MEAN WELL QP-200 series: Quad-Output AC/DC Power Supply with PFC - QP-200F

Description

MEAN WELL QP-200F is a quad-output AC/DC power supply with CH1 5 V, CH2 15 V, CH3 24 V, CH4 -15 V and 202.5 W rated combined output. It provides active PFC, fan cooling and remote sense for CH1/CH2. PG/PF signals are optional; check the ordered configuration. Select loads using the continuous channel-current ranges, the combined-power rating and the separately stated peak-current conditions.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL QP-200 Datasheet (PDF)

The QP-200 section is on PDF pages 6, 7, 8, 9. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Four-Output Configuration

Complete model QP-200F
Output rails CH1 5 V, CH2 15 V, CH3 24 V, CH4 -15 V
Rated combined output 202.5 W across all four channels
Channel loading Use the specified current ranges, combined-power limit and applicable input/temperature derating together.

The complete suffix identifies the output-voltage combination. Negative outputs retain their listed polarity relative to COM; current values are load-current magnitudes. The four channels form one power supply, not four independently rated supplies. The series number is not the exact rated combined power of every model.

Four-Channel Electrical Specifications

CH1 voltage and current 5 V DC; rated current 15 A; continuous current range 3–20 A.
CH1 ripple and regulation Maximum ripple/noise 100 mVp-p; voltage tolerance ±3.0%; line regulation ±1.0%; load regulation ±2.0%.
CH2 voltage and current 15 V DC; rated current 3 A; continuous current range 0–5 A.
CH2 ripple and regulation Maximum ripple/noise 150 mVp-p; voltage tolerance ±3.0%; line regulation ±1.0%; load regulation ±2.0%.
CH3 voltage and current 24 V DC; rated current 3 A; continuous current range 0.4–5 A.
CH3 ripple and regulation Maximum ripple/noise 150 mVp-p; voltage tolerance +10/-6%; line regulation ±2.0%; load regulation ±6.0%.
CH4 voltage and current -15 V DC; rated current 0.7 A; continuous current range 0–1 A.
CH4 ripple and regulation Maximum ripple/noise 150 mVp-p; voltage tolerance ±6.0%; line regulation ±1.0%; load regulation ±2.0%.
CH1 / CH2 voltage adjustment CH1 4.75–5.5 V; CH2 14.25–16.5 V, corresponding to −5%/+10% of nominal voltage.
Typical efficiency 75% at the catalogue reference conditions.

Unless otherwise stated, specifications use 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation. Ripple/noise is measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.

Keep the normal combined load within the model total-power rating. Each output maximum is a channel limit, not permission to load all channels to their individual maximum currents simultaneously. The stated CH1 and CH2 adjustment and sense functions do not make their outputs exempt from these limits.

Conditional Peak-Current Capability

Peak-current row CH1 20 A, CH2 6 A, CH3 6 A, CH4 1 A
Peak duty and average power The datasheet limits peak duty to 33.3% in each 30-second cycle, with average output power no greater than the model rated combined power.

These peak values must not replace the continuous current ranges above. Observe channel loading, the average-power requirement and input/temperature derating together. The overload-protection threshold is not an additional continuous rating.

Input, PFC and Timing

Input / frequency 90–264 VAC, universal full range; 127–370 VDC. AC frequency 47–63 Hz.
Power factor, typical Active PFC: PF >0.95 at 230 VAC and >0.98 at 115 VAC, full load.
Typical input current 3.5 A at 115 VAC; 2 A at 230 VAC.
Inrush / leakage Cold-start inrush 30 A, typical; leakage <2 mA at 240 VAC.
Setup / rise time 800 ms / 50 ms at full load.
Typical hold-up time 24 ms at full load.
Switching frequency PFC 67 kHz; PWM 134 kHz.

The timing and inrush entries without separately labelled input voltages retain the general catalogue reference conditions; do not infer an additional unprinted input-voltage test.

Protection and Signal Availability

Short circuit / overload Short-circuit protection is listed. Overload threshold is 105–150% of rated output power; constant-current limiting, automatically recovering after the fault is removed.
Over-voltage CH1 5.75–6.75 V; CH2 17.25–20.25 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.
Over-temperature Output shuts down and automatically recovers after temperature decreases.
Power good / power fail Optional PG/PF signal output: 10 ms / 1 ms. Confirm the ordered option; the ordinary model number alone does not establish that it is fitted.

PG/PF uses CN2 pin 5 with pin 6 GND. These pages do not specify its voltage levels, polarity or current capability; verify the signal-interface details before connection rather than applying TTL or relay ratings from another series.

For QP-200, a positive-polarity CH4 is an advance-order option. This profile describes the standard negative CH4 in the model table, not that optional configuration. No complete option-order suffix is supplied in these pages.

Cooling and Derating

Cooling / working temperature Built-in DC fan with forced-air cooling; −10 to +60°C ambient, subject to derating.
Horizontal thermal curve 100% load from −10 through +50°C; derate to 70% at +60°C.
Input-voltage curve at 60 Hz 70% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 115 VAC; 100% through 264 VAC.
High-altitude adjustment Above 2000 m, reduce the allowable ambient temperature by 5°C for each additional 1000 m for this fan-cooled design.

Apply temperature and input-voltage derating together with all channel and total-power limits. Keep the illustrated upward airflow path unobstructed. The upper working temperature is not a full-load temperature rating. The altitude note does not state a separate maximum operating altitude.

The separate QP-200-3A temperature curve is not the curve used for this D/F model.

Power Terminals and Remote Sense

AC input / earth Terminal 1 = AC/L; 2 = AC/N; 3 = FG protective earth.
DC output terminals 4 = V4 (CH4); 5 = V3 (CH3); 6 = V1 (CH1); 7 and 8 = output COM; 9 = V2 (CH2).
CH1 sense pair CN2 pin 1 = V1(+S); pin 2 = V1(−S).
CH2 sense pair CN2 pin 3 = V2(+S); pin 4 = V2(−S).
Signal pins CN2 pin 5 = PF/PG; pin 6 = GND.

Remote sense is provided for CH1 and CH2 only. Match each sense pair to its corresponding output and load return, using the actual connection arrangement. The catalogue pages do not quantify a compensation-voltage limit or show default sense jumpers, so neither is assumed here. Sense and signal pins are not load-current output terminals.

The two COM power terminals share the output reference; they are not additional output channels. Use the complete mechanical drawing for terminal orientation. No remote ON/OFF, programmable current or parallel-sharing interface is established by these pages.

Connector References and Installation

CN2 board connector JST S6B-XH-A-1 or equivalent.
Mating housing as printed JST XHP or equivalent; the catalogue does not print a complete pin-count/order suffix.
Crimp contact JST SXH-001T-P0.6 or equivalent.
Selection / supply boundary Confirm the full compatible housing code, contact and wire specification before ordering. These printed references do not establish that mating housings, contacts or a harness are included.

The connector table gives an incomplete XHP housing designation; do not add a guessed suffix. The power-terminal assignments and CN2 control-pin assignments are separate. There is no separately specified mounting-kit or cable-kit order code in this section.

Dimensions, Mounting and Weight

Body dimensions / case 215 × 115 × 50 mm (L × W × H); case 912B.
Mounting-thread callouts 4-M4 L=5mm; 5-M3 L=3mm; 6-M4 L=6mm.
Mechanical references Body width 115 mm; extended mounting footprint 135 mm; longitudinal reference dimensions 117.5, 150 and 177.5 mm. Use their actual drawing locations.
Terminal projection / spacing Terminal projection 13 mm maximum; terminal-area dimension callouts include 9.5 mm and 8 mm at their illustrated locations.
Single-unit weight reference 1.2 kg (1200 g); catalogue packing: 12 pieces / 15.4 kg / 0.9 CUFT.

The drawing marks an LED and V1/V2 adjustment controls. Mounting-hole counts are drawing features, not supplied screw quantities. Use the stated thread/depth callouts at their corresponding positions; these pages do not specify a mounting torque.

The weight is the explicit single-unit PACKING reference, not a measured bare net weight or the total carton mass. The main body dimensions and the mounting/terminal projections are separate measurements.

Environment, Safety and EMC

Humidity / storage Operating humidity 20–90% RH; storage −20 to +85°C and 10–95% RH; non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient / vibration ±0.03%/°C from 0 to 50°C. Vibration: 10–500 Hz, 2G, 10 minutes per cycle and 60 minutes on each X, Y and Z axis.
Safety standards UL62368-1, TUV BS EN/EN62368-1 and EAC TP TC 004, as listed in this datasheet.
Dielectric strength I/P–O/P 3 kVAC; I/P–FG 2 kVAC; O/P–FG 0.5 kVAC.
Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH across I/P–O/P, I/P–FG and O/P–FG.

Emissions: BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32) Class B, BS EN/EN61000-3-2 and -3-3, and EAC TP TC 020. Immunity: BS EN/EN61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN55035 light-industry level and EAC TP TC 020. No unlisted test severity is inferred.

The power supply is a component for installation in final equipment, which must be checked again for applicable EMC compliance.

Reliability and Manufacturer Warranty

Minimum MTBF 1456.9 thousand hours by Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 226.5 thousand hours by MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
Manufacturer warranty Three years as stated in the datasheet, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms.
Production test 100% full-load burn-in is listed in the product features.

MTBF is a statistical reliability reference, not a guaranteed operating lifetime.

MEAN WELL QP-200 series: Quad-Output AC/DC Power Supply with PFC - QP-200F

Product form

MEAN WELL QP-200F is a quad-output AC/DC power supply with CH1 5 V, CH2 15 V, CH3 24 V, CH4... Read more

$381.96 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL QP-200F is a quad-output AC/DC power supply with CH1 5 V, CH2 15 V, CH3 24 V, CH4 -15 V and 202.5 W rated combined output. It provides active PFC, fan cooling and remote sense for CH1/CH2. PG/PF signals are optional; check the ordered configuration. Select loads using the continuous channel-current ranges, the combined-power rating and the separately stated peak-current conditions.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL QP-200 Datasheet (PDF)

    The QP-200 section is on PDF pages 6, 7, 8, 9. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Four-Output Configuration

    Complete model QP-200F
    Output rails CH1 5 V, CH2 15 V, CH3 24 V, CH4 -15 V
    Rated combined output 202.5 W across all four channels
    Channel loading Use the specified current ranges, combined-power limit and applicable input/temperature derating together.

    The complete suffix identifies the output-voltage combination. Negative outputs retain their listed polarity relative to COM; current values are load-current magnitudes. The four channels form one power supply, not four independently rated supplies. The series number is not the exact rated combined power of every model.

    Four-Channel Electrical Specifications

    CH1 voltage and current 5 V DC; rated current 15 A; continuous current range 3–20 A.
    CH1 ripple and regulation Maximum ripple/noise 100 mVp-p; voltage tolerance ±3.0%; line regulation ±1.0%; load regulation ±2.0%.
    CH2 voltage and current 15 V DC; rated current 3 A; continuous current range 0–5 A.
    CH2 ripple and regulation Maximum ripple/noise 150 mVp-p; voltage tolerance ±3.0%; line regulation ±1.0%; load regulation ±2.0%.
    CH3 voltage and current 24 V DC; rated current 3 A; continuous current range 0.4–5 A.
    CH3 ripple and regulation Maximum ripple/noise 150 mVp-p; voltage tolerance +10/-6%; line regulation ±2.0%; load regulation ±6.0%.
    CH4 voltage and current -15 V DC; rated current 0.7 A; continuous current range 0–1 A.
    CH4 ripple and regulation Maximum ripple/noise 150 mVp-p; voltage tolerance ±6.0%; line regulation ±1.0%; load regulation ±2.0%.
    CH1 / CH2 voltage adjustment CH1 4.75–5.5 V; CH2 14.25–16.5 V, corresponding to −5%/+10% of nominal voltage.
    Typical efficiency 75% at the catalogue reference conditions.

    Unless otherwise stated, specifications use 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation. Ripple/noise is measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.

    Keep the normal combined load within the model total-power rating. Each output maximum is a channel limit, not permission to load all channels to their individual maximum currents simultaneously. The stated CH1 and CH2 adjustment and sense functions do not make their outputs exempt from these limits.

    Conditional Peak-Current Capability

    Peak-current row CH1 20 A, CH2 6 A, CH3 6 A, CH4 1 A
    Peak duty and average power The datasheet limits peak duty to 33.3% in each 30-second cycle, with average output power no greater than the model rated combined power.

    These peak values must not replace the continuous current ranges above. Observe channel loading, the average-power requirement and input/temperature derating together. The overload-protection threshold is not an additional continuous rating.

    Input, PFC and Timing

    Input / frequency 90–264 VAC, universal full range; 127–370 VDC. AC frequency 47–63 Hz.
    Power factor, typical Active PFC: PF >0.95 at 230 VAC and >0.98 at 115 VAC, full load.
    Typical input current 3.5 A at 115 VAC; 2 A at 230 VAC.
    Inrush / leakage Cold-start inrush 30 A, typical; leakage <2 mA at 240 VAC.
    Setup / rise time 800 ms / 50 ms at full load.
    Typical hold-up time 24 ms at full load.
    Switching frequency PFC 67 kHz; PWM 134 kHz.

    The timing and inrush entries without separately labelled input voltages retain the general catalogue reference conditions; do not infer an additional unprinted input-voltage test.

    Protection and Signal Availability

    Short circuit / overload Short-circuit protection is listed. Overload threshold is 105–150% of rated output power; constant-current limiting, automatically recovering after the fault is removed.
    Over-voltage CH1 5.75–6.75 V; CH2 17.25–20.25 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.
    Over-temperature Output shuts down and automatically recovers after temperature decreases.
    Power good / power fail Optional PG/PF signal output: 10 ms / 1 ms. Confirm the ordered option; the ordinary model number alone does not establish that it is fitted.

    PG/PF uses CN2 pin 5 with pin 6 GND. These pages do not specify its voltage levels, polarity or current capability; verify the signal-interface details before connection rather than applying TTL or relay ratings from another series.

    For QP-200, a positive-polarity CH4 is an advance-order option. This profile describes the standard negative CH4 in the model table, not that optional configuration. No complete option-order suffix is supplied in these pages.

    Cooling and Derating

    Cooling / working temperature Built-in DC fan with forced-air cooling; −10 to +60°C ambient, subject to derating.
    Horizontal thermal curve 100% load from −10 through +50°C; derate to 70% at +60°C.
    Input-voltage curve at 60 Hz 70% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 115 VAC; 100% through 264 VAC.
    High-altitude adjustment Above 2000 m, reduce the allowable ambient temperature by 5°C for each additional 1000 m for this fan-cooled design.

    Apply temperature and input-voltage derating together with all channel and total-power limits. Keep the illustrated upward airflow path unobstructed. The upper working temperature is not a full-load temperature rating. The altitude note does not state a separate maximum operating altitude.

    The separate QP-200-3A temperature curve is not the curve used for this D/F model.

    Power Terminals and Remote Sense

    AC input / earth Terminal 1 = AC/L; 2 = AC/N; 3 = FG protective earth.
    DC output terminals 4 = V4 (CH4); 5 = V3 (CH3); 6 = V1 (CH1); 7 and 8 = output COM; 9 = V2 (CH2).
    CH1 sense pair CN2 pin 1 = V1(+S); pin 2 = V1(−S).
    CH2 sense pair CN2 pin 3 = V2(+S); pin 4 = V2(−S).
    Signal pins CN2 pin 5 = PF/PG; pin 6 = GND.

    Remote sense is provided for CH1 and CH2 only. Match each sense pair to its corresponding output and load return, using the actual connection arrangement. The catalogue pages do not quantify a compensation-voltage limit or show default sense jumpers, so neither is assumed here. Sense and signal pins are not load-current output terminals.

    The two COM power terminals share the output reference; they are not additional output channels. Use the complete mechanical drawing for terminal orientation. No remote ON/OFF, programmable current or parallel-sharing interface is established by these pages.

    Connector References and Installation

    CN2 board connector JST S6B-XH-A-1 or equivalent.
    Mating housing as printed JST XHP or equivalent; the catalogue does not print a complete pin-count/order suffix.
    Crimp contact JST SXH-001T-P0.6 or equivalent.
    Selection / supply boundary Confirm the full compatible housing code, contact and wire specification before ordering. These printed references do not establish that mating housings, contacts or a harness are included.

    The connector table gives an incomplete XHP housing designation; do not add a guessed suffix. The power-terminal assignments and CN2 control-pin assignments are separate. There is no separately specified mounting-kit or cable-kit order code in this section.

    Dimensions, Mounting and Weight

    Body dimensions / case 215 × 115 × 50 mm (L × W × H); case 912B.
    Mounting-thread callouts 4-M4 L=5mm; 5-M3 L=3mm; 6-M4 L=6mm.
    Mechanical references Body width 115 mm; extended mounting footprint 135 mm; longitudinal reference dimensions 117.5, 150 and 177.5 mm. Use their actual drawing locations.
    Terminal projection / spacing Terminal projection 13 mm maximum; terminal-area dimension callouts include 9.5 mm and 8 mm at their illustrated locations.
    Single-unit weight reference 1.2 kg (1200 g); catalogue packing: 12 pieces / 15.4 kg / 0.9 CUFT.

    The drawing marks an LED and V1/V2 adjustment controls. Mounting-hole counts are drawing features, not supplied screw quantities. Use the stated thread/depth callouts at their corresponding positions; these pages do not specify a mounting torque.

    The weight is the explicit single-unit PACKING reference, not a measured bare net weight or the total carton mass. The main body dimensions and the mounting/terminal projections are separate measurements.

    Environment, Safety and EMC

    Humidity / storage Operating humidity 20–90% RH; storage −20 to +85°C and 10–95% RH; non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient / vibration ±0.03%/°C from 0 to 50°C. Vibration: 10–500 Hz, 2G, 10 minutes per cycle and 60 minutes on each X, Y and Z axis.
    Safety standards UL62368-1, TUV BS EN/EN62368-1 and EAC TP TC 004, as listed in this datasheet.
    Dielectric strength I/P–O/P 3 kVAC; I/P–FG 2 kVAC; O/P–FG 0.5 kVAC.
    Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH across I/P–O/P, I/P–FG and O/P–FG.

    Emissions: BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32) Class B, BS EN/EN61000-3-2 and -3-3, and EAC TP TC 020. Immunity: BS EN/EN61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN55035 light-industry level and EAC TP TC 020. No unlisted test severity is inferred.

    The power supply is a component for installation in final equipment, which must be checked again for applicable EMC compliance.

    Reliability and Manufacturer Warranty

    Minimum MTBF 1456.9 thousand hours by Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 226.5 thousand hours by MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
    Manufacturer warranty Three years as stated in the datasheet, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms.
    Production test 100% full-load burn-in is listed in the product features.

    MTBF is a statistical reliability reference, not a guaranteed operating lifetime.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa