Horizontal mounting: 100% load through +50°C at 110 VAC, or +60°C at 230 VAC; derate along the applicable curve to 60% load at +70°C. The ambient curve ends there. Maintain the case-temperature limit simultaneously.
Case-temperature/load curve The horizontal-mounting Tcase curve shows 100% load from −40°C through +90°C, then ends. This does not override ambient or low-input derating.
Working humidity 20–95% RH, non-condensing
Storage conditions −40 to +80°C; 10–95% RH
Altitude derating Above 2000 m (6500 ft), reduce ambient-temperature allowance by 3.5°C per additional 1000 m for this fanless driver.
Vibration 10–500 Hz; 5 G; 12 minutes per cycle; 72 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.
Specification and performance-plot conditions Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated current and 25°C ambient. PF plots use Tcase 80°C; THD and efficiency plots illustrate the 1400 mA model at that case temperature and do not replace the specific model ratings.

Mechanical details and installation

Dimensions and case 244.2 × 68 × 38.8 mm (L × W × H); case No. 954F. Drawing tolerance ±1 mm unless otherwise specified.
Mounting Four Ø4.2 mm mounting holes; 220.2 mm main case body length excluding end flanges. Use the catalog mechanical drawing for exact fixing geometry.
Case-temperature measuring point The tc point is shown 110.1 mm from the right inner end line and 34 mm from the lower edge in the mechanical drawing.
Input cable and polarity AC/L brown; AC/N blue; FG green/yellow. SJOW 17 AWG × 3C / H05RN-F 3 × 1.0 mm²; 300 ±20 mm. Connect FG to protective earth.
Output cable and polarity Vo+ brown; Vo− blue. SJOW 17 AWG × 2C / H05RN-F 2 × 1.0 mm²; 300 ±20 mm.
Unit mass (catalog packing reference) 1300 g (1.3 kg per unit; 12 pcs / 16.6 kg / 0.84 CUFT per carton). This is the catalog unit reference, not a measured shipment weight.
Installation safety Disconnect the mains supply and prevent accidental reconnection before installation or maintenance. Have faults examined by a qualified technician; do not open the power-supply case yourself.
Ventilation and mounting Keep ventilation clear and do not stack objects on the unit. Keep 10–15 cm clearance when the adjacent device is a heat source. Follow this model’s mounting, ambient-temperature and output-derating requirements.
System wiring and protection Use approved primary and secondary wiring rated for at least the applicable unit current. Provide suitable system-level insulation and an enclosure around single-insulated wiring; verify EMC again in the completed system.
Environmental and load limits Do not immerse the unit or install it near fire or above its specified ambient limit. Keep output current and power within the model’s rated operating envelope. If a fitted external flexible cable is damaged, replacement is limited to the manufacturer, its service agent or a similarly qualified person.
Connection seals and support If waterproof connectors are fitted, secure their connections to prevent water entry. Verify the mounting structure and luminaire strength; use safety cables for bay-light applications.
Protective-earth installation Connect the fitted FG/PE conductor to PE according to this Class I model’s wiring diagram.
Weather protection This IP65 model must be installed indoors or in a location sheltered from rain outdoors, as required by the installation manual. The IP rating does not permit immersion.
Controller installation Verify the compatibility and capacity of the controller for this exact interface. For standalone use with dimming conductors smaller than 18 AWG (0.75 mm²), use SELV controllers/networks; contact MEAN WELL for guidance before using FELV control. Follow this model’s control wiring.
Dimming isolation The installation manual lists this HLG-60H–320H-C family’s analog dimming circuit as not isolated from the secondary circuit. Follow the specified DIM wiring and controller requirements.

Standards and service conditions

Safety standards UL8750 (Type HL), CSA C22.2 No. 250.13-12; BS EN/EN/AS/NZS 61347-1 and 61347-2-13; BS EN/EN62384 independent; GB/T19510.1 and GB/T19510.213; EAC TP TC 004; IP65 for this suffix.
Type HL application Type HL LED-driver application for Class I, Division 2 hazardous-location luminaires. A/AB execution must be considered for built-in use to comply with the Type HL application. The complete luminaire must satisfy its installation and certification requirements.
EMC emissions BS EN/EN55015; BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class C at load ≥50%; BS EN/EN61000-3-3; GB/T17743; GB17625.1; EAC TP TC 020.
EMC immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN61547, light-industry level; surge immunity line–earth 4 kV and line–line 2 kV; EAC TP TC 020.
ErP installation condition For the stated lighting-fixture ErP application, install behind a switch and do not permanently connect the driver to the mains.
Typical life and warranty The catalog states typical life expectancy >62,000 operating hours when Tcase, especially the tc point/TMP, is approximately 75°C or lower. The manufacturer specifies a 7-year warranty subject to its warranty statement and conditions.
MTBF 2513.7K h minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 228.5K h minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. MTBF is a reliability estimate, not a service-life or warranty guarantee.

MEAN WELL HLG-240H-C series: Constant Current LED Driver - HLG-240H-C2100AB

Product form

HLG-240H-C2100AB Constant Current LED Driver MEAN WELL HLG-240H-C2100AB is a constant-current LED driver rated at 2100 mA and 249.9 W,... Read more

$160.67 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    HLG-240H-C2100AB Constant Current LED Driver

    MEAN WELL HLG-240H-C2100AB is a constant-current LED driver rated at 2100 mA and 249.9 W, with a 59–119 V constant-current operating region. This IP65 metal-case Class I version provides current adjustment and 3-in-1 dimming. Select the LED string for this current and voltage window and apply the input and temperature derating limits below.

    Catalog reference: HLG-240H-C, PDF pages 41–49, revision 2026-02-04.

    Model selection

    Full model and series HLG-240H-C2100AB; HLG-240H-C
    Suffix and configuration Current adjustment and 3-in-1 dimming. Standard configuration listed in the catalog.
    Construction and protection rating Metal housing; Class I protective-earth design; IP65. Fanless free-air convection cooling. Installation restrictions still apply.
    Driving method Constant-current operation directly drives the LEDs. The LED string and end-system configuration determine the operating output voltage within the specified constant-current region. Contact MEAN WELL if load compatibility is uncertain.

    Output ratings

    Rated output current 2100 mA
    Rated output power 249.9 W
    Constant-current voltage region 59–119 V
    Open-circuit voltage (maximum) 122 V
    Output-current adjustment 1050–2100 mA via the built-in Io ADJ potentiometer. This adjusts the constant-current setting; the catalog does not specify a user voltage-adjustment control.
    Current tolerance and ripple ±5% current tolerance; current ripple 5.0% maximum at rated current
    Efficiency (typical) 93.5%
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C (0–50°C)

    Input and power quality

    Input voltage 90–305 VAC; 127–431 VDC. Apply the static input-voltage derating curve.
    Input frequency 47–63 Hz
    AC input current (typical) 2.5 A / 1.3 A / 1.1 A at 115 / 230 / 277 VAC respectively
    Power factor (typical) ≥0.98 / ≥0.95 / ≥0.92 at 115 / 230 / 277 VAC respectively, full load; built-in active PFC
    Total harmonic distortion THD <20% at load ≥50% on 115/230 VAC and ≥75% on 277 VAC
    Setup time 1000 ms at 115 VAC; 500 ms at 230 VAC. Measured at first cold start; turning the driver ON/OFF may increase setup time.
    Inrush current (typical) 75 A; 700 µs pulse width measured at 50% peak current, cold start at 230 VAC; NEMA 410
    16 A circuit-breaker reference At 230 VAC: maximum 2 units on a type B breaker or 3 units on a type C breaker, per the model catalog. Confirm the actual protection and installation conditions.
    Leakage current <0.75 mA at 277 VAC
    Input/load derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 110 VAC; 100% is shown from 110 to 305 VAC. Observe the simultaneous thermal and output limits.

    Adjustment and control

    3-in-1 control Apply 1–10 VDC, a 10 V PWM signal at 100 Hz–3 kHz, or resistance between DIM+ and DIM−. Dimming-source current: 100 µA typical.
    Control leads DIM+ is purple; DIM− is pink. SJOW 17 AWG × 2C / H05RN-F 2 × 1.0 mm², 300 ±20 mm.
    Resistance and shared controllers 10 kΩ/N to 100 kΩ/N corresponds to 10–100% current. N is the number of drivers controlled by the same dimming circuit. Verify controller capacity and interface compatibility.
    Low-end dimming and switch-off The analog dimming curves cover approximately 10–100% output current. Use an external AC switch or relay as shown in the catalog for 0% output; do not assume the 1–10 V control alone provides dim-to-off.
    Dimming connection restrictions Do not connect DIM− to Vo−. Connect the driver directly to the LEDs; an additional driver in the LED path is not suitable for the illustrated dimming application.

    Protection and insulation

    Short-circuit protection Constant-current limiting; automatically recovers after the fault is removed.
    Overvoltage protection 125–137 V. Shuts down the output; re-power on to recover.
    Overtemperature protection Shuts down the output and recovers automatically after temperature falls.
    Dielectric withstand Input–output: 3.75 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 1.5 kVAC
    Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC / 25°C / 70% RH, input–output, input–FG and output–FG

    Temperature and operating conditions

    Working case temperature Tcase −40 to +90°C; maximum case temperature +90°C. Case temperature is not ambient temperature.
    Ambient-temperature/load curve Horizontal mounting: 100% load through +50°C at 110 VAC, or +60°C at 230 VAC; derate along the applicable curve to 60% load at +70°C. The ambient curve ends there. Maintain the case-temperature limit simultaneously.
    Case-temperature/load curve The horizontal-mounting Tcase curve shows 100% load from −40°C through +90°C, then ends. This does not override ambient or low-input derating.
    Working humidity 20–95% RH, non-condensing
    Storage conditions −40 to +80°C; 10–95% RH
    Altitude derating Above 2000 m (6500 ft), reduce ambient-temperature allowance by 3.5°C per additional 1000 m for this fanless driver.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz; 5 G; 12 minutes per cycle; 72 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.
    Specification and performance-plot conditions Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated current and 25°C ambient. PF plots use Tcase 80°C; THD and efficiency plots illustrate the 1400 mA model at that case temperature and do not replace the specific model ratings.

    Mechanical details and installation

    Dimensions and case 244.2 × 68 × 38.8 mm (L × W × H); case No. 954F. Drawing tolerance ±1 mm unless otherwise specified.
    Mounting Four Ø4.2 mm mounting holes; 220.2 mm main case body length excluding end flanges. Use the catalog mechanical drawing for exact fixing geometry.
    Case-temperature measuring point The tc point is shown 110.1 mm from the right inner end line and 34 mm from the lower edge in the mechanical drawing.
    Input cable and polarity AC/L brown; AC/N blue; FG green/yellow. SJOW 17 AWG × 3C / H05RN-F 3 × 1.0 mm²; 300 ±20 mm. Connect FG to protective earth.
    Output cable and polarity Vo+ brown; Vo− blue. SJOW 17 AWG × 2C / H05RN-F 2 × 1.0 mm²; 300 ±20 mm.
    Unit mass (catalog packing reference) 1300 g (1.3 kg per unit; 12 pcs / 16.6 kg / 0.84 CUFT per carton). This is the catalog unit reference, not a measured shipment weight.
    Installation safety Disconnect the mains supply and prevent accidental reconnection before installation or maintenance. Have faults examined by a qualified technician; do not open the power-supply case yourself.
    Ventilation and mounting Keep ventilation clear and do not stack objects on the unit. Keep 10–15 cm clearance when the adjacent device is a heat source. Follow this model’s mounting, ambient-temperature and output-derating requirements.
    System wiring and protection Use approved primary and secondary wiring rated for at least the applicable unit current. Provide suitable system-level insulation and an enclosure around single-insulated wiring; verify EMC again in the completed system.
    Environmental and load limits Do not immerse the unit or install it near fire or above its specified ambient limit. Keep output current and power within the model’s rated operating envelope. If a fitted external flexible cable is damaged, replacement is limited to the manufacturer, its service agent or a similarly qualified person.
    Connection seals and support If waterproof connectors are fitted, secure their connections to prevent water entry. Verify the mounting structure and luminaire strength; use safety cables for bay-light applications.
    Protective-earth installation Connect the fitted FG/PE conductor to PE according to this Class I model’s wiring diagram.
    Weather protection This IP65 model must be installed indoors or in a location sheltered from rain outdoors, as required by the installation manual. The IP rating does not permit immersion.
    Controller installation Verify the compatibility and capacity of the controller for this exact interface. For standalone use with dimming conductors smaller than 18 AWG (0.75 mm²), use SELV controllers/networks; contact MEAN WELL for guidance before using FELV control. Follow this model’s control wiring.
    Dimming isolation The installation manual lists this HLG-60H–320H-C family’s analog dimming circuit as not isolated from the secondary circuit. Follow the specified DIM wiring and controller requirements.

    Standards and service conditions

    Safety standards UL8750 (Type HL), CSA C22.2 No. 250.13-12; BS EN/EN/AS/NZS 61347-1 and 61347-2-13; BS EN/EN62384 independent; GB/T19510.1 and GB/T19510.213; EAC TP TC 004; IP65 for this suffix.
    Type HL application Type HL LED-driver application for Class I, Division 2 hazardous-location luminaires. A/AB execution must be considered for built-in use to comply with the Type HL application. The complete luminaire must satisfy its installation and certification requirements.
    EMC emissions BS EN/EN55015; BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class C at load ≥50%; BS EN/EN61000-3-3; GB/T17743; GB17625.1; EAC TP TC 020.
    EMC immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN61547, light-industry level; surge immunity line–earth 4 kV and line–line 2 kV; EAC TP TC 020.
    ErP installation condition For the stated lighting-fixture ErP application, install behind a switch and do not permanently connect the driver to the mains.
    Typical life and warranty The catalog states typical life expectancy >62,000 operating hours when Tcase, especially the tc point/TMP, is approximately 75°C or lower. The manufacturer specifies a 7-year warranty subject to its warranty statement and conditions.
    MTBF 2513.7K h minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 228.5K h minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. MTBF is a reliability estimate, not a service-life or warranty guarantee.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa