MEAN WELL PSP-600 series: single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply with parallel current sharing - PSP-600-15

Description

MEAN WELL PSP-600-15 is a single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 15 V, 40 A and 600 W. It accepts 88-264 VAC or 124-370 VDC with active PFC and built-in fan cooling. Remote sense, remote ON/OFF, a POK status output and current sharing support system integration; apply the model-specific temperature limits and the parallel-operation conditions.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL PSP-600 Datasheet (PDF)

The PSP-600 section is on PDF pages 1, 2, 3. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model Code and Output Configuration

PSP-600 PSP single-output enclosed AC/DC family with active PFC and parallel current sharing; 600 is a family designation, not every variant’s actual wattage.
-15 15 V nominal output; complete model PSP-600-15.
Configuration Built-in remote ON/OFF, remote sense and POK output. No unlisted suffix, digital interface, auxiliary output or programming option is inferred.

Output Specifications

Rated output 15 VDC, 40 A, 600 W.
Current range 0-40 A for individual operation, subject to derating; parallel operation has a minimum-load requirement.
Voltage adjustment 13.5-18 V.
Ripple and noise 240 mVp-p maximum under the measurement conditions below.
Accuracy and regulation Voltage tolerance ±1.0%; line regulation ±0.5%; load regulation ±0.5%.
Timing Setup 1500 ms and rise 50 ms at full load; typical hold-up time 20 ms at full load. Unless separately specified, the reference input is 230 VAC.

Unqualified parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load and 25°C ambient. Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

Ripple/noise is measured with 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors in parallel.

Input and Efficiency

Input 88-264 VAC, 47-63 Hz, or 124-370 VDC; universal full-range AC input, with low-line derating.
Typical efficiency 85%.
Typical power factor 0.95 at 230 VAC and 0.99 at 115 VAC, at full load.
Typical AC current 6.8 A at 115 VAC; 3.4 A at 230 VAC.
Typical inrush / leakage Inrush: 20 A at 115 VAC, 40 A at 230 VAC. Leakage: <1.3 mA at 240 VAC.

The block diagram includes active inrush-current limiting and active PFC. Fixed switching frequencies are 88 kHz for PFC and 100 kHz for PWM.

Protection

Short circuit / overload 105-135% of rated output power; constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
Overvoltage 18-21 V; output shuts down and re-powering is required.
Overtemperature Output shuts down; re-power on to recover.

Load Derating and Environment

Ambient range -20 to +60°C, with the model-specific horizontal-orientation derating curve.
Temperature load limits 80% load at -20°C, rising to 100% at 0°C; full load from 0 to +45°C, then derating to 60% at +60°C.
Low-line load limits The 60 Hz input curve shows 80% load at 88 VAC, rising to 100% at 115 VAC; 100% from 115 to 264 VAC.
Working / storage humidity Working: 20-90% RH. Storage: -40 to +85°C, 10-95% RH. Both are non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient / vibration ±0.03%/°C from 0 to +50°C; vibration 10-500 Hz, 2 G, 10 min/cycle, 60 min each along X, Y and Z.
Altitude 2000 m for CCC; up to 3000 m for UL/TUV. Above 2000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 5°C per additional 1000 m.

Apply both input-voltage and ambient-temperature limits. The -20 to +60°C working range does not mean continuous full output throughout that range.

Cooling uses a built-in DC fan. The mechanical drawing shows airflow from the terminal end toward the opposite rear end. No numerical fan-speed, fan-stop temperature or external ventilation-clearance requirement is stated in these three pages.

Remote Control, Remote Sense and POK

Remote ON/OFF Short R.C.G terminal 6 to R.C. terminal 7 for power ON; open the same connection for OFF.
POK output TTL voltage measured between POK terminal 5 (+) and R.C.G terminal 6 (-): 3.3-5.6 V when the supply is ON, 0-1 V when OFF.
Remote sense connector CN5 Pin 1: RS+ to load positive. Pin 2: RS- to load negative. Use the page 3 remote-sensing wiring diagram.

POK is the documented DC output-status signal. These pages do not specify its sink/source current limit or an isolation rating; do not assign ratings from another family.

The remote-sense compensation limit, an external PV/PC programming range and an auxiliary-output rating are not specified here. RS+/RS- are sense connections, not load-power terminals.

The ON condition requires the R.C.G/R.C connection above; the catalog does not establish a supplied factory jumper or a separately included control cable.

Parallel Current Sharing

Use no more than 4 units. Minimize the difference between unit output voltages to less than 0.2 V before parallel operation; consult the manufacturer for other arrangements.

Maximum combined current = rated current per unit × number of units × 0.9. The minimum load must be greater than 3% of rated current per unit × number of units. Both limits apply in addition to the input and temperature derating.

For 4 identical PSP-600-15 units, these formulas give a maximum combined current of 144 A and a minimum load strictly greater than 4.8 A, before further applicable derating.

Follow the complete page 3 parallel diagram: main +V and -V outputs, current-share P, R.C.G and corresponding RS+/RS- connections are interconnected as drawn. The load-sense pair is connected only at the master unit; do not run separate remote load-sense pairs from each unit.

The cover’s “up to 2400 W (3+1)” is a family-level current-sharing statement, not an unconditional continuous output or fault-redundancy rating for every voltage model. Use the actual model current, the 0.9 factor and the stated load conditions.

Power and Control Terminal Assignment

1 / AC/L AC line input
2 / AC/N AC neutral input
3 / FG Protective earth
4 / P Parallel current-share signal
5 / POK TTL output-status signal, positive relative to R.C.G
6 / R.C.G Remote-control and POK reference
7 / R.C. Short to R.C.G for ON; open for OFF
8-11 / +V Main positive DC output terminals
12-15 / -V Main negative DC output terminals

Use the numbered front-view drawing on PDF page 2. Terminals 1-7 are the upper AC/control strip; terminals 8-15 are the lower DC output strip. Connect protective earth to FG; keep AC, output and signal wiring distinct.

Dimensions, Mounting and Mating Parts

Body / case 170 × 120 × 93 mm (L × W × H); case 910A; drawing tolerance ±0.5 mm.
Mounting M3 mounting holes with 4 mm maximum penetration. The plan-view pattern is 150 × 100 mm and the side-view pattern 150 × 50 mm; use the full drawing for orientation and offsets.
Installation envelope Drawing depth including the terminal-side extension is 185 mm; the terminal projection is marked 14 mm maximum. These are distinct from the 170 mm body length.
Terminal pitch Upper AC/control strip: 8 mm; lower DC output strip: 9.5 mm. The drawing also marks 11.5 mm end offsets.
CN5 connector references Two positions. Onboard connector: JST B-XH or equivalent; mating housing: JST XHP or equivalent; contact: JST SXH-001T or equivalent.

The mounting-hole 4 mm limit is penetration into the enclosure, not overall screw length. Allow for mounting-material thickness; no mounting torque, power-terminal thread/torque or main load-wire gauge is specified in these pages.

The CN5 header and housing references are printed in shortened form. Do not invent an expanded order code or assume a cable/contact kit is included. No dedicated bracket, terminal-cover or full cable order code or quantity is given in this section.

Safety, EMC and Reliability

Approvals listed UL62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; CCC GB4943.1; BSMI CNS15598-1; AS/NZS62368.1; EAC TP TC004
Withstand voltage Input-output: 3 kVAC; input-FG: 2 kVAC; output-FG: 0.5 kVAC.
Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH for input-output, input-FG and output-FG.
EMC emission BS EN/EN55032(CISPR32) Class B; BS EN/EN61000-3-2,-3; GB9245; GB17625.1; BSMI CNS15936; EAC TP TC020
EMC immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-2,3,4,5,6,8,11; BS EN/EN55035, light industry level; EAC TP TC020
Minimum MTBF 1132.9K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 142.2K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.

The EMC list retains the printed GB9245 reference. Confirm the applicable certificate/standard edition for the intended installation rather than treating a catalog list as an equipment certificate.

The supply is a component. The published EMC setup mounts it on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick; final equipment must be checked again for EMC compliance. MTBF is a reliability-model reference, not guaranteed service life.

The manufacturer datasheet lists a 3-year warranty for PSP-600, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms.

Weight and Datasheet Reference

Per-unit catalog PACKING reference 1900 g (1.9 kg).
Published packing 8 pieces / 15.5 kg / 1.00 CUFT.
Document reference PSP-600-SPEC, 2024-12-23; pages 1-3 of the linked combined PSP/PSPA catalog.

The per-unit catalog weight is not a measured net weight or shipment weight; the carton total must not be used as an individual product weight. The separate PSPA family in the same PDF has its own specifications and is not substituted for this PSP-600 model.

MEAN WELL PSP-600 series: single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply with parallel current sharing - PSP-600-15

Product form

MEAN WELL PSP-600-15 is a single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 15 V, 40 A and 600 W. It accepts... Read more

$436.18 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL PSP-600-15 is a single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 15 V, 40 A and 600 W. It accepts 88-264 VAC or 124-370 VDC with active PFC and built-in fan cooling. Remote sense, remote ON/OFF, a POK status output and current sharing support system integration; apply the model-specific temperature limits and the parallel-operation conditions.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL PSP-600 Datasheet (PDF)

    The PSP-600 section is on PDF pages 1, 2, 3. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model Code and Output Configuration

    PSP-600 PSP single-output enclosed AC/DC family with active PFC and parallel current sharing; 600 is a family designation, not every variant’s actual wattage.
    -15 15 V nominal output; complete model PSP-600-15.
    Configuration Built-in remote ON/OFF, remote sense and POK output. No unlisted suffix, digital interface, auxiliary output or programming option is inferred.

    Output Specifications

    Rated output 15 VDC, 40 A, 600 W.
    Current range 0-40 A for individual operation, subject to derating; parallel operation has a minimum-load requirement.
    Voltage adjustment 13.5-18 V.
    Ripple and noise 240 mVp-p maximum under the measurement conditions below.
    Accuracy and regulation Voltage tolerance ±1.0%; line regulation ±0.5%; load regulation ±0.5%.
    Timing Setup 1500 ms and rise 50 ms at full load; typical hold-up time 20 ms at full load. Unless separately specified, the reference input is 230 VAC.

    Unqualified parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load and 25°C ambient. Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

    Ripple/noise is measured with 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors in parallel.

    Input and Efficiency

    Input 88-264 VAC, 47-63 Hz, or 124-370 VDC; universal full-range AC input, with low-line derating.
    Typical efficiency 85%.
    Typical power factor 0.95 at 230 VAC and 0.99 at 115 VAC, at full load.
    Typical AC current 6.8 A at 115 VAC; 3.4 A at 230 VAC.
    Typical inrush / leakage Inrush: 20 A at 115 VAC, 40 A at 230 VAC. Leakage: <1.3 mA at 240 VAC.

    The block diagram includes active inrush-current limiting and active PFC. Fixed switching frequencies are 88 kHz for PFC and 100 kHz for PWM.

    Protection

    Short circuit / overload 105-135% of rated output power; constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
    Overvoltage 18-21 V; output shuts down and re-powering is required.
    Overtemperature Output shuts down; re-power on to recover.

    Load Derating and Environment

    Ambient range -20 to +60°C, with the model-specific horizontal-orientation derating curve.
    Temperature load limits 80% load at -20°C, rising to 100% at 0°C; full load from 0 to +45°C, then derating to 60% at +60°C.
    Low-line load limits The 60 Hz input curve shows 80% load at 88 VAC, rising to 100% at 115 VAC; 100% from 115 to 264 VAC.
    Working / storage humidity Working: 20-90% RH. Storage: -40 to +85°C, 10-95% RH. Both are non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient / vibration ±0.03%/°C from 0 to +50°C; vibration 10-500 Hz, 2 G, 10 min/cycle, 60 min each along X, Y and Z.
    Altitude 2000 m for CCC; up to 3000 m for UL/TUV. Above 2000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 5°C per additional 1000 m.

    Apply both input-voltage and ambient-temperature limits. The -20 to +60°C working range does not mean continuous full output throughout that range.

    Cooling uses a built-in DC fan. The mechanical drawing shows airflow from the terminal end toward the opposite rear end. No numerical fan-speed, fan-stop temperature or external ventilation-clearance requirement is stated in these three pages.

    Remote Control, Remote Sense and POK

    Remote ON/OFF Short R.C.G terminal 6 to R.C. terminal 7 for power ON; open the same connection for OFF.
    POK output TTL voltage measured between POK terminal 5 (+) and R.C.G terminal 6 (-): 3.3-5.6 V when the supply is ON, 0-1 V when OFF.
    Remote sense connector CN5 Pin 1: RS+ to load positive. Pin 2: RS- to load negative. Use the page 3 remote-sensing wiring diagram.

    POK is the documented DC output-status signal. These pages do not specify its sink/source current limit or an isolation rating; do not assign ratings from another family.

    The remote-sense compensation limit, an external PV/PC programming range and an auxiliary-output rating are not specified here. RS+/RS- are sense connections, not load-power terminals.

    The ON condition requires the R.C.G/R.C connection above; the catalog does not establish a supplied factory jumper or a separately included control cable.

    Parallel Current Sharing

    Use no more than 4 units. Minimize the difference between unit output voltages to less than 0.2 V before parallel operation; consult the manufacturer for other arrangements.

    Maximum combined current = rated current per unit × number of units × 0.9. The minimum load must be greater than 3% of rated current per unit × number of units. Both limits apply in addition to the input and temperature derating.

    For 4 identical PSP-600-15 units, these formulas give a maximum combined current of 144 A and a minimum load strictly greater than 4.8 A, before further applicable derating.

    Follow the complete page 3 parallel diagram: main +V and -V outputs, current-share P, R.C.G and corresponding RS+/RS- connections are interconnected as drawn. The load-sense pair is connected only at the master unit; do not run separate remote load-sense pairs from each unit.

    The cover’s “up to 2400 W (3+1)” is a family-level current-sharing statement, not an unconditional continuous output or fault-redundancy rating for every voltage model. Use the actual model current, the 0.9 factor and the stated load conditions.

    Power and Control Terminal Assignment

    1 / AC/L AC line input
    2 / AC/N AC neutral input
    3 / FG Protective earth
    4 / P Parallel current-share signal
    5 / POK TTL output-status signal, positive relative to R.C.G
    6 / R.C.G Remote-control and POK reference
    7 / R.C. Short to R.C.G for ON; open for OFF
    8-11 / +V Main positive DC output terminals
    12-15 / -V Main negative DC output terminals

    Use the numbered front-view drawing on PDF page 2. Terminals 1-7 are the upper AC/control strip; terminals 8-15 are the lower DC output strip. Connect protective earth to FG; keep AC, output and signal wiring distinct.

    Dimensions, Mounting and Mating Parts

    Body / case 170 × 120 × 93 mm (L × W × H); case 910A; drawing tolerance ±0.5 mm.
    Mounting M3 mounting holes with 4 mm maximum penetration. The plan-view pattern is 150 × 100 mm and the side-view pattern 150 × 50 mm; use the full drawing for orientation and offsets.
    Installation envelope Drawing depth including the terminal-side extension is 185 mm; the terminal projection is marked 14 mm maximum. These are distinct from the 170 mm body length.
    Terminal pitch Upper AC/control strip: 8 mm; lower DC output strip: 9.5 mm. The drawing also marks 11.5 mm end offsets.
    CN5 connector references Two positions. Onboard connector: JST B-XH or equivalent; mating housing: JST XHP or equivalent; contact: JST SXH-001T or equivalent.

    The mounting-hole 4 mm limit is penetration into the enclosure, not overall screw length. Allow for mounting-material thickness; no mounting torque, power-terminal thread/torque or main load-wire gauge is specified in these pages.

    The CN5 header and housing references are printed in shortened form. Do not invent an expanded order code or assume a cable/contact kit is included. No dedicated bracket, terminal-cover or full cable order code or quantity is given in this section.

    Safety, EMC and Reliability

    Approvals listed UL62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; CCC GB4943.1; BSMI CNS15598-1; AS/NZS62368.1; EAC TP TC004
    Withstand voltage Input-output: 3 kVAC; input-FG: 2 kVAC; output-FG: 0.5 kVAC.
    Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH for input-output, input-FG and output-FG.
    EMC emission BS EN/EN55032(CISPR32) Class B; BS EN/EN61000-3-2,-3; GB9245; GB17625.1; BSMI CNS15936; EAC TP TC020
    EMC immunity BS EN/EN61000-4-2,3,4,5,6,8,11; BS EN/EN55035, light industry level; EAC TP TC020
    Minimum MTBF 1132.9K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 142.2K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.

    The EMC list retains the printed GB9245 reference. Confirm the applicable certificate/standard edition for the intended installation rather than treating a catalog list as an equipment certificate.

    The supply is a component. The published EMC setup mounts it on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick; final equipment must be checked again for EMC compliance. MTBF is a reliability-model reference, not guaranteed service life.

    The manufacturer datasheet lists a 3-year warranty for PSP-600, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms.

    Weight and Datasheet Reference

    Per-unit catalog PACKING reference 1900 g (1.9 kg).
    Published packing 8 pieces / 15.5 kg / 1.00 CUFT.
    Document reference PSP-600-SPEC, 2024-12-23; pages 1-3 of the linked combined PSP/PSPA catalog.

    The per-unit catalog weight is not a measured net weight or shipment weight; the carton total must not be used as an individual product weight. The separate PSPA family in the same PDF has its own specifications and is not substituted for this PSP-600 model.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa