MEAN WELL RPD-60 series: Dual-Output Medical AC/DC Power Supply - RPD-60B

Description

MEAN WELL RPD-60B is a PCB-type dual-output medical AC/DC power supply. It provides CH1 5 V, CH2 24 V. The rated combined output is 53.5 W. A 58.85 W timed peak requires the stated 10-second, duty-cycle and average-power limits.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL RPD-60 Datasheet (PDF)

The RPD-60 section is on PDF pages 1, 2, 3, 4. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Output Configuration

Complete model RPD-60B
Output arrangement 2 outputs sharing the stated COM reference; polarity is shown separately for every channel.
Construction PCB assembly for installation inside equipment.
Nominal efficiency, typical 82%.

This medical power supply is a component, not a certification of the finished medical equipment. Suitability for BF applications requires appropriate system consideration, including patient isolation, leakage current, protective grounding and EMC.

Combined Load and Peak Limits

Rated combined output 53.5 W; both channels share this total.
Catalogue higher-load rating 58.85 W peak for no more than 10 seconds.

Timed peaks must stay within 33% duty cycle in every 30-second interval, and average output power must not exceed the rated combined power.

Meet each channel minimum load and its current limit while respecting the combined wattage limit. The upper current-range values do not replace the continuous total-power rating. Unless otherwise stated, parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load and 25°C ambient. Ripple/noise uses 20 MHz bandwidth and a 12-inch twisted pair terminated by parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance includes set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

CH1 Electrical Ratings

Output voltage 5 V.
Rated current 3.5 A.
Minimum load 0.5 A.
Specified current range 0.5–3.85 A; observe the total-power and timed-peak limits.
Ripple and noise, maximum 80 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance +3% / −2%.
Line regulation ±0.5%.
Load regulation ±1.5%.

CH2 Electrical Ratings

Output voltage 24 V.
Rated current 1.5 A.
Minimum load 0.1 A.
Specified current range 0.1–1.65 A; observe the total-power and timed-peak limits.
Ripple and noise, maximum 100 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance +8% / −4%.
Line regulation ±1.0%.
Load regulation ±2.0%.

Input and Start-Up

Input range 90–264 VAC, 47–63 Hz, or 127–370 VDC. Apply low-input derating.
Input current, typical 1.1 A at 115 VAC; 0.7 A at 230 VAC.
Cold-start inrush, typical 30 A at 115 VAC; 60 A at 230 VAC.
Set-up / rise time 300 / 15 ms at 230 VAC; 300 / 15 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
Hold-up time, typical 70 ms at 230 VAC; 14 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
Switching-frequency reference 100 kHz.

Set-up time is measured at cold start; repeated ON/OFF operation may increase it.

Protection

Short circuit / overload Hiccup protection at 115–150% rated output power, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
Overvoltage protection CH1: 5.75–6.75 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.

Protection thresholds are fault limits, not additional operating ratings.

Derating and Environment

Working temperature −20 to +65°C, subject to the cooling curve.
Thermal curve Horizontal mounting: 100% load from −20°C to 40°C, then derate to 50% at 65°C. The plotted operating range ends at 65°C.
Input-voltage curve, 60 Hz 80% load at 90 VAC; 100% at 115 VAC through 264 VAC.
Working humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
Storage conditions −40 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–45°C.
Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10-minute cycles, six cycles / 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.
Altitude condition Operating altitude up to 3000 m. Above 2000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 3.5°C per additional 1000 m for fanless operation, or 5°C per additional 1000 m for fan-cooled operation.

Apply temperature, input-voltage, cooling and channel loading restrictions together. Do not extrapolate beyond the plotted curve or treat a series name as the guaranteed output wattage.

Installation and Mechanical Details

Dimensions, L × W × H 101.6 × 50.8 × 29 mm.
Drawing dimensions Millimetres, general tolerance ±1 mm; 4 x Ø3.3 mm on 95.25 × 44.45 mm centres.
Underside clearance 3 mm maximum component projection is shown below the board; allow the installation clearance required by the manufacturer. It is not a mounting-screw penetration rating.
Mounting references 3.175 mm edge references; M1 is safety ground. Secure electrical connection between M1, M2 and chassis ground for EMC.
Heat sinks and fuses HS1 and HS2 must not be shorted. FS1 and FS2 are marked T2.5/250V; this is a fuse rating, not a complete replacement ordering code.

Use the applicable complete mechanical drawing and installation instructions. The listed mating connector references, external fan and mounting hardware are not stated to be supplied accessories. These RPD models require a Class I installation with protective ground (FG).

Connectors and Mating References

AC input CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 AC/N, pin 2 absent, pin 3 AC/L. Mating housing reference JST VHR; terminal JST SVH-21T-P1.1 or equivalent.
DC output CN2 JST B6P-VH or equivalent: pins 1–2 V1, 3–4 COM, 5 V2, 6 NC. NC means no connection, not a third output.

The main input/output connectors use the JST VHR housing family and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 contact reference. Select the complete mating housing for the required circuit count and wire size; loose mating parts and any external fan are not stated as included.

Medical Isolation, Leakage and Safety

Isolation level Primary–secondary: 2 MOPP; primary–earth: 1 MOPP; secondary–earth: 1 MOPP.
Withstand voltage Input–output 4 kVAC; input–FG 2 kVAC; output–FG 1.5 kVAC.
Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG.
Leakage current Earth leakage <150 µA at 264 VAC; touch current <100 µA at 264 VAC. Touch current is measured from primary input to DC output.

The safety table lists IEC60601-1:2005+A1+A2; TUV BS EN/EN60601-1:2006+A1+A12+A2; ANSI/AAMI ES60601-1:2005+A2; CAN/CSA C22.2 No.60601-1:2014+A2; and EAC TP TC004. It also lists IEC62368-1:2014; UL62368-1, 2nd Ed; CSA C22.2 No.62368-1-14, 2nd Ed; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1:2014+A11.

This medical power supply is a component, not a certification of the finished medical equipment. Suitability for BF applications requires appropriate system consideration, including patient isolation, leakage current, protective grounding and EMC.

EMC and System Integration

Conducted and radiated emissions: BS EN/EN55011 (CISPR11) Class B for the specified Class I configuration. Harmonic current: BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A; voltage flicker: BS EN/EN61000-3-3. Immunity framework: BS EN/EN55035 and BS EN/EN60601-1-2.

The listed immunity tests are EN61000-4-2 ESD Level 4, 15 kV air / 8 kV contact; EN61000-4-3 RF Level 3, 10 V/m at 80 MHz–2.7 GHz and Table 9, 9–28 V/m at 385 MHz–5.78 GHz; EN61000-4-4 EFT Level 3, 2 kV; EN61000-4-5 surge Level 4, 4 kV line–FG / 2 kV line–line; EN61000-4-6 conducted susceptibility Level 3, 10 V; EN61000-4-8 magnetic field Level 4, 30 A/m; EN61000-4-11 100% dip for 1 period, 30% dip for 25 periods and 100% interruption for 250 periods.

EMC tests used the unit on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick. This component is intended for installation in final equipment; reconfirm EMC compliance in the completed system.

Weight and Reliability

Catalogue single-unit reference 0.15 kg = 150 g per unit, from the PACKING entry.
Carton reference 96 pieces / 15.4 kg / 0.89 CUFT; carton weight is not the per-unit product weight.
MTBF, minimum 5031.3 K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 679.5 K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
Manufacturer warranty 3 years, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
Catalogue edition RPD-60-SPEC 2024-11-22; combined PDF pages 1–4.

PACKING is a catalogue single-unit reference, not an independently weighed net or shipping mass. MTBF is a statistical estimate under the stated methods.

MEAN WELL RPD-60 series: Dual-Output Medical AC/DC Power Supply - RPD-60B

Product form

MEAN WELL RPD-60B is a PCB-type dual-output medical AC/DC power supply. It provides CH1 5 V, CH2 24 V. The... Read more

$38.94 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL RPD-60B is a PCB-type dual-output medical AC/DC power supply. It provides CH1 5 V, CH2 24 V. The rated combined output is 53.5 W. A 58.85 W timed peak requires the stated 10-second, duty-cycle and average-power limits.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL RPD-60 Datasheet (PDF)

    The RPD-60 section is on PDF pages 1, 2, 3, 4. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Output Configuration

    Complete model RPD-60B
    Output arrangement 2 outputs sharing the stated COM reference; polarity is shown separately for every channel.
    Construction PCB assembly for installation inside equipment.
    Nominal efficiency, typical 82%.

    This medical power supply is a component, not a certification of the finished medical equipment. Suitability for BF applications requires appropriate system consideration, including patient isolation, leakage current, protective grounding and EMC.

    Combined Load and Peak Limits

    Rated combined output 53.5 W; both channels share this total.
    Catalogue higher-load rating 58.85 W peak for no more than 10 seconds.

    Timed peaks must stay within 33% duty cycle in every 30-second interval, and average output power must not exceed the rated combined power.

    Meet each channel minimum load and its current limit while respecting the combined wattage limit. The upper current-range values do not replace the continuous total-power rating. Unless otherwise stated, parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load and 25°C ambient. Ripple/noise uses 20 MHz bandwidth and a 12-inch twisted pair terminated by parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance includes set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.

    CH1 Electrical Ratings

    Output voltage 5 V.
    Rated current 3.5 A.
    Minimum load 0.5 A.
    Specified current range 0.5–3.85 A; observe the total-power and timed-peak limits.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 80 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance +3% / −2%.
    Line regulation ±0.5%.
    Load regulation ±1.5%.

    CH2 Electrical Ratings

    Output voltage 24 V.
    Rated current 1.5 A.
    Minimum load 0.1 A.
    Specified current range 0.1–1.65 A; observe the total-power and timed-peak limits.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 100 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance +8% / −4%.
    Line regulation ±1.0%.
    Load regulation ±2.0%.

    Input and Start-Up

    Input range 90–264 VAC, 47–63 Hz, or 127–370 VDC. Apply low-input derating.
    Input current, typical 1.1 A at 115 VAC; 0.7 A at 230 VAC.
    Cold-start inrush, typical 30 A at 115 VAC; 60 A at 230 VAC.
    Set-up / rise time 300 / 15 ms at 230 VAC; 300 / 15 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
    Hold-up time, typical 70 ms at 230 VAC; 14 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
    Switching-frequency reference 100 kHz.

    Set-up time is measured at cold start; repeated ON/OFF operation may increase it.

    Protection

    Short circuit / overload Hiccup protection at 115–150% rated output power, with automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
    Overvoltage protection CH1: 5.75–6.75 V. Output shuts down; re-power to recover.

    Protection thresholds are fault limits, not additional operating ratings.

    Derating and Environment

    Working temperature −20 to +65°C, subject to the cooling curve.
    Thermal curve Horizontal mounting: 100% load from −20°C to 40°C, then derate to 50% at 65°C. The plotted operating range ends at 65°C.
    Input-voltage curve, 60 Hz 80% load at 90 VAC; 100% at 115 VAC through 264 VAC.
    Working humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
    Storage conditions −40 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–45°C.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10-minute cycles, six cycles / 60 minutes along each X, Y and Z axis.
    Altitude condition Operating altitude up to 3000 m. Above 2000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 3.5°C per additional 1000 m for fanless operation, or 5°C per additional 1000 m for fan-cooled operation.

    Apply temperature, input-voltage, cooling and channel loading restrictions together. Do not extrapolate beyond the plotted curve or treat a series name as the guaranteed output wattage.

    Installation and Mechanical Details

    Dimensions, L × W × H 101.6 × 50.8 × 29 mm.
    Drawing dimensions Millimetres, general tolerance ±1 mm; 4 x Ø3.3 mm on 95.25 × 44.45 mm centres.
    Underside clearance 3 mm maximum component projection is shown below the board; allow the installation clearance required by the manufacturer. It is not a mounting-screw penetration rating.
    Mounting references 3.175 mm edge references; M1 is safety ground. Secure electrical connection between M1, M2 and chassis ground for EMC.
    Heat sinks and fuses HS1 and HS2 must not be shorted. FS1 and FS2 are marked T2.5/250V; this is a fuse rating, not a complete replacement ordering code.

    Use the applicable complete mechanical drawing and installation instructions. The listed mating connector references, external fan and mounting hardware are not stated to be supplied accessories. These RPD models require a Class I installation with protective ground (FG).

    Connectors and Mating References

    AC input CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 AC/N, pin 2 absent, pin 3 AC/L. Mating housing reference JST VHR; terminal JST SVH-21T-P1.1 or equivalent.
    DC output CN2 JST B6P-VH or equivalent: pins 1–2 V1, 3–4 COM, 5 V2, 6 NC. NC means no connection, not a third output.

    The main input/output connectors use the JST VHR housing family and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 contact reference. Select the complete mating housing for the required circuit count and wire size; loose mating parts and any external fan are not stated as included.

    Medical Isolation, Leakage and Safety

    Isolation level Primary–secondary: 2 MOPP; primary–earth: 1 MOPP; secondary–earth: 1 MOPP.
    Withstand voltage Input–output 4 kVAC; input–FG 2 kVAC; output–FG 1.5 kVAC.
    Insulation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG.
    Leakage current Earth leakage <150 µA at 264 VAC; touch current <100 µA at 264 VAC. Touch current is measured from primary input to DC output.

    The safety table lists IEC60601-1:2005+A1+A2; TUV BS EN/EN60601-1:2006+A1+A12+A2; ANSI/AAMI ES60601-1:2005+A2; CAN/CSA C22.2 No.60601-1:2014+A2; and EAC TP TC004. It also lists IEC62368-1:2014; UL62368-1, 2nd Ed; CSA C22.2 No.62368-1-14, 2nd Ed; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1:2014+A11.

    This medical power supply is a component, not a certification of the finished medical equipment. Suitability for BF applications requires appropriate system consideration, including patient isolation, leakage current, protective grounding and EMC.

    EMC and System Integration

    Conducted and radiated emissions: BS EN/EN55011 (CISPR11) Class B for the specified Class I configuration. Harmonic current: BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A; voltage flicker: BS EN/EN61000-3-3. Immunity framework: BS EN/EN55035 and BS EN/EN60601-1-2.

    The listed immunity tests are EN61000-4-2 ESD Level 4, 15 kV air / 8 kV contact; EN61000-4-3 RF Level 3, 10 V/m at 80 MHz–2.7 GHz and Table 9, 9–28 V/m at 385 MHz–5.78 GHz; EN61000-4-4 EFT Level 3, 2 kV; EN61000-4-5 surge Level 4, 4 kV line–FG / 2 kV line–line; EN61000-4-6 conducted susceptibility Level 3, 10 V; EN61000-4-8 magnetic field Level 4, 30 A/m; EN61000-4-11 100% dip for 1 period, 30% dip for 25 periods and 100% interruption for 250 periods.

    EMC tests used the unit on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick. This component is intended for installation in final equipment; reconfirm EMC compliance in the completed system.

    Weight and Reliability

    Catalogue single-unit reference 0.15 kg = 150 g per unit, from the PACKING entry.
    Carton reference 96 pieces / 15.4 kg / 0.89 CUFT; carton weight is not the per-unit product weight.
    MTBF, minimum 5031.3 K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 679.5 K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
    Manufacturer warranty 3 years, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.
    Catalogue edition RPD-60-SPEC 2024-11-22; combined PDF pages 1–4.

    PACKING is a catalogue single-unit reference, not an independently weighed net or shipping mass. MTBF is a statistical estimate under the stated methods.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa