MEAN WELL MPQ-200 series: Quad-Output Medical AC/DC Power Supply - MPQ-200B

Description

MEAN WELL MPQ-200B is a PCB-type four-output medical AC/DC power supply. It provides CH1 5 V, CH2 12 V, CH3 −5 V, CH4 −12 V. The total continuous output is limited to 140 W with natural convection or 200 W with at least 25 CFM forced airflow, together with every channel limit and applicable derating.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL MPQ-200 Datasheet (PDF)

The MPQ-200 section is on PDF pages 26, 27, 28. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Output Configuration

Complete model MPQ-200B
Output arrangement 4 outputs sharing the stated COM reference; polarity is shown separately for every channel.
Construction PCB assembly for installation inside equipment.
Nominal efficiency, typical 78%.

This medical power supply is a component, not a certification of the finished medical equipment. Suitability for BF applications requires appropriate system consideration, including patient isolation, leakage current, protective grounding and EMC.

Combined Load and Peak Limits

Total continuous output 140 W maximum with natural convection; 200 W maximum with 25 CFM forced air. Individual channel limits also apply.
Peak-current operation The peak-current column requires a 25 CFM fan. Maximum duty cycle is 33% within every 30 seconds, with average output power not exceeding rated power.
Channel 1 voltage adjustment −5% to +10% of nominal CH1 voltage via the potentiometer; for 5 V CH1 this calculates to 4.75–5.5 V.

The channel maximums are not permission to load every output to its maximum simultaneously. Keep the sum of the absolute channel output powers within the applicable combined power limit and meet all minimum-load requirements. Negative output voltage denotes polarity, not negative delivered power.

The peak-current table does not print a separate combined peak-wattage limit or an independent pulse-duration value. The per-channel peak limits must not be added together as an allowable combined peak load. Unless otherwise stated, parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load and 25°C ambient. Ripple/noise uses 20 MHz bandwidth and a 12-inch twisted pair terminated by parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance includes set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

CH1 Electrical Ratings

Output voltage 5 V.
Rated current 15 A.
Minimum load 3 A.
Convection maximum current 12 A.
Current with 25 CFM fan 15 A.
Peak current with 25 CFM fan 18 A; subject to the combined peak and average-power conditions.
Ripple and noise, maximum 80 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±2.0%.
Line regulation ±0.5%.
Load regulation ±1.0%.

CH2 Electrical Ratings

Output voltage 12 V.
Rated current 7 A.
Minimum load 0.7 A.
Convection maximum current 5.3 A.
Current with 25 CFM fan 7 A.
Peak current with 25 CFM fan 8.4 A; subject to the combined peak and average-power conditions.
Ripple and noise, maximum 120 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±8.0%.
Line regulation ±1.0%.
Load regulation ±5.0%.

CH3 Electrical Ratings

Output voltage −5 V.
Rated current 2 A.
Minimum load 0 A.
Convection maximum current 1 A.
Current with 25 CFM fan 2 A.
Peak current with 25 CFM fan 2.4 A; subject to the combined peak and average-power conditions.
Ripple and noise, maximum 80 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
Line regulation ±0.5%.
Load regulation ±1.0%.

CH4 Electrical Ratings

Output voltage −12 V.
Rated current 2 A.
Minimum load 0 A.
Convection maximum current 1 A.
Current with 25 CFM fan 2 A.
Peak current with 25 CFM fan 2.4 A; subject to the combined peak and average-power conditions.
Ripple and noise, maximum 80 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
Line regulation ±0.5%.
Load regulation ±1.0%.

Input and Start-Up

Input range 90–264 VAC, 47–63 Hz, or 127–370 VDC. Apply low-input derating.
Input current, typical 3.5 A at 115 VAC; 1.6 A at 230 VAC, at 60 Hz and full output load.
Cold-start inrush, typical Less than 25 A at 115 VAC; less than 40 A at 230 VAC, limited by internal thermistors.
Set-up / rise time 1000 / 20 ms at 230 VAC; 3000 / 20 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
Hold-up time, typical 16 ms at 230 VAC; 16 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
Switching-frequency reference 100 kHz.
Power factor, typical >0.95 at 230 VAC and >0.98 at 115 VAC, full load.

Protection

Short circuit / overload Hiccup protection at 120–160% rated load, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
Overvoltage protection CH1 only, at 115–135% of its rated voltage. The output shuts down when activated; the page does not specify a recovery method.
Overtemperature protection TSW1 senses the power-transistor heat sink. At 95°C the output shuts down; it recovers automatically after temperature falls. This is a heat-sink sensor threshold, not an ambient-temperature rating.

Protection thresholds are fault limits, not additional operating ratings.

Control, Status and Remote Sense

Power Good / Power Fail TTL high indicates power good; low indicates failure. At 90% of rated output voltage, the +5 V TTL signal is asserted after 10–500 ms. It goes low at least 1 ms before output falls below 90% of rated voltage.
Remote ON/OFF Across RC+ and RC−: 0–0.8 V turns the output on; 4–10 V turns it off. The catalogue prints the sink-current reference as <4–10 mA; confirm interface drive requirements from the manufacturer application instructions.
Remote sense CN4 pin 5 RS+ and pin 2 RS−. Observe the correct output polarity and the manufacturer wiring instructions; these pages do not state a maximum compensation voltage.
Power indication The mechanical drawing marks the LED power indicator.

The status signal is available at CN4 pin 1 PG with pin 3 GND. Remote control is on pin 4 RC+ and pin 6 RC−; these functions must not be inferred from the connector position alone. No standby output is specified for these four-output models.

Derating and Environment

Working temperature −20 to +70°C, subject to the cooling curve.
Thermal curve Horizontal mounting: natural convection allows 70% of the 200 W family rating through 40°C, falling to 30% at 60°C. With 25 CFM forced air, 100% is available through 50°C, falling to 40% at 70°C. The no-fan curve ends at 60°C.
Input-voltage curve, 60 Hz 80% load at 90 VAC; 100% at 115 VAC through 264 VAC.
Working humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
Storage conditions −40 to +85°C; 10–90% RH.
Temperature coefficient ±0.04%/°C on all outputs at full load, over 0–50°C.
Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10-minute cycles, six cycles / 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.
Altitude condition Above 2000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 3.5°C per additional 1000 m for fanless operation, or 5°C per additional 1000 m for fan-cooled operation. No absolute operating-altitude maximum is specified on these MPQ pages.

Apply temperature, input-voltage, cooling and channel loading restrictions together. Do not extrapolate beyond the plotted curve or treat a series name as the guaranteed output wattage.

Installation and Mechanical Details

Dimensions, L × W × H 177.8 × 107.2 × 35.5 mm.
Drawing dimensions Millimetres, general tolerance ±1 mm; 4 x Ø3.96 mm on 165.1 × 95.25 mm centres.
Underside clearance 3 mm maximum component projection is shown below the board; allow the installation clearance required by the manufacturer. It is not a mounting-screw penetration rating.
Mounting references Edge references 6.35 mm and 6.1 mm; the FG position is marked near the AC input.
Forced-air installation At least 25 CFM, fan 15 cm from the illustrated board edge, with the shown airflow direction.

Use the applicable complete mechanical drawing and installation instructions. The listed mating connector references, external fan and mounting hardware are not stated to be supplied accessories. Maintain the marked protective-ground connection and verify safety and EMC in the final equipment.

Connectors and Mating References

AC input CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 AC/N, pin 2 absent, pin 3 AC/L. Mating housing reference JST VHR; terminal JST SVH-21T-P1.1 or equivalent.
Main output CN2 and CN3 Two JST B8P-VH connectors or equivalents, using combined numbering 1–16: pins 1–4 V1; 5–11 COM; 12–13 V2; 14 V3; 15 absent; 16 V4. Use the signed channel voltages listed above.
Signal connector CN4 JS-2008-03*2 or equivalent: 1 PG, 2 RS−, 3 GND, 4 RC+, 5 RS+, 6 RC−. Mating housing JS-2007-03*2; terminal JS-2007-T or equivalent.

The main input/output connectors use the JST VHR housing family and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 contact reference. Select the complete mating housing for the required circuit count and wire size; loose mating parts and any external fan are not stated as included.

Medical Isolation, Leakage and Safety

Isolation level Primary–secondary: 2 MOPP. No additional MOPP levels are assigned here.
Withstand voltage Input–output 4 kVAC; input–FG 2 kVAC; output–FG 1.5 kVAC.
Insulation resistance Greater than 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG.
Leakage current Earth leakage <150 µA at 264 VAC; touch current <100 µA at 264 VAC. Touch current is measured from primary input to DC output.

The safety table lists IEC60601-1:2005+A1; TUV BS EN/EN60601-1:2006+A1+A12+A2; ANSI/AAMI ES60601-1:2005+A2; CAN/CSA C22.2 No.60601-1:2014+A2; and EAC TP TC004. The cover also carries UL60950-1. Verify the applicable component approval in the final equipment configuration.

This medical power supply is a component, not a certification of the finished medical equipment. Suitability for BF applications requires appropriate system consideration, including patient isolation, leakage current, protective grounding and EMC.

EMC and System Integration

Conducted and radiated emissions: BS EN/EN55011 Class B. Harmonic current: BS EN/EN61000-3-2; voltage flicker: BS EN/EN61000-3-3; EAC TP TC020 is listed.

The immunity table references EN61000-4-2 ESD: 8 kV air (Level 3) and 4 kV contact (Level 2); EN61000-4-3 RF field: 3 and 10 V/m; EN61000-4-4 EFT: 1 and 2 kV at 5 kHz; EN61000-4-5 surge: 2 kV line–line and 4 kV line–earth; EN61000-4-8 magnetic field: 3 and 10 A/m. EN61000-4-11 voltage dips/interruptions, EN61000-4-6 conducted RF and ENV50204 at 900 MHz are also referenced. Use the applicable manufacturer test report for precise conducted-RF and digital-phone test-level details.

EMC tests used the unit on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick. This component is intended for installation in final equipment; reconfirm EMC compliance in the completed system.

Weight and Reliability

Catalogue single-unit reference 0.66 kg = 660 g per unit, from the PACKING entry.
Carton reference 24 pieces / 16.8 kg / 1.17 CUFT; carton weight is not the per-unit product weight.
MTBF, minimum 1679.6 K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 213.8 K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
Manufacturer warranty 3 years, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
Catalogue edition MPQ-200-SPEC 2024-10-30; combined PDF pages 26–28.

PACKING is a catalogue single-unit reference, not an independently weighed net or shipping mass. MTBF is a statistical estimate under the stated methods.

MEAN WELL MPQ-200 series: Quad-Output Medical AC/DC Power Supply - MPQ-200B

Product form

MEAN WELL MPQ-200B is a PCB-type four-output medical AC/DC power supply. It provides CH1 5 V, CH2 12 V, CH3... Read more

$209.46 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL MPQ-200B is a PCB-type four-output medical AC/DC power supply. It provides CH1 5 V, CH2 12 V, CH3 −5 V, CH4 −12 V. The total continuous output is limited to 140 W with natural convection or 200 W with at least 25 CFM forced airflow, together with every channel limit and applicable derating.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL MPQ-200 Datasheet (PDF)

    The MPQ-200 section is on PDF pages 26, 27, 28. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Output Configuration

    Complete model MPQ-200B
    Output arrangement 4 outputs sharing the stated COM reference; polarity is shown separately for every channel.
    Construction PCB assembly for installation inside equipment.
    Nominal efficiency, typical 78%.

    This medical power supply is a component, not a certification of the finished medical equipment. Suitability for BF applications requires appropriate system consideration, including patient isolation, leakage current, protective grounding and EMC.

    Combined Load and Peak Limits

    Total continuous output 140 W maximum with natural convection; 200 W maximum with 25 CFM forced air. Individual channel limits also apply.
    Peak-current operation The peak-current column requires a 25 CFM fan. Maximum duty cycle is 33% within every 30 seconds, with average output power not exceeding rated power.
    Channel 1 voltage adjustment −5% to +10% of nominal CH1 voltage via the potentiometer; for 5 V CH1 this calculates to 4.75–5.5 V.

    The channel maximums are not permission to load every output to its maximum simultaneously. Keep the sum of the absolute channel output powers within the applicable combined power limit and meet all minimum-load requirements. Negative output voltage denotes polarity, not negative delivered power.

    The peak-current table does not print a separate combined peak-wattage limit or an independent pulse-duration value. The per-channel peak limits must not be added together as an allowable combined peak load. Unless otherwise stated, parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load and 25°C ambient. Ripple/noise uses 20 MHz bandwidth and a 12-inch twisted pair terminated by parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance includes set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

    CH1 Electrical Ratings

    Output voltage 5 V.
    Rated current 15 A.
    Minimum load 3 A.
    Convection maximum current 12 A.
    Current with 25 CFM fan 15 A.
    Peak current with 25 CFM fan 18 A; subject to the combined peak and average-power conditions.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 80 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±2.0%.
    Line regulation ±0.5%.
    Load regulation ±1.0%.

    CH2 Electrical Ratings

    Output voltage 12 V.
    Rated current 7 A.
    Minimum load 0.7 A.
    Convection maximum current 5.3 A.
    Current with 25 CFM fan 7 A.
    Peak current with 25 CFM fan 8.4 A; subject to the combined peak and average-power conditions.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 120 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±8.0%.
    Line regulation ±1.0%.
    Load regulation ±5.0%.

    CH3 Electrical Ratings

    Output voltage −5 V.
    Rated current 2 A.
    Minimum load 0 A.
    Convection maximum current 1 A.
    Current with 25 CFM fan 2 A.
    Peak current with 25 CFM fan 2.4 A; subject to the combined peak and average-power conditions.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 80 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
    Line regulation ±0.5%.
    Load regulation ±1.0%.

    CH4 Electrical Ratings

    Output voltage −12 V.
    Rated current 2 A.
    Minimum load 0 A.
    Convection maximum current 1 A.
    Current with 25 CFM fan 2 A.
    Peak current with 25 CFM fan 2.4 A; subject to the combined peak and average-power conditions.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 80 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±5.0%.
    Line regulation ±0.5%.
    Load regulation ±1.0%.

    Input and Start-Up

    Input range 90–264 VAC, 47–63 Hz, or 127–370 VDC. Apply low-input derating.
    Input current, typical 3.5 A at 115 VAC; 1.6 A at 230 VAC, at 60 Hz and full output load.
    Cold-start inrush, typical Less than 25 A at 115 VAC; less than 40 A at 230 VAC, limited by internal thermistors.
    Set-up / rise time 1000 / 20 ms at 230 VAC; 3000 / 20 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
    Hold-up time, typical 16 ms at 230 VAC; 16 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
    Switching-frequency reference 100 kHz.
    Power factor, typical >0.95 at 230 VAC and >0.98 at 115 VAC, full load.

    Protection

    Short circuit / overload Hiccup protection at 120–160% rated load, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
    Overvoltage protection CH1 only, at 115–135% of its rated voltage. The output shuts down when activated; the page does not specify a recovery method.
    Overtemperature protection TSW1 senses the power-transistor heat sink. At 95°C the output shuts down; it recovers automatically after temperature falls. This is a heat-sink sensor threshold, not an ambient-temperature rating.

    Protection thresholds are fault limits, not additional operating ratings.

    Control, Status and Remote Sense

    Power Good / Power Fail TTL high indicates power good; low indicates failure. At 90% of rated output voltage, the +5 V TTL signal is asserted after 10–500 ms. It goes low at least 1 ms before output falls below 90% of rated voltage.
    Remote ON/OFF Across RC+ and RC−: 0–0.8 V turns the output on; 4–10 V turns it off. The catalogue prints the sink-current reference as <4–10 mA; confirm interface drive requirements from the manufacturer application instructions.
    Remote sense CN4 pin 5 RS+ and pin 2 RS−. Observe the correct output polarity and the manufacturer wiring instructions; these pages do not state a maximum compensation voltage.
    Power indication The mechanical drawing marks the LED power indicator.

    The status signal is available at CN4 pin 1 PG with pin 3 GND. Remote control is on pin 4 RC+ and pin 6 RC−; these functions must not be inferred from the connector position alone. No standby output is specified for these four-output models.

    Derating and Environment

    Working temperature −20 to +70°C, subject to the cooling curve.
    Thermal curve Horizontal mounting: natural convection allows 70% of the 200 W family rating through 40°C, falling to 30% at 60°C. With 25 CFM forced air, 100% is available through 50°C, falling to 40% at 70°C. The no-fan curve ends at 60°C.
    Input-voltage curve, 60 Hz 80% load at 90 VAC; 100% at 115 VAC through 264 VAC.
    Working humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
    Storage conditions −40 to +85°C; 10–90% RH.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.04%/°C on all outputs at full load, over 0–50°C.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10-minute cycles, six cycles / 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.
    Altitude condition Above 2000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 3.5°C per additional 1000 m for fanless operation, or 5°C per additional 1000 m for fan-cooled operation. No absolute operating-altitude maximum is specified on these MPQ pages.

    Apply temperature, input-voltage, cooling and channel loading restrictions together. Do not extrapolate beyond the plotted curve or treat a series name as the guaranteed output wattage.

    Installation and Mechanical Details

    Dimensions, L × W × H 177.8 × 107.2 × 35.5 mm.
    Drawing dimensions Millimetres, general tolerance ±1 mm; 4 x Ø3.96 mm on 165.1 × 95.25 mm centres.
    Underside clearance 3 mm maximum component projection is shown below the board; allow the installation clearance required by the manufacturer. It is not a mounting-screw penetration rating.
    Mounting references Edge references 6.35 mm and 6.1 mm; the FG position is marked near the AC input.
    Forced-air installation At least 25 CFM, fan 15 cm from the illustrated board edge, with the shown airflow direction.

    Use the applicable complete mechanical drawing and installation instructions. The listed mating connector references, external fan and mounting hardware are not stated to be supplied accessories. Maintain the marked protective-ground connection and verify safety and EMC in the final equipment.

    Connectors and Mating References

    AC input CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 AC/N, pin 2 absent, pin 3 AC/L. Mating housing reference JST VHR; terminal JST SVH-21T-P1.1 or equivalent.
    Main output CN2 and CN3 Two JST B8P-VH connectors or equivalents, using combined numbering 1–16: pins 1–4 V1; 5–11 COM; 12–13 V2; 14 V3; 15 absent; 16 V4. Use the signed channel voltages listed above.
    Signal connector CN4 JS-2008-03*2 or equivalent: 1 PG, 2 RS−, 3 GND, 4 RC+, 5 RS+, 6 RC−. Mating housing JS-2007-03*2; terminal JS-2007-T or equivalent.

    The main input/output connectors use the JST VHR housing family and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 contact reference. Select the complete mating housing for the required circuit count and wire size; loose mating parts and any external fan are not stated as included.

    Medical Isolation, Leakage and Safety

    Isolation level Primary–secondary: 2 MOPP. No additional MOPP levels are assigned here.
    Withstand voltage Input–output 4 kVAC; input–FG 2 kVAC; output–FG 1.5 kVAC.
    Insulation resistance Greater than 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG.
    Leakage current Earth leakage <150 µA at 264 VAC; touch current <100 µA at 264 VAC. Touch current is measured from primary input to DC output.

    The safety table lists IEC60601-1:2005+A1; TUV BS EN/EN60601-1:2006+A1+A12+A2; ANSI/AAMI ES60601-1:2005+A2; CAN/CSA C22.2 No.60601-1:2014+A2; and EAC TP TC004. The cover also carries UL60950-1. Verify the applicable component approval in the final equipment configuration.

    This medical power supply is a component, not a certification of the finished medical equipment. Suitability for BF applications requires appropriate system consideration, including patient isolation, leakage current, protective grounding and EMC.

    EMC and System Integration

    Conducted and radiated emissions: BS EN/EN55011 Class B. Harmonic current: BS EN/EN61000-3-2; voltage flicker: BS EN/EN61000-3-3; EAC TP TC020 is listed.

    The immunity table references EN61000-4-2 ESD: 8 kV air (Level 3) and 4 kV contact (Level 2); EN61000-4-3 RF field: 3 and 10 V/m; EN61000-4-4 EFT: 1 and 2 kV at 5 kHz; EN61000-4-5 surge: 2 kV line–line and 4 kV line–earth; EN61000-4-8 magnetic field: 3 and 10 A/m. EN61000-4-11 voltage dips/interruptions, EN61000-4-6 conducted RF and ENV50204 at 900 MHz are also referenced. Use the applicable manufacturer test report for precise conducted-RF and digital-phone test-level details.

    EMC tests used the unit on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick. This component is intended for installation in final equipment; reconfirm EMC compliance in the completed system.

    Weight and Reliability

    Catalogue single-unit reference 0.66 kg = 660 g per unit, from the PACKING entry.
    Carton reference 24 pieces / 16.8 kg / 1.17 CUFT; carton weight is not the per-unit product weight.
    MTBF, minimum 1679.6 K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 213.8 K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
    Manufacturer warranty 3 years, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
    Catalogue edition MPQ-200-SPEC 2024-10-30; combined PDF pages 26–28.

    PACKING is a catalogue single-unit reference, not an independently weighed net or shipping mass. MTBF is a statistical estimate under the stated methods.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa