MEAN WELL LCM-60DA series: DALI-2 constant-current LED driver - LCM-60DA2

Description

LCM-60DA2 DALI-2 LED driver

MEAN WELL LCM-60DA2 is a 60.3 W multi-stage constant-current LED driver with DALI-2 control, pushbutton dimming and six primary DIP current settings. Match the LED string to the selected current and voltage window; 700 mA is the factory default. This version has no auxiliary DC output.

Download MEAN WELL LCM-60DA Datasheet (PDF)Download MEAN WELL LCM-40/60 DA/DA2 Installation Manual

LCM catalog, PDF pages 66–73. Select the exact interface and AUX suffix when ordering.

Output and DIP settings

Output mode and rating Constant-current output; rated power 60.3 W. The current and voltage limits below apply together; a family wattage does not authorize extra voltage or current.
Current accuracy and ripple Current tolerance ±5%; maximum current ripple 5% at rated current. Ripple is measured at 60–100% of maximum output voltage and under rated power.
Current selection DIP positions are listed as 1/2/3/4/5/6; ON and OFF refer to the marked switch positions. Select a current compatible with the LED module rating before energizing.
500 mA LED operating window 2–90 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 95 V; DIP OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF.
600 mA LED operating window 2–90 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 95 V; DIP ON/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF.
700 mA — default LED operating window 2–86 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 95 V; DIP ON/ON/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF.
900 mA LED operating window 2–67 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 73 V; DIP ON/ON/ON/OFF/OFF/ON.
1050 mA LED operating window 2–57 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 73 V; DIP ON/ON/ON/ON/OFF/ON.
1400 mA LED operating window 2–42 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 73 V; DIP ON/ON/ON/ON/ON/ON.
Other output currents Contact MEAN WELL for other current settings; undocumented DIP combinations are not specified here.
Auxiliary output No auxiliary DC output on this exact model; the separately specified AUX version is required for that function.
Standby power <0.5 W, measured at 180–230 VAC; standard non-AUX configuration.

Input and electrical performance

Input voltage and frequency 180–295 VAC, 47–63 Hz; 254–392 VDC.
Power factor and harmonics Built-in active PFC. Power factor ≥0.975 at 230 VAC and ≥0.95 at 277 VAC, full load. THD <20% at load ≥75%.
Typical efficiency 92% at 900 mA / 67 V.
Typical input current 0.32 A at 230 VAC; 0.27 A at 277 VAC (typical).
Setup time 500 ms at 230 VAC. Measured at first cold start; repeated ON/OFF operation can increase setup time. The 0.5-second setup requires a DALI controller supporting the DALI power-on function; otherwise startup may exceed 0.5 second under IEC 62386-101/102.
Inrush and breaker loading Cold-start inrush 20 A at 230 VAC, width 270 µs at 50% Ipeak, per NEMA 410. Catalog maximum on a 16 A breaker at 230 VAC: B type 25 units / C type 32 units; assess actual circuit conditions.
Leakage current <0.5 mA at 240 VAC.
Input/load derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 180 VAC, increasing to 100% at 200 VAC; the plotted full-load region continues to 295 VAC.

Control and temperature compensation

Digital dimming DALI-2 interface on DA+/DA−, with selectable linear or logarithmic dimming curve. 16 groups and 64 addresses; the first output-current dimming step is fixed at 6%.
PUSH wiring For DA2 PUSH mode, connect a button between DA+ and AC/L, and connect DA− to AC/N. Use the separate DALI bus wiring for DALI-2 mode; do not connect a DALI bus to the mains-wired PUSH arrangement.
PUSH operation Short push 0.1–1 s: on/off. Long push 1.5–10 s: increase/decrease brightness; the direction reverses for the next long push. Reset push >11 s: return to 100% dimming level. Pushes shorter than 0.05 s cause no change. Factory dimming level is 100%.
PUSH limits Up to 10 drivers per pushbutton; maximum button-to-last-driver cable length 20 m.
Synchronization Up to 10 drivers (1 master + 9 slaves), with a 10–100% synchronization range. Set all units to 100% dimming before connecting the sync cable. Use a flat 22–24 AWG (0.2–0.3 mm²) cable shorter than 5 m; minimum dimming depends on the dimmer.
External NTC temperature compensation An external NTC across +NTC/−NTC senses the luminaire or its environment. Without an NTC, current follows the selected DIP setting. Reference THINKING TTC03 series: 220 kΩ keeps 100% current below 60°C, 330 kΩ below 70°C, or 470 kΩ below 80°C; above the corresponding threshold current is reduced according to the catalog curve. MEAN WELL does not supply the NTC; verify other brands against the curve.
NTC/control interlock Dimming and synchronization are invalid while NTC temperature compensation is in use.

Protection and operating conditions

Protection Short circuit: constant-current limiting with automatic recovery after the fault is removed. Overvoltage: 105–125 V, shutdown; reapply power to recover. Overtemperature: shutdown; reapply power to recover.
Case temperature Working case-temperature range −30 to +90°C; maximum Tcase +90°C. Case temperature is not ambient temperature.
Cooling/load derating Free-air convection, horizontal mounting. The ambient-temperature plot labels 1050 mA and 1400 mA as full load only through +40°C, where that curve ends. The curve labelled “Others” is 100% through +50°C, falling to 60% at +60°C. Follow the matching current-setting curve; do not extrapolate beyond its endpoint. The Tcase curve is 100% through +90°C.
Altitude derating For fanless operation above 2,000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 3.5°C for each additional 1,000 m.
Humidity and storage Operating humidity: 20–90% RH, non-condensing. Storage: −40 to +80°C, 10–95% RH.
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C from 0 to +50°C.
Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G, 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes each along X, Y and Z axes.

Safety and compliance

Construction and safety Class II plastic enclosure; no FG connection; SELV. CSA C22.2 No. 250.13-12; ENEC BS EN/EN 61347-1 and 61347-2-13; BS EN/EN 62384, independent controlgear; GB/T 19510.1 and GB/T 19510.213; EAC TP TC 004. The catalog excludes DA2 from UL 8750 and BIS approvals.
Emergency-lighting scope DA2 emergency-lighting (EL) requirements under BS EN/EN 61347-2-13 Appendix J apply at 200–240 VAC.
DALI standards The family specification lists IEC 62386-101, -102, -207 and -251; use the exact DALI-2 interface of this model.
Insulation tests I/P–O/P: 3.75 kVAC; I/P–DA: 1.5 kVAC; O/P–DA: 1.5 kVAC. I/P–O/P insulation resistance >100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C / 70% RH.
EMC and system integration BS EN/EN 55015; BS EN/EN 61000-3-2 Class C (load ≥40%); BS EN/EN 61000-3-3; GB/T 17743, GB/T 17625.1; EAC TP TC 020. Immunity: BS EN/EN 61000-4-2/-3/-4/-5/-6/-8/-11 and BS EN/EN 61547, light-industry level; line-to-line surge 2 kV. These are component results; reconfirm EMC in the final equipment.
ErP installation condition For the catalog’s latest ErP lighting-fixture compliance condition, use the driver behind a switch rather than permanently connected to mains.

Installation and reference information

Dimensions and mounting 123.5 × 81.5 × 23 mm (L × W × H), tolerance ±1 mm. Use the mounting drawing: top-view Ø4.2 mm fixing holes on 110 × 68 mm centers; the side-view tabs are marked 2 × Ø4 mm. Maintain the stated horizontal cooling orientation.
Terminal assignment TB1: 1 AC/L, 2 AC/N, 3 DA+, 4 DA−. TB5: 1 +V, 2 −V. TB3: 1 +FAN/+AUX, 2 −FAN/−AUX, 3 +NTC, 4 −NTC. The fan/auxiliary output is active only on the AUX version.
Sync connector parts CN100/CN101: JST B2B-XH or equivalent; pins 1/3 positive and 2/4 negative. Mating housing JST XHP or equivalent; terminal JST SXH-001T-P0.6 or equivalent. These are specified connector components, not an included MEAN WELL cable.
Installation Disconnect power before wiring or changing DIP settings. Match LED polarity and the complete current/voltage/power envelope, and use the exact terminal diagram for this interface. Apply the installation instructions in the linked manual.
Per-unit weight reference 240 g (0.24 kg), the catalog PACKING reference per unit; not a shipment weight.
Reliability and warranty MTBF 2270.7K / 193.7K hours, respectively Telcordia SR-332 / MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Manufacturer catalog warranty: 3 years, subject to its terms.
Specification conditions Unless otherwise stated, parameters are measured at 230 VAC input, rated current and 25°C ambient. Performance plots use Tcase 80°C; the plotted examples do not replace the model limits.

Manufacturer installation instructions

Installation and clearance Install indoors by a qualified electrician. Keep at least 50 mm of ventilation clearance around the driver. Follow the dedicated installation manual and the model-specific load and temperature derating limits.
LED load connection Do not connect a DC/DC converter or constant-current driver between this driver and the LED load. The selected output voltage and total output power must remain within the rated limits.
Ambient installation limit The dedicated installation manual limits ambient temperature to 60°C. This is separate from the case-temperature rating; also obey the current model-specific load derating curve.
PUSH button specification Use only a normally open pushbutton without an indicator light. Follow the model-specific PUSH-to-line diagram; never wire the PUSH button to neutral.
Push-terminal wiring For AC input, LED output and the applicable PUSH/DALI push terminals, the manual specifies 14–18 AWG stranded wire, 0.823–2.08 mm², or solid-wire diameter 1.024–1.628 mm. Strip 10 mm. Suggested push-down force 3–4 kp (6.61–8.81 lbf); no screw-tightening torque is specified for these push terminals.
Small screw-terminal wiring For the fitted FAN/NTC screw terminals: 22–26 AWG stranded wire, 0.129–0.326 mm², or solid-wire diameter 0.404–0.643 mm; strip 7 mm. Use a 3 mm Phillips screwdriver; recommended tightening torque 2.88 kgf·cm (2.5 lbf·in). Apply these values only to the fitted small screw terminals, not the mains/output push terminals or the KNX bus connector.
Cover and tools The manual specifies a 6 mm Phillips screwdriver and 4.6 kgf·cm (4 lbf·in) for the cover screws. Its terminal-tool table specifies a 3 mm Phillips screwdriver; the connection drawing shows pressing the release button with a slotted screwdriver to insert/remove the wire. Use a suitable tool for the actual release mechanism.
DALI wiring length Maximum DALI cable length 300 m, based on the manual’s stated 1.5 mm² or 14 AWG cable reference. This is separate from the 20 m PUSH-cable limit.
Circuit-breaker reference Maximum units on a 230 VAC breaker according to the installation manual: B10: 15; B16: 25; C10: 27; C16: 32. These are calculated references for ABB S201 miniature circuit breakers; select protection for the actual installation.

MEAN WELL LCM-60DA series: DALI-2 constant-current LED driver - LCM-60DA2

Product form

LCM-60DA2 DALI-2 LED driver MEAN WELL LCM-60DA2 is a 60.3 W multi-stage constant-current LED driver with DALI-2 control, pushbutton dimming... Read more

$107.94 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    LCM-60DA2 DALI-2 LED driver

    MEAN WELL LCM-60DA2 is a 60.3 W multi-stage constant-current LED driver with DALI-2 control, pushbutton dimming and six primary DIP current settings. Match the LED string to the selected current and voltage window; 700 mA is the factory default. This version has no auxiliary DC output.

    Download MEAN WELL LCM-60DA Datasheet (PDF)Download MEAN WELL LCM-40/60 DA/DA2 Installation Manual

    LCM catalog, PDF pages 66–73. Select the exact interface and AUX suffix when ordering.

    Output and DIP settings

    Output mode and rating Constant-current output; rated power 60.3 W. The current and voltage limits below apply together; a family wattage does not authorize extra voltage or current.
    Current accuracy and ripple Current tolerance ±5%; maximum current ripple 5% at rated current. Ripple is measured at 60–100% of maximum output voltage and under rated power.
    Current selection DIP positions are listed as 1/2/3/4/5/6; ON and OFF refer to the marked switch positions. Select a current compatible with the LED module rating before energizing.
    500 mA LED operating window 2–90 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 95 V; DIP OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF.
    600 mA LED operating window 2–90 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 95 V; DIP ON/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF.
    700 mA — default LED operating window 2–86 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 95 V; DIP ON/ON/OFF/OFF/OFF/OFF.
    900 mA LED operating window 2–67 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 73 V; DIP ON/ON/ON/OFF/OFF/ON.
    1050 mA LED operating window 2–57 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 73 V; DIP ON/ON/ON/ON/OFF/ON.
    1400 mA LED operating window 2–42 V; maximum open-circuit voltage 73 V; DIP ON/ON/ON/ON/ON/ON.
    Other output currents Contact MEAN WELL for other current settings; undocumented DIP combinations are not specified here.
    Auxiliary output No auxiliary DC output on this exact model; the separately specified AUX version is required for that function.
    Standby power <0.5 W, measured at 180–230 VAC; standard non-AUX configuration.

    Input and electrical performance

    Input voltage and frequency 180–295 VAC, 47–63 Hz; 254–392 VDC.
    Power factor and harmonics Built-in active PFC. Power factor ≥0.975 at 230 VAC and ≥0.95 at 277 VAC, full load. THD <20% at load ≥75%.
    Typical efficiency 92% at 900 mA / 67 V.
    Typical input current 0.32 A at 230 VAC; 0.27 A at 277 VAC (typical).
    Setup time 500 ms at 230 VAC. Measured at first cold start; repeated ON/OFF operation can increase setup time. The 0.5-second setup requires a DALI controller supporting the DALI power-on function; otherwise startup may exceed 0.5 second under IEC 62386-101/102.
    Inrush and breaker loading Cold-start inrush 20 A at 230 VAC, width 270 µs at 50% Ipeak, per NEMA 410. Catalog maximum on a 16 A breaker at 230 VAC: B type 25 units / C type 32 units; assess actual circuit conditions.
    Leakage current <0.5 mA at 240 VAC.
    Input/load derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 180 VAC, increasing to 100% at 200 VAC; the plotted full-load region continues to 295 VAC.

    Control and temperature compensation

    Digital dimming DALI-2 interface on DA+/DA−, with selectable linear or logarithmic dimming curve. 16 groups and 64 addresses; the first output-current dimming step is fixed at 6%.
    PUSH wiring For DA2 PUSH mode, connect a button between DA+ and AC/L, and connect DA− to AC/N. Use the separate DALI bus wiring for DALI-2 mode; do not connect a DALI bus to the mains-wired PUSH arrangement.
    PUSH operation Short push 0.1–1 s: on/off. Long push 1.5–10 s: increase/decrease brightness; the direction reverses for the next long push. Reset push >11 s: return to 100% dimming level. Pushes shorter than 0.05 s cause no change. Factory dimming level is 100%.
    PUSH limits Up to 10 drivers per pushbutton; maximum button-to-last-driver cable length 20 m.
    Synchronization Up to 10 drivers (1 master + 9 slaves), with a 10–100% synchronization range. Set all units to 100% dimming before connecting the sync cable. Use a flat 22–24 AWG (0.2–0.3 mm²) cable shorter than 5 m; minimum dimming depends on the dimmer.
    External NTC temperature compensation An external NTC across +NTC/−NTC senses the luminaire or its environment. Without an NTC, current follows the selected DIP setting. Reference THINKING TTC03 series: 220 kΩ keeps 100% current below 60°C, 330 kΩ below 70°C, or 470 kΩ below 80°C; above the corresponding threshold current is reduced according to the catalog curve. MEAN WELL does not supply the NTC; verify other brands against the curve.
    NTC/control interlock Dimming and synchronization are invalid while NTC temperature compensation is in use.

    Protection and operating conditions

    Protection Short circuit: constant-current limiting with automatic recovery after the fault is removed. Overvoltage: 105–125 V, shutdown; reapply power to recover. Overtemperature: shutdown; reapply power to recover.
    Case temperature Working case-temperature range −30 to +90°C; maximum Tcase +90°C. Case temperature is not ambient temperature.
    Cooling/load derating Free-air convection, horizontal mounting. The ambient-temperature plot labels 1050 mA and 1400 mA as full load only through +40°C, where that curve ends. The curve labelled “Others” is 100% through +50°C, falling to 60% at +60°C. Follow the matching current-setting curve; do not extrapolate beyond its endpoint. The Tcase curve is 100% through +90°C.
    Altitude derating For fanless operation above 2,000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 3.5°C for each additional 1,000 m.
    Humidity and storage Operating humidity: 20–90% RH, non-condensing. Storage: −40 to +80°C, 10–95% RH.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C from 0 to +50°C.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G, 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes each along X, Y and Z axes.

    Safety and compliance

    Construction and safety Class II plastic enclosure; no FG connection; SELV. CSA C22.2 No. 250.13-12; ENEC BS EN/EN 61347-1 and 61347-2-13; BS EN/EN 62384, independent controlgear; GB/T 19510.1 and GB/T 19510.213; EAC TP TC 004. The catalog excludes DA2 from UL 8750 and BIS approvals.
    Emergency-lighting scope DA2 emergency-lighting (EL) requirements under BS EN/EN 61347-2-13 Appendix J apply at 200–240 VAC.
    DALI standards The family specification lists IEC 62386-101, -102, -207 and -251; use the exact DALI-2 interface of this model.
    Insulation tests I/P–O/P: 3.75 kVAC; I/P–DA: 1.5 kVAC; O/P–DA: 1.5 kVAC. I/P–O/P insulation resistance >100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C / 70% RH.
    EMC and system integration BS EN/EN 55015; BS EN/EN 61000-3-2 Class C (load ≥40%); BS EN/EN 61000-3-3; GB/T 17743, GB/T 17625.1; EAC TP TC 020. Immunity: BS EN/EN 61000-4-2/-3/-4/-5/-6/-8/-11 and BS EN/EN 61547, light-industry level; line-to-line surge 2 kV. These are component results; reconfirm EMC in the final equipment.
    ErP installation condition For the catalog’s latest ErP lighting-fixture compliance condition, use the driver behind a switch rather than permanently connected to mains.

    Installation and reference information

    Dimensions and mounting 123.5 × 81.5 × 23 mm (L × W × H), tolerance ±1 mm. Use the mounting drawing: top-view Ø4.2 mm fixing holes on 110 × 68 mm centers; the side-view tabs are marked 2 × Ø4 mm. Maintain the stated horizontal cooling orientation.
    Terminal assignment TB1: 1 AC/L, 2 AC/N, 3 DA+, 4 DA−. TB5: 1 +V, 2 −V. TB3: 1 +FAN/+AUX, 2 −FAN/−AUX, 3 +NTC, 4 −NTC. The fan/auxiliary output is active only on the AUX version.
    Sync connector parts CN100/CN101: JST B2B-XH or equivalent; pins 1/3 positive and 2/4 negative. Mating housing JST XHP or equivalent; terminal JST SXH-001T-P0.6 or equivalent. These are specified connector components, not an included MEAN WELL cable.
    Installation Disconnect power before wiring or changing DIP settings. Match LED polarity and the complete current/voltage/power envelope, and use the exact terminal diagram for this interface. Apply the installation instructions in the linked manual.
    Per-unit weight reference 240 g (0.24 kg), the catalog PACKING reference per unit; not a shipment weight.
    Reliability and warranty MTBF 2270.7K / 193.7K hours, respectively Telcordia SR-332 / MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Manufacturer catalog warranty: 3 years, subject to its terms.
    Specification conditions Unless otherwise stated, parameters are measured at 230 VAC input, rated current and 25°C ambient. Performance plots use Tcase 80°C; the plotted examples do not replace the model limits.

    Manufacturer installation instructions

    Installation and clearance Install indoors by a qualified electrician. Keep at least 50 mm of ventilation clearance around the driver. Follow the dedicated installation manual and the model-specific load and temperature derating limits.
    LED load connection Do not connect a DC/DC converter or constant-current driver between this driver and the LED load. The selected output voltage and total output power must remain within the rated limits.
    Ambient installation limit The dedicated installation manual limits ambient temperature to 60°C. This is separate from the case-temperature rating; also obey the current model-specific load derating curve.
    PUSH button specification Use only a normally open pushbutton without an indicator light. Follow the model-specific PUSH-to-line diagram; never wire the PUSH button to neutral.
    Push-terminal wiring For AC input, LED output and the applicable PUSH/DALI push terminals, the manual specifies 14–18 AWG stranded wire, 0.823–2.08 mm², or solid-wire diameter 1.024–1.628 mm. Strip 10 mm. Suggested push-down force 3–4 kp (6.61–8.81 lbf); no screw-tightening torque is specified for these push terminals.
    Small screw-terminal wiring For the fitted FAN/NTC screw terminals: 22–26 AWG stranded wire, 0.129–0.326 mm², or solid-wire diameter 0.404–0.643 mm; strip 7 mm. Use a 3 mm Phillips screwdriver; recommended tightening torque 2.88 kgf·cm (2.5 lbf·in). Apply these values only to the fitted small screw terminals, not the mains/output push terminals or the KNX bus connector.
    Cover and tools The manual specifies a 6 mm Phillips screwdriver and 4.6 kgf·cm (4 lbf·in) for the cover screws. Its terminal-tool table specifies a 3 mm Phillips screwdriver; the connection drawing shows pressing the release button with a slotted screwdriver to insert/remove the wire. Use a suitable tool for the actual release mechanism.
    DALI wiring length Maximum DALI cable length 300 m, based on the manual’s stated 1.5 mm² or 14 AWG cable reference. This is separate from the 20 m PUSH-cable limit.
    Circuit-breaker reference Maximum units on a 230 VAC breaker according to the installation manual: B10: 15; B16: 25; C10: 27; C16: 32. These are calculated references for ABB S201 miniature circuit breakers; select protection for the actual installation.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa