MEAN WELL HRPG-600 series: single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply with active PFC - HRPG-600-24

Description

MEAN WELL HRPG-600-24 is an enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 24 V, 27 A and 648 W at its main output. It accepts 85–264 VAC or 120–370 VDC and includes active PFC, fan cooling, remote sensing and DC-OK. Remote ON/OFF and an isolated 5 V, 0.3 A standby output are included. This version supports active current sharing under the conditions below. Apply the input, temperature and wiring limits for this exact model.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL HRPG-600 Datasheet (PDF)

The HRPG-600 section is on PDF pages 29, 30, 31, 32. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Output

Complete model HRPG-600-24
Model meaning HRPG-600 identifies the family and its nominal power class; 24 identifies the rated main-output voltage. Use the actual 648 W rating for this model.
Rated main output 24 VDC / 27 A / 648 W
Main current range 0 to 27 A, subject to the applicable load and derating conditions.
Local voltage adjustment 21.6 to 28.8 V using SVR1
Ripple and noise 150 mVp-p maximum
Accuracy and regulation Voltage tolerance ±1.0%; line regulation ±0.2%; load regulation ±0.5%.
Typical efficiency 88%

Unqualified data use 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

Ripple and noise are measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors in parallel.

Input and Timing

Continuous input 85–264 VAC, 47–63 Hz, or 120–370 VDC; universal full-range AC input with low-line derating.
Short-duration input withstand 300 VAC for 5 seconds; this is not the continuous AC input rating.
Typical power factor >0.93 at 230 VAC; >0.99 at 115 VAC, at full load.
Typical AC current 7.6 A at 115 VAC; 3.6 A at 230 VAC.
Typical inrush / leakage 35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC. Leakage <1.2 mA at 240 VAC.
Setup / rise time Setup 1000 ms at 230 VAC or 2500 ms at 115 VAC; rise 50 ms, at full load.
Typical hold-up time 16 ms at either 230 VAC or 115 VAC, at full load.

The block diagram includes active PFC and active inrush-current limiting; PWM switching frequency is 70 kHz.

Setup time is measured at the first cold start. Repeated ON/OFF operation can increase setup time.

Protection

Short circuit / overload 105–135% of rated output power. Constant-current limiting with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
Overvoltage 30–34.8 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.
Overtemperature Output shuts down and recovers automatically after temperature decreases.

Protection thresholds are not continuous overload operating ratings.

Cooling, Derating and Environment

Fan control, typical Built-in fan turns on at the printed load threshold of 35 ±15%, or when internal sensor RTH2 reaches at least 50°C. RTH2 temperature is not ambient temperature.
Horizontal temperature curve 100% load from −40°C to +50°C, then derating to 50% at +70°C. Apply any additional low-temperature standby condition below.
Input-voltage curve At 60 Hz: 80% load at 85 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; full load from 100 to 264 VAC.
Humidity / storage Working: 20–90% RH. Storage: −40 to +85°C and 10–95% RH. Non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient / vibration ±0.03%/°C from 0 to 50°C; 10–500 Hz, 5 G, 10 minutes/cycle, 60 minutes each on X, Y and Z axes.

Forced-air cooling: airflow runs from input/fan end toward output end, as shown in the mechanical drawing. Keep this airflow path clear.

Above 2000 m, the fan-cooled altitude note requires ambient-temperature derating of 5°C per additional 1000 m. This note does not specify a separate maximum altitude.

In the shaded −40 to −20°C region, the 5 V standby output must have a minimum load of 0.03 A.

Remote Sense and DC-OK

Remote-sense terminals CN100 pin 9: +S; pin 10: −S. Connect to the corresponding positive and negative load points; use main terminals for load current.
DC-OK status CN100 pin 7 is DC-OK; pin 6/8 is GND. The signal is 3.3–5.6 V when the PSU is ON and 0–1 V when OFF.

The sense pair compensates up to 0.5 V of drop in the load wiring. Twist +S and −S together to reduce noise pickup.

DC-OK is a TTL-level signal referenced to GND, which connects to the main negative output. No DC-OK current-drive rating is specified in this section.

Remote ON/OFF and Standby Output

Remote-control connection CN100 RC+ pin 3 relative to RC− pin 4: open or 4–10 V = main output ON; short or 0–0.8 V = main output OFF.
Standby output CN100 AUX pin 2 relative to AUXG pin 1: 5 V nominal, 4.75–5.25 V (±5%), 0.3 A maximum; ripple 50 mVp-p maximum.
Remote-off no-load consumption <0.75 W when RC+ and RC− are shorted or held at 0–0.8 V.

The standby output is not controlled by remote ON/OFF. AUXG is isolated from the main +V/−V output; keep it distinct from the main-output GND reference.

The remote-control terminal ratings and polarity apply to this model. They do not establish that a control cable or factory jumper is included.

Current Sharing with Remote Sensing

Active current sharing is specified for HRPG-600-24, HRPG-600-36 and HRPG-600-48. Use no more than 4 units; output-voltage differences must be less than 2%. Consult the manufacturer for larger parallel arrangements.

Maximum parallel current = rated current per unit × number of units × 0.9. Use short, large-diameter power wiring; connect corresponding main +V/−V outputs and mutually connect +S, −S, CS and GND as in the complete parallel diagram. Twist the remote load-sense pair.

For four identical HRPG-600-24 units, the equation gives 97.2 A maximum and 2332.8 W at nominal output voltage before additional input/thermal derating. The cover’s “up to 2400 W (3+1)” does not override this equation or certify a fault-redundancy system.

A minimum 2% dummy load is required. Below the stated 2% rated-load condition, only the master may operate; slave units may enter standby and their output LED and relay may remain off. Apply the catalog’s load condition rather than expecting balanced sharing down to zero load.

Power Terminals and CN100

AC input terminals 1 = AC/L; 2 = AC/N; 3 = FG / protective earth.
DC output terminals 1–3 = −V; 4–6 = +V.
CN100 pin 1 AUXG — Isolated standby-output return
CN100 pin 2 AUX — 5 V standby output
CN100 pin 3 RC+ — Remote control positive
CN100 pin 4 RC- — Remote control reference
CN100 pin 5 CS — Current-share signal; applicable only to 24 V, 36 V and 48 V versions
CN100 pin 6 GND — DC-OK / main-output reference
CN100 pin 7 DC-OK — DC output-status signal
CN100 pin 8 GND — DC-OK / main-output reference
CN100 pin 9 +S — Positive remote sense
CN100 pin 10 -S — Negative remote sense

Follow the numbered mechanical view when wiring. Keep protective earth, live AC, main DC, standby return and low-level signals separate as applicable; connector numbering is not interchangeable between HRP and HRPG.

Connectors and Installation

CN100 onboard connector HRS DF11-10DP-2DS or equivalent
Mating housing HRS DF11-10DS or equivalent
Contact reference HRS DF11-**SC or equivalent; ** is an unresolved suffix in the printed catalog.
Body / case 218 × 105 × 63.5 mm (L × W × H); case 977A; general drawing tolerance ±1 mm.
Mounting holes Base: 4-M4, L=6 mm; centre spacing 152.4 × 63.5 mm. Both sides: 8-M4 total, L=4 mm.
Side-hole layout Longitudinal spacing 152.4 mm; vertical spacing 38.3 mm; lower-row height 12.5 mm. The drawing shows 32.8 mm and 20.75 mm edge offsets for the base pattern.
Terminal projections Input side: 12 mm maximum; output side: 18 mm maximum, beyond the 218 mm body.
Terminal layout details AC terminal drawing marks 8.2 mm and 10 mm; DC terminal drawing marks 11 mm and 9.2 mm. Follow the drawing for their exact locations.

The mounting L values limit screw penetration into the enclosure, not total screw length. Allow for mounting-surface thickness. No mounting or power-terminal tightening torque is stated in this section.

Use the full drawing for orientation and installation envelope. The output-end drawing identifies LED and output-adjustment SVR1; no LED colour or additional diagnostic behaviour is specified.

The listed mating parts are selection references, not a declaration that housings, contacts, cables or screws are supplied. Confirm the complete wire-compatible contact suffix before ordering; this section gives no dedicated bracket or cable-kit order code.

Safety, EMC and Reliability

Listed approvals UL62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; EAC TP TC004
Withstand voltage Input–output: 3 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC.
Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH for input–output, input–FG and output–FG.
EMC emission BS EN/EN55032(CISPR32) Class B; BS EN/EN61000-3-2,-3; EAC TP TC020
EMC immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-2,3,4,5,6,8,11; BS EN/EN55024; BS EN/EN61000-6-2; heavy industry; EAC TP TC020
Minimum MTBF 1142.5K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 138.5K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.

The PSU is a component for final equipment. EMC testing used a 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate; the completed equipment must be checked again for EMC compliance. Component approvals do not automatically certify the finished installation.

The manufacturer datasheet lists a 5-year warranty, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms. MTBF is a prediction, not a guaranteed lifetime.

Weight and Catalogue Reference

Catalogue PACKING reference per unit 1.58 kg / 1580 g
Published carton data 8 pieces / 13.6 kg / 1.34 CUFT
Document HRPG-600-SPEC, 2024-10-30; combined HRP PDF pages 29, 30, 31, 32

The per-unit packing reference is not a measured net weight or shipment weight. Do not enter the carton total as an individual product weight.

MEAN WELL HRPG-600 series: single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply with active PFC - HRPG-600-24

Product form

MEAN WELL HRPG-600-24 is an enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 24 V, 27 A and 648 W at its main... Read more

$355.35 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL HRPG-600-24 is an enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 24 V, 27 A and 648 W at its main output. It accepts 85–264 VAC or 120–370 VDC and includes active PFC, fan cooling, remote sensing and DC-OK. Remote ON/OFF and an isolated 5 V, 0.3 A standby output are included. This version supports active current sharing under the conditions below. Apply the input, temperature and wiring limits for this exact model.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL HRPG-600 Datasheet (PDF)

    The HRPG-600 section is on PDF pages 29, 30, 31, 32. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Output

    Complete model HRPG-600-24
    Model meaning HRPG-600 identifies the family and its nominal power class; 24 identifies the rated main-output voltage. Use the actual 648 W rating for this model.
    Rated main output 24 VDC / 27 A / 648 W
    Main current range 0 to 27 A, subject to the applicable load and derating conditions.
    Local voltage adjustment 21.6 to 28.8 V using SVR1
    Ripple and noise 150 mVp-p maximum
    Accuracy and regulation Voltage tolerance ±1.0%; line regulation ±0.2%; load regulation ±0.5%.
    Typical efficiency 88%

    Unqualified data use 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

    Ripple and noise are measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors in parallel.

    Input and Timing

    Continuous input 85–264 VAC, 47–63 Hz, or 120–370 VDC; universal full-range AC input with low-line derating.
    Short-duration input withstand 300 VAC for 5 seconds; this is not the continuous AC input rating.
    Typical power factor >0.93 at 230 VAC; >0.99 at 115 VAC, at full load.
    Typical AC current 7.6 A at 115 VAC; 3.6 A at 230 VAC.
    Typical inrush / leakage 35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC. Leakage <1.2 mA at 240 VAC.
    Setup / rise time Setup 1000 ms at 230 VAC or 2500 ms at 115 VAC; rise 50 ms, at full load.
    Typical hold-up time 16 ms at either 230 VAC or 115 VAC, at full load.

    The block diagram includes active PFC and active inrush-current limiting; PWM switching frequency is 70 kHz.

    Setup time is measured at the first cold start. Repeated ON/OFF operation can increase setup time.

    Protection

    Short circuit / overload 105–135% of rated output power. Constant-current limiting with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
    Overvoltage 30–34.8 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.
    Overtemperature Output shuts down and recovers automatically after temperature decreases.

    Protection thresholds are not continuous overload operating ratings.

    Cooling, Derating and Environment

    Fan control, typical Built-in fan turns on at the printed load threshold of 35 ±15%, or when internal sensor RTH2 reaches at least 50°C. RTH2 temperature is not ambient temperature.
    Horizontal temperature curve 100% load from −40°C to +50°C, then derating to 50% at +70°C. Apply any additional low-temperature standby condition below.
    Input-voltage curve At 60 Hz: 80% load at 85 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; full load from 100 to 264 VAC.
    Humidity / storage Working: 20–90% RH. Storage: −40 to +85°C and 10–95% RH. Non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient / vibration ±0.03%/°C from 0 to 50°C; 10–500 Hz, 5 G, 10 minutes/cycle, 60 minutes each on X, Y and Z axes.

    Forced-air cooling: airflow runs from input/fan end toward output end, as shown in the mechanical drawing. Keep this airflow path clear.

    Above 2000 m, the fan-cooled altitude note requires ambient-temperature derating of 5°C per additional 1000 m. This note does not specify a separate maximum altitude.

    In the shaded −40 to −20°C region, the 5 V standby output must have a minimum load of 0.03 A.

    Remote Sense and DC-OK

    Remote-sense terminals CN100 pin 9: +S; pin 10: −S. Connect to the corresponding positive and negative load points; use main terminals for load current.
    DC-OK status CN100 pin 7 is DC-OK; pin 6/8 is GND. The signal is 3.3–5.6 V when the PSU is ON and 0–1 V when OFF.

    The sense pair compensates up to 0.5 V of drop in the load wiring. Twist +S and −S together to reduce noise pickup.

    DC-OK is a TTL-level signal referenced to GND, which connects to the main negative output. No DC-OK current-drive rating is specified in this section.

    Remote ON/OFF and Standby Output

    Remote-control connection CN100 RC+ pin 3 relative to RC− pin 4: open or 4–10 V = main output ON; short or 0–0.8 V = main output OFF.
    Standby output CN100 AUX pin 2 relative to AUXG pin 1: 5 V nominal, 4.75–5.25 V (±5%), 0.3 A maximum; ripple 50 mVp-p maximum.
    Remote-off no-load consumption <0.75 W when RC+ and RC− are shorted or held at 0–0.8 V.

    The standby output is not controlled by remote ON/OFF. AUXG is isolated from the main +V/−V output; keep it distinct from the main-output GND reference.

    The remote-control terminal ratings and polarity apply to this model. They do not establish that a control cable or factory jumper is included.

    Current Sharing with Remote Sensing

    Active current sharing is specified for HRPG-600-24, HRPG-600-36 and HRPG-600-48. Use no more than 4 units; output-voltage differences must be less than 2%. Consult the manufacturer for larger parallel arrangements.

    Maximum parallel current = rated current per unit × number of units × 0.9. Use short, large-diameter power wiring; connect corresponding main +V/−V outputs and mutually connect +S, −S, CS and GND as in the complete parallel diagram. Twist the remote load-sense pair.

    For four identical HRPG-600-24 units, the equation gives 97.2 A maximum and 2332.8 W at nominal output voltage before additional input/thermal derating. The cover’s “up to 2400 W (3+1)” does not override this equation or certify a fault-redundancy system.

    A minimum 2% dummy load is required. Below the stated 2% rated-load condition, only the master may operate; slave units may enter standby and their output LED and relay may remain off. Apply the catalog’s load condition rather than expecting balanced sharing down to zero load.

    Power Terminals and CN100

    AC input terminals 1 = AC/L; 2 = AC/N; 3 = FG / protective earth.
    DC output terminals 1–3 = −V; 4–6 = +V.
    CN100 pin 1 AUXG — Isolated standby-output return
    CN100 pin 2 AUX — 5 V standby output
    CN100 pin 3 RC+ — Remote control positive
    CN100 pin 4 RC- — Remote control reference
    CN100 pin 5 CS — Current-share signal; applicable only to 24 V, 36 V and 48 V versions
    CN100 pin 6 GND — DC-OK / main-output reference
    CN100 pin 7 DC-OK — DC output-status signal
    CN100 pin 8 GND — DC-OK / main-output reference
    CN100 pin 9 +S — Positive remote sense
    CN100 pin 10 -S — Negative remote sense

    Follow the numbered mechanical view when wiring. Keep protective earth, live AC, main DC, standby return and low-level signals separate as applicable; connector numbering is not interchangeable between HRP and HRPG.

    Connectors and Installation

    CN100 onboard connector HRS DF11-10DP-2DS or equivalent
    Mating housing HRS DF11-10DS or equivalent
    Contact reference HRS DF11-**SC or equivalent; ** is an unresolved suffix in the printed catalog.
    Body / case 218 × 105 × 63.5 mm (L × W × H); case 977A; general drawing tolerance ±1 mm.
    Mounting holes Base: 4-M4, L=6 mm; centre spacing 152.4 × 63.5 mm. Both sides: 8-M4 total, L=4 mm.
    Side-hole layout Longitudinal spacing 152.4 mm; vertical spacing 38.3 mm; lower-row height 12.5 mm. The drawing shows 32.8 mm and 20.75 mm edge offsets for the base pattern.
    Terminal projections Input side: 12 mm maximum; output side: 18 mm maximum, beyond the 218 mm body.
    Terminal layout details AC terminal drawing marks 8.2 mm and 10 mm; DC terminal drawing marks 11 mm and 9.2 mm. Follow the drawing for their exact locations.

    The mounting L values limit screw penetration into the enclosure, not total screw length. Allow for mounting-surface thickness. No mounting or power-terminal tightening torque is stated in this section.

    Use the full drawing for orientation and installation envelope. The output-end drawing identifies LED and output-adjustment SVR1; no LED colour or additional diagnostic behaviour is specified.

    The listed mating parts are selection references, not a declaration that housings, contacts, cables or screws are supplied. Confirm the complete wire-compatible contact suffix before ordering; this section gives no dedicated bracket or cable-kit order code.

    Safety, EMC and Reliability

    Listed approvals UL62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; EAC TP TC004
    Withstand voltage Input–output: 3 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC.
    Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH for input–output, input–FG and output–FG.
    EMC emission BS EN/EN55032(CISPR32) Class B; BS EN/EN61000-3-2,-3; EAC TP TC020
    EMC immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-2,3,4,5,6,8,11; BS EN/EN55024; BS EN/EN61000-6-2; heavy industry; EAC TP TC020
    Minimum MTBF 1142.5K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 138.5K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.

    The PSU is a component for final equipment. EMC testing used a 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate; the completed equipment must be checked again for EMC compliance. Component approvals do not automatically certify the finished installation.

    The manufacturer datasheet lists a 5-year warranty, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms. MTBF is a prediction, not a guaranteed lifetime.

    Weight and Catalogue Reference

    Catalogue PACKING reference per unit 1.58 kg / 1580 g
    Published carton data 8 pieces / 13.6 kg / 1.34 CUFT
    Document HRPG-600-SPEC, 2024-10-30; combined HRP PDF pages 29, 30, 31, 32

    The per-unit packing reference is not a measured net weight or shipment weight. Do not enter the carton total as an individual product weight.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa