MEAN WELL HRP-450 series: single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply with active PFC - HRP-450-3.3

Description

MEAN WELL HRP-450-3.3 is an enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 3.3 V, 90 A and 297 W at its main output. It accepts 85–264 VAC or 120–370 VDC and includes active PFC, fan cooling, remote sensing and DC-OK. Apply the input, temperature and wiring limits for this exact model.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL HRP-450 Datasheet (PDF)

The HRP-450 section is on PDF pages 21, 22, 23. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Output

Complete model HRP-450-3.3
Model meaning HRP-450 identifies the family and its nominal power class; 3.3 identifies the rated main-output voltage. Use the actual 297 W rating for this model.
Rated main output 3.3 VDC / 90 A / 297 W
Main current range 0 to 90 A, subject to the applicable load and derating conditions.
Local voltage adjustment 2.8 to 3.8 V using SVR1
Ripple and noise 80 mVp-p maximum
Accuracy and regulation Voltage tolerance ±2.0%; line regulation ±0.5%; load regulation ±1.0%.
Typical efficiency 80%

Unqualified data use 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

Ripple and noise are measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors in parallel.

Input and Timing

Continuous input 85–264 VAC, 47–63 Hz, or 120–370 VDC; universal full-range AC input with low-line derating.
Short-duration input withstand 300 VAC for 5 seconds; this is not the continuous AC input rating.
Typical power factor >0.95 at 230 VAC; >0.99 at 115 VAC, at full load.
Typical AC current 5 A at 115 VAC; 2.4 A at 230 VAC.
Typical inrush / leakage 35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC. Leakage <1.5 mA at 240 VAC.
Setup / rise time Setup 1800 ms at 230 VAC or 3600 ms at 115 VAC; rise 100 ms, at full load.
Typical hold-up time 16 ms at either 230 VAC or 115 VAC, at full load.

The block diagram includes active PFC and active inrush-current limiting; PWM switching frequency is 70 kHz.

Setup time is measured at the first cold start. Repeated ON/OFF operation can increase setup time.

Protection

Short circuit / overload 105–135% of rated output power. Constant-current limiting with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
Overvoltage 3.96–4.62 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.
Overtemperature Output shuts down and recovers automatically after temperature decreases.

Protection thresholds are not continuous overload operating ratings.

Cooling, Derating and Environment

Fan control, typical Built-in fan turns on at the printed load threshold of 20 ±10%, or when internal sensor RTH2 reaches at least 50°C. RTH2 temperature is not ambient temperature.
Horizontal temperature curve 100% load from −40°C to +50°C, then derating to 50% at +70°C.
Input-voltage curve At 60 Hz: 80% load at 85 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; full load from 100 to 264 VAC.
Humidity / storage Working: 20–90% RH. Storage: −40 to +85°C and 10–95% RH. Non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient / vibration ±0.03%/°C from 0 to 50°C; 10–500 Hz, 5 G, 10 minutes/cycle, 60 minutes each on X, Y and Z axes.

Forced-air cooling: airflow runs from output end toward input/fan end, as shown in the mechanical drawing. Keep this airflow path clear.

Above 2000 m, the fan-cooled altitude note requires ambient-temperature derating of 5°C per additional 1000 m. This note does not specify a separate maximum altitude.

Remote Sense and DC-OK

Remote-sense terminals CN100 pin 3: +S; pin 4: −S. Connect to the corresponding positive and negative load points; use main terminals for load current.
DC-OK status CN100 pin 1 is DC-OK; pin 2 is GND. The signal is 3.3–5.6 V when the PSU is ON and 0–1 V when OFF.

The sense pair compensates up to 0.5 V of drop in the load wiring. Twist +S and −S together to reduce noise pickup.

DC-OK is a TTL-level signal referenced to GND, which connects to the main negative output. No DC-OK current-drive rating is specified in this section.

Function Configuration

This HRP model provides remote sense and DC-OK. Remote ON/OFF, a 5 V standby output and active current-sharing operation are not specified for this HRP variant; do not treat features of HRPG models as fitted here.

Power Terminals and CN100

AC input terminals 1 = AC/L; 2 = AC/N; 3 = FG / protective earth.
DC output terminals 1–3 = −V; 4–6 = +V.
CN100 pin 1 DC-OK — DC output-status signal
CN100 pin 2 GND — DC-OK / main-output reference
CN100 pin 3 +S — Positive remote sense
CN100 pin 4 -S — Negative remote sense

Follow the numbered mechanical view when wiring. Keep protective earth, live AC, main DC, standby return and low-level signals separate as applicable; connector numbering is not interchangeable between HRP and HRPG.

Connectors and Installation

CN100 onboard connector HRS DF11-4DP-2DS or equivalent
Mating housing HRS DF11-4DS or equivalent
Contact reference HRS DF11-**SC or equivalent; ** is an unresolved suffix in the printed catalog.
Body / case 218 × 105 × 41 mm (L × W × H); case 995A; general drawing tolerance ±1 mm.
Mounting holes Base: 4-M4, L=5 mm; centre spacing 152.4 × 63.5 mm. Both sides: 8-M4 total, L=4 mm.
Side-hole layout Longitudinal spacing 152.4 mm; vertical spacing 18 mm; lower-row height 12.5 mm. The drawing shows 32.8 mm and 20.75 mm edge offsets for the base pattern.
Terminal projections Input side: 12 mm maximum; output side: 18 mm maximum, beyond the 218 mm body.
Terminal layout details AC terminal drawing marks 8.2 mm and 10 mm; DC terminal drawing marks 11 mm and 9.2 mm. Follow the drawing for their exact locations.

The mounting L values limit screw penetration into the enclosure, not total screw length. Allow for mounting-surface thickness. No mounting or power-terminal tightening torque is stated in this section.

Use the full drawing for orientation and installation envelope. The output-end drawing identifies LED and output-adjustment SVR1; no LED colour or additional diagnostic behaviour is specified.

The listed mating parts are selection references, not a declaration that housings, contacts, cables or screws are supplied. Confirm the complete wire-compatible contact suffix before ordering; this section gives no dedicated bracket or cable-kit order code.

Safety, EMC and Reliability

Listed approvals UL62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; AS/NZS62368.1; EAC TP TC004
Withstand voltage Input–output: 3 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC.
Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH for input–output, input–FG and output–FG.
EMC emission BS EN/EN55032(CISPR32) Class B; BS EN/EN61000-3-2,-3; EAC TP TC020
EMC immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-2,3,4,5,6,8,11; BS EN/EN55024; BS EN/EN61000-6-2; heavy industry; EAC TP TC020
Minimum MTBF 1323.6K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 139.9K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.

The PSU is a component for final equipment. EMC testing used a 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate; the completed equipment must be checked again for EMC compliance. Component approvals do not automatically certify the finished installation.

The manufacturer datasheet lists a 5-year warranty, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms. MTBF is a prediction, not a guaranteed lifetime.

Weight and Catalogue Reference

Catalogue PACKING reference per unit 1.19 kg / 1190 g
Published carton data 12 pieces / 15.3 kg / 0.82 CUFT
Document HRP-450-SPEC, 2026-04-03; combined HRP PDF pages 21, 22, 23

The per-unit packing reference is not a measured net weight or shipment weight. Do not enter the carton total as an individual product weight.

MEAN WELL HRP-450 series: single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply with active PFC - HRP-450-3.3

Product form

MEAN WELL HRP-450-3.3 is an enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 3.3 V, 90 A and 297 W at its main... Read more

$314.44 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL HRP-450-3.3 is an enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 3.3 V, 90 A and 297 W at its main output. It accepts 85–264 VAC or 120–370 VDC and includes active PFC, fan cooling, remote sensing and DC-OK. Apply the input, temperature and wiring limits for this exact model.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL HRP-450 Datasheet (PDF)

    The HRP-450 section is on PDF pages 21, 22, 23. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Output

    Complete model HRP-450-3.3
    Model meaning HRP-450 identifies the family and its nominal power class; 3.3 identifies the rated main-output voltage. Use the actual 297 W rating for this model.
    Rated main output 3.3 VDC / 90 A / 297 W
    Main current range 0 to 90 A, subject to the applicable load and derating conditions.
    Local voltage adjustment 2.8 to 3.8 V using SVR1
    Ripple and noise 80 mVp-p maximum
    Accuracy and regulation Voltage tolerance ±2.0%; line regulation ±0.5%; load regulation ±1.0%.
    Typical efficiency 80%

    Unqualified data use 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

    Ripple and noise are measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors in parallel.

    Input and Timing

    Continuous input 85–264 VAC, 47–63 Hz, or 120–370 VDC; universal full-range AC input with low-line derating.
    Short-duration input withstand 300 VAC for 5 seconds; this is not the continuous AC input rating.
    Typical power factor >0.95 at 230 VAC; >0.99 at 115 VAC, at full load.
    Typical AC current 5 A at 115 VAC; 2.4 A at 230 VAC.
    Typical inrush / leakage 35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC. Leakage <1.5 mA at 240 VAC.
    Setup / rise time Setup 1800 ms at 230 VAC or 3600 ms at 115 VAC; rise 100 ms, at full load.
    Typical hold-up time 16 ms at either 230 VAC or 115 VAC, at full load.

    The block diagram includes active PFC and active inrush-current limiting; PWM switching frequency is 70 kHz.

    Setup time is measured at the first cold start. Repeated ON/OFF operation can increase setup time.

    Protection

    Short circuit / overload 105–135% of rated output power. Constant-current limiting with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
    Overvoltage 3.96–4.62 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.
    Overtemperature Output shuts down and recovers automatically after temperature decreases.

    Protection thresholds are not continuous overload operating ratings.

    Cooling, Derating and Environment

    Fan control, typical Built-in fan turns on at the printed load threshold of 20 ±10%, or when internal sensor RTH2 reaches at least 50°C. RTH2 temperature is not ambient temperature.
    Horizontal temperature curve 100% load from −40°C to +50°C, then derating to 50% at +70°C.
    Input-voltage curve At 60 Hz: 80% load at 85 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; full load from 100 to 264 VAC.
    Humidity / storage Working: 20–90% RH. Storage: −40 to +85°C and 10–95% RH. Non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient / vibration ±0.03%/°C from 0 to 50°C; 10–500 Hz, 5 G, 10 minutes/cycle, 60 minutes each on X, Y and Z axes.

    Forced-air cooling: airflow runs from output end toward input/fan end, as shown in the mechanical drawing. Keep this airflow path clear.

    Above 2000 m, the fan-cooled altitude note requires ambient-temperature derating of 5°C per additional 1000 m. This note does not specify a separate maximum altitude.

    Remote Sense and DC-OK

    Remote-sense terminals CN100 pin 3: +S; pin 4: −S. Connect to the corresponding positive and negative load points; use main terminals for load current.
    DC-OK status CN100 pin 1 is DC-OK; pin 2 is GND. The signal is 3.3–5.6 V when the PSU is ON and 0–1 V when OFF.

    The sense pair compensates up to 0.5 V of drop in the load wiring. Twist +S and −S together to reduce noise pickup.

    DC-OK is a TTL-level signal referenced to GND, which connects to the main negative output. No DC-OK current-drive rating is specified in this section.

    Function Configuration

    This HRP model provides remote sense and DC-OK. Remote ON/OFF, a 5 V standby output and active current-sharing operation are not specified for this HRP variant; do not treat features of HRPG models as fitted here.

    Power Terminals and CN100

    AC input terminals 1 = AC/L; 2 = AC/N; 3 = FG / protective earth.
    DC output terminals 1–3 = −V; 4–6 = +V.
    CN100 pin 1 DC-OK — DC output-status signal
    CN100 pin 2 GND — DC-OK / main-output reference
    CN100 pin 3 +S — Positive remote sense
    CN100 pin 4 -S — Negative remote sense

    Follow the numbered mechanical view when wiring. Keep protective earth, live AC, main DC, standby return and low-level signals separate as applicable; connector numbering is not interchangeable between HRP and HRPG.

    Connectors and Installation

    CN100 onboard connector HRS DF11-4DP-2DS or equivalent
    Mating housing HRS DF11-4DS or equivalent
    Contact reference HRS DF11-**SC or equivalent; ** is an unresolved suffix in the printed catalog.
    Body / case 218 × 105 × 41 mm (L × W × H); case 995A; general drawing tolerance ±1 mm.
    Mounting holes Base: 4-M4, L=5 mm; centre spacing 152.4 × 63.5 mm. Both sides: 8-M4 total, L=4 mm.
    Side-hole layout Longitudinal spacing 152.4 mm; vertical spacing 18 mm; lower-row height 12.5 mm. The drawing shows 32.8 mm and 20.75 mm edge offsets for the base pattern.
    Terminal projections Input side: 12 mm maximum; output side: 18 mm maximum, beyond the 218 mm body.
    Terminal layout details AC terminal drawing marks 8.2 mm and 10 mm; DC terminal drawing marks 11 mm and 9.2 mm. Follow the drawing for their exact locations.

    The mounting L values limit screw penetration into the enclosure, not total screw length. Allow for mounting-surface thickness. No mounting or power-terminal tightening torque is stated in this section.

    Use the full drawing for orientation and installation envelope. The output-end drawing identifies LED and output-adjustment SVR1; no LED colour or additional diagnostic behaviour is specified.

    The listed mating parts are selection references, not a declaration that housings, contacts, cables or screws are supplied. Confirm the complete wire-compatible contact suffix before ordering; this section gives no dedicated bracket or cable-kit order code.

    Safety, EMC and Reliability

    Listed approvals UL62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; AS/NZS62368.1; EAC TP TC004
    Withstand voltage Input–output: 3 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC.
    Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH for input–output, input–FG and output–FG.
    EMC emission BS EN/EN55032(CISPR32) Class B; BS EN/EN61000-3-2,-3; EAC TP TC020
    EMC immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-2,3,4,5,6,8,11; BS EN/EN55024; BS EN/EN61000-6-2; heavy industry; EAC TP TC020
    Minimum MTBF 1323.6K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 139.9K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.

    The PSU is a component for final equipment. EMC testing used a 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate; the completed equipment must be checked again for EMC compliance. Component approvals do not automatically certify the finished installation.

    The manufacturer datasheet lists a 5-year warranty, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms. MTBF is a prediction, not a guaranteed lifetime.

    Weight and Catalogue Reference

    Catalogue PACKING reference per unit 1.19 kg / 1190 g
    Published carton data 12 pieces / 15.3 kg / 0.82 CUFT
    Document HRP-450-SPEC, 2026-04-03; combined HRP PDF pages 21, 22, 23

    The per-unit packing reference is not a measured net weight or shipment weight. Do not enter the carton total as an individual product weight.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa