MEAN WELL HRP-600-15 is an enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 15 V, 43 A and 645 W at its main output. It accepts 85–264 VAC or 120–370 VDC and includes active PFC, fan cooling, remote sensing and DC-OK. Apply the input, temperature and wiring limits for this exact model.
Product Datasheet
Download MEAN WELL HRP-600 Datasheet (PDF)
The HRP-600 section is on PDF pages 27, 28. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.
Model and Output
| Complete model |
HRP-600-15 |
| Model meaning |
HRP-600 identifies the family and its nominal power class; 15 identifies the rated main-output voltage. Use the actual 645 W rating for this model. |
| Rated main output |
15 VDC / 43 A / 645 W |
| Main current range |
0 to 43 A, subject to the applicable load and derating conditions. |
| Local voltage adjustment |
13.5 to 18 V using SVR1 |
| Ripple and noise |
150 mVp-p maximum |
| Accuracy and regulation |
Voltage tolerance ±1.0%; line regulation ±0.3%; load regulation ±0.5%. |
| Typical efficiency |
88% |
Unqualified data use 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.
Ripple and noise are measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors in parallel.
Input and Timing
| Continuous input |
85–264 VAC, 47–63 Hz, or 120–370 VDC; universal full-range AC input with low-line derating. |
| Short-duration input withstand |
300 VAC for 5 seconds; this is not the continuous AC input rating. |
| Typical power factor |
>0.93 at 230 VAC; >0.99 at 115 VAC, at full load. |
| Typical AC current |
7.6 A at 115 VAC; 3.6 A at 230 VAC. |
| Typical inrush / leakage |
35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC. Leakage <1.2 mA at 240 VAC. |
| Setup / rise time |
Setup 1800 ms at 230 VAC or 3600 ms at 115 VAC; rise 50 ms, at full load. |
| Typical hold-up time |
16 ms at either 230 VAC or 115 VAC, at full load. |
The block diagram includes active PFC and active inrush-current limiting; PWM switching frequency is 70 kHz.
Protection
| Short circuit / overload |
105–135% of rated output power. Constant-current limiting with automatic recovery after the fault is removed. |
| Overvoltage |
18.8–21.8 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover. |
| Overtemperature |
Output shuts down and recovers automatically after temperature decreases. |
Protection thresholds are not continuous overload operating ratings.
Cooling, Derating and Environment
| Fan control, typical |
Built-in fan turns on at the printed load threshold of 35 ±15%, or when internal sensor RTH2 reaches at least 50°C. RTH2 temperature is not ambient temperature. |
| Horizontal temperature curve |
100% load from −40°C to +50°C, then derating to 50% at +70°C. |
| Input-voltage curve |
At 60 Hz: 80% load at 85 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; full load from 100 to 264 VAC. |
| Humidity / storage |
Working: 20–90% RH. Storage: −40 to +85°C and 10–95% RH. Non-condensing. |
| Temperature coefficient / vibration |
±0.03%/°C from 0 to 50°C; 10–500 Hz, 5 G, 10 minutes/cycle, 60 minutes each on X, Y and Z axes. |
Forced-air cooling: airflow runs from input/fan end toward output end, as shown in the mechanical drawing. Keep this airflow path clear.
Above 2000 m, the fan-cooled altitude note requires ambient-temperature derating of 5°C per additional 1000 m. This note does not specify a separate maximum altitude.
Remote Sense and DC-OK
| Remote-sense terminals |
CN100 pin 3: +S; pin 4: −S. Connect to the corresponding positive and negative load points; use main terminals for load current. |
| DC-OK status |
CN100 pin 1 is DC-OK; pin 2 is GND. The signal is 3.3–5.6 V when the PSU is ON and 0–1 V when OFF. |
Remote sensing is built in. These HRP-600 pages do not specify a maximum line-drop compensation value; do not import another family’s limit.
Use GND as the DC-OK reference. No signal-current or isolation rating is specified in these two pages.
Function Configuration
This HRP model provides remote sense and DC-OK. Remote ON/OFF, a 5 V standby output and active current-sharing operation are not specified for this HRP variant; do not treat features of HRPG models as fitted here.
Power Terminals and CN100
| AC input terminals |
1 = AC/L; 2 = AC/N; 3 = FG / protective earth. |
| DC output terminals |
1–3 = −V; 4–6 = +V. |
| CN100 pin 1 |
DC-OK — DC output-status signal |
| CN100 pin 2 |
GND — DC-OK / main-output reference |
| CN100 pin 3 |
+S — Positive remote sense |
| CN100 pin 4 |
-S — Negative remote sense |
Follow the numbered mechanical view when wiring. Keep protective earth, live AC, main DC, standby return and low-level signals separate as applicable; connector numbering is not interchangeable between HRP and HRPG.
Connectors and Installation
| CN100 onboard connector |
HRS DF11-4DP-2DS or equivalent |
| Mating housing |
HRS DF11-4DS or equivalent |
| Contact reference |
HRS DF11-**SC or equivalent; ** is an unresolved suffix in the printed catalog. |
| Body / case |
218 × 105 × 63.5 mm (L × W × H); case 977A; general drawing tolerance ±1 mm. |
| Mounting holes |
Base: 4-M4, L=6 mm; centre spacing 152.4 × 63.5 mm. Both sides: 8-M4 total, L=4 mm. |
| Side-hole layout |
Longitudinal spacing 152.4 mm; vertical spacing 38.3 mm; lower-row height 12.5 mm. The drawing shows 32.8 mm and 20.75 mm edge offsets for the base pattern. |
| Terminal projections |
Input side: 12 mm maximum; output side: 18 mm maximum, beyond the 218 mm body. |
| Terminal layout details |
AC terminal drawing marks 8.2 mm and 10 mm; DC terminal drawing marks 11 mm and 9.2 mm. Follow the drawing for their exact locations. |
The mounting L values limit screw penetration into the enclosure, not total screw length. Allow for mounting-surface thickness. No mounting or power-terminal tightening torque is stated in this section.
Use the full drawing for orientation and installation envelope. The output-end drawing identifies LED and output-adjustment SVR1; no LED colour or additional diagnostic behaviour is specified.
The listed mating parts are selection references, not a declaration that housings, contacts, cables or screws are supplied. Confirm the complete wire-compatible contact suffix before ordering; this section gives no dedicated bracket or cable-kit order code.
Safety, EMC and Reliability
| Listed approvals |
UL62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; AS/NZS62368.1; EAC TP TC004 |
| Withstand voltage |
Input–output: 3 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC. |
| Insulation resistance |
100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH for input–output, input–FG and output–FG. |
| EMC emission |
BS EN/EN55032(CISPR32) Class B; BS EN/EN61000-3-2,-3; EAC TP TC020 |
| EMC immunity |
BS EN/EN61000-4-2,3,4,5,6,8,11; BS EN/EN55024; BS EN/EN61000-6-2; heavy industry; EAC TP TC020 |
| Minimum MTBF |
1333.6K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 140.7K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. |
The PSU is a component for final equipment. EMC testing used a 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate; the completed equipment must be checked again for EMC compliance. Component approvals do not automatically certify the finished installation.
The manufacturer datasheet lists a 5-year warranty, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms. MTBF is a prediction, not a guaranteed lifetime.
The cover specifies use of 105°C long-life electrolytic capacitors. This is a component rating, not the allowable ambient temperature.
Weight and Catalogue Reference
| Catalogue PACKING reference per unit |
1.5 kg / 1500 g |
| Published carton data |
8 pieces / 13 kg / 1.34 CUFT |
| Document |
HRP-600-SPEC, 2026-04-03; combined HRP PDF pages 27, 28 |
The per-unit packing reference is not a measured net weight or shipment weight. Do not enter the carton total as an individual product weight.