MEAN WELL RPS-200 series: Enclosed Medical AC/DC Power Supply - RPS-200-27-C

Description

MEAN WELL RPS-200-27-C is an enclosed medical AC/DC supply with 27 V output. It delivers 143.1 W by convection and 202.5 W with 10 CFM forced air. Apply the load, thermal and system-integration conditions below.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL RPS-200 Datasheet (PDF)

The RPS-200 section is on PDF pages 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Application

Complete model RPS-200-27-C.
Series and construction RPS-200 medical AC/DC power supply; enclosed casing, -C option.
Voltage code 27 specifies the nominal DC output voltage.
System class Use in a Class I system with FG; the -C enclosed type is not suitable for a Class II system without FG.
Medical application Primary-to-secondary 2 MOPP. Suitable for BF applications only with appropriate system consideration; final equipment compliance remains an integration requirement.

Catalogue applications include oral irrigators, hemodialysis machines, medical monitors, sleep-apnea devices and pumps. Electric beds are also listed for this series.

DC Output and Load Conditions

Nominal output 27 V.
Convection rating 5.3 A; catalogue-rated 143.1 W.
10 CFM forced air rating 7.5 A; catalogue-rated 202.5 W.
Adjustment range 25.6–28.4 V, using SVR1.
Ripple and noise, maximum 120 mVp-p.
Voltage tolerance ±1.0%; includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.
Line regulation ±0.5%.
Load regulation ±1.0%.
Efficiency, typical 94%.

The higher rating requires 10 CFM forced airflow. The convection rating applies without that forced airflow; do not treat the two ratings as interchangeable.

Do not exceed the applicable voltage, current or catalogue-rated power limit. Combine the cooling, input-voltage and ambient-temperature limits. Ripple is measured at 20 MHz with a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.

Input, Start-Up and Consumption

Input range 80–264 VAC or 113–370 VDC; low-input derating applies.
Frequency 47–63 Hz.
AC input current, typical 2 A at 115 VAC; 1 A at 230 VAC.
Cold-start inrush, typical 30 A at 115 VAC; 60 A at 230 VAC.
No-load consumption Less than 0.5 W.
Set-up and rise 700 ms setup and 30 ms rise at both 230 VAC and 115 VAC, full load.
Hold-up, typical 16 ms at 230 VAC; 16 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
Leakage at 264 VAC Earth leakage <180 µA; touch current <40 µA. Touch current is measured from primary input to DC output.
Switching-frequency diagram 65 kHz.
Power factor Built-in active PFC; PF >0.94 at 230 VAC and >0.98 at 115 VAC, full load.

Unless separately stated, parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load and 25°C ambient.

Protection

Short circuit and overload Short-circuit protection is listed. Overload operates at 110–140% of rated output power; hiccup mode recovers automatically after the fault is removed.
Overvoltage threshold 29.7–35 V.
Overvoltage response Output shuts down; re-power on to recover.
Overtemperature response Output shuts down. Re-power on to recover.

Cooling and Derating

Ambient range −30 to +70°C, with derating; horizontal mounting.
Convection temperature curve The graph shows 70% load from −30 to 45°C, falling to 40% at 70°C. Use the model-specific convection current and wattage above.
Input-voltage curve, 60 Hz 80 VAC: 70%; 115 VAC: 100%, maintained to 264 VAC. The curve is explicitly for 10 CFM operation.
10 CFM temperature curve 100% load from −30 to 50°C, falling to 40% at 70°C.
Fan arrangement The mechanical drawing positions an external 10 CFM fan 5 cm from the assembly in the indicated airflow direction; preserve that airflow path. A fan is not claimed as supplied.

Use the complete plotted curves for intermediate conditions; the maximum ambient temperature is a derated point. Apply the most restrictive simultaneous limit.

Environment

Operating humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
Storage −40 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C.
Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes each along X, Y and Z.
Operating altitude 5,000 m.
High-altitude derating Above 2,000 m, reduce allowed ambient temperature by 3.5°C per 1,000 m for fanless operation or 5°C per 1,000 m for fan-cooled operation.

Dimensions and Installation

Dimensions, L × W × H 103.4 × 62 × 40 mm. General drawing tolerance ±1 mm.
Mounting geometry Case No. 245A. Side drawing: 2-M3 L=4, spacing 78 mm; bottom: 2-M3 L=2, spacing 55 mm. Side mounting notches are marked 2-R1.75. Follow the complete drawing for positions and permitted engagement.
Adjustment Use SVR1 within the stated voltage-adjustment range.
Indicator The mechanical drawing identifies an LED power indicator.

Follow the manufacturer’s installation manual and the model-specific drawing. No separate mounting-kit ordering code is listed in these assigned pages.

Input and Output Connectors

AC input CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent; pin 1: AC/L, pin 2: No pin, pin 3: AC/N.
DC output CN2 JST B6P-VH or equivalent; pins 1, 2, 3 are +V; pins 4, 5, 6 are −V.
Input/output mating housing JST VHR or equivalent, exactly the family designation printed in the sheet. Select the matching circuit count; no complete housing suffix is supplied here.
Input/output contact JST SVH-21T-P1.1 or equivalent.

Connector references identify compatible interfaces, not an included loose cable or accessory kit. Confirm fit and ratings for an equivalent component.

Fan Supply and Connector

Fan output 12 V at 0.5 A for the cooling fan only.
Specified tolerance ±15% at 20% of the main-output rated current under 10 CFM conditions.
CN101 JST B2B-PH-K-S or equivalent; pin 1: +12 V, pin 2: DC COM.
Mating housing JST PHR-2 or equivalent.
Contact JST SPH-002T-P0.5S or equivalent.

This output is intended to power the additional external fan for cooling and full-load delivery. Do not use it to drive other devices.

Safety and EMC

Safety approvals IEC60601-1:2005+A1+A2; TUV BS EN/EN60601-1:2006+A1+A12+A2; ANSI/AAMI ES60601-1:2005+A2; CAN/CSA C22.2 No.60601-1:2014+A2; EAC TP TC004. BS EN/EN60335-1 is a design reference by request, not an unconditional approval.
Isolation barriers Primary–secondary: 2 MOPP; primary–earth: 1 MOPP; secondary–earth: 1 MOPP.
Withstand voltage Input–output: 4 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 1.5 kVAC.
Insulation resistance I/P–O/P, I/P–FG: 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.
Emissions, BS EN/EN55011 (CISPR11) Conducted Class B; radiated Class B with FG in Class I, or Class A without FG in Class II for the PCB type. The enclosed -C type is not suitable for Class II.
Harmonics and flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A; BS EN/EN61000-3-3 listed.
Immunity framework BS EN/EN55035 and BS EN/EN60601-1-2.
ESD, IEC/EN61000-4-2 Level 4: 15 kV air and 8 kV contact.
RF field, IEC/EN61000-4-3 Level 3: 10 V/m at 80 MHz–2.7 GHz; Table 9 proximity fields 9–28 V/m at 385 MHz–5.78 GHz.
EFT, IEC/EN61000-4-4 Level 3, 2 kV.
Surge, IEC/EN61000-4-5 Level 4: 4 kV line–FG; 2 kV line–line.
Conducted immunity, IEC/EN61000-4-6 Level 3, 10 V.
Magnetic field, IEC/EN61000-4-8 Level 4, 30 A/m.
Voltage dips and interruptions, IEC/EN61000-4-11 100% dip for 1 period; 30% dip for 25 periods; 100% interruption for 250 periods.

EMC testing uses a 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate. This supply is a component for installation in final equipment; the complete equipment must be reconfirmed for EMC and applicable medical-system safety.

Weight and Catalogue Reference

Single-unit catalogue weight 300 g (0.3 kg), explicitly listed in PACKING; a catalogue reference rather than measured shipment weight.
Packing 60 pieces / 19 kg / 1.06 CUFT.
Minimum MTBF estimates 2669.7 thousand hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 500.3 thousand hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
Manufacturer warranty 3 years, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms.
Catalogue version RPS-200-SPEC 2026-02-28; combined PDF pages 27–32.
Lifetime feature The family feature page states lifetime greater than 65,000 hours; it does not state the test conditions there. This is distinct from the MTBF estimates.
Family power-density claim The family introduction states up to 21.9 W/in³; this is not an individual configuration measurement.

MTBF is a statistical estimate under the listed methods, not a guaranteed service life.

MEAN WELL RPS-200 series: Enclosed Medical AC/DC Power Supply - RPS-200-27-C

Product form

MEAN WELL RPS-200-27-C is an enclosed medical AC/DC supply with 27 V output. It delivers 143.1 W by convection and... Read more

$125.19 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL RPS-200-27-C is an enclosed medical AC/DC supply with 27 V output. It delivers 143.1 W by convection and 202.5 W with 10 CFM forced air. Apply the load, thermal and system-integration conditions below.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL RPS-200 Datasheet (PDF)

    The RPS-200 section is on PDF pages 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Application

    Complete model RPS-200-27-C.
    Series and construction RPS-200 medical AC/DC power supply; enclosed casing, -C option.
    Voltage code 27 specifies the nominal DC output voltage.
    System class Use in a Class I system with FG; the -C enclosed type is not suitable for a Class II system without FG.
    Medical application Primary-to-secondary 2 MOPP. Suitable for BF applications only with appropriate system consideration; final equipment compliance remains an integration requirement.

    Catalogue applications include oral irrigators, hemodialysis machines, medical monitors, sleep-apnea devices and pumps. Electric beds are also listed for this series.

    DC Output and Load Conditions

    Nominal output 27 V.
    Convection rating 5.3 A; catalogue-rated 143.1 W.
    10 CFM forced air rating 7.5 A; catalogue-rated 202.5 W.
    Adjustment range 25.6–28.4 V, using SVR1.
    Ripple and noise, maximum 120 mVp-p.
    Voltage tolerance ±1.0%; includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation.
    Line regulation ±0.5%.
    Load regulation ±1.0%.
    Efficiency, typical 94%.

    The higher rating requires 10 CFM forced airflow. The convection rating applies without that forced airflow; do not treat the two ratings as interchangeable.

    Do not exceed the applicable voltage, current or catalogue-rated power limit. Combine the cooling, input-voltage and ambient-temperature limits. Ripple is measured at 20 MHz with a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.

    Input, Start-Up and Consumption

    Input range 80–264 VAC or 113–370 VDC; low-input derating applies.
    Frequency 47–63 Hz.
    AC input current, typical 2 A at 115 VAC; 1 A at 230 VAC.
    Cold-start inrush, typical 30 A at 115 VAC; 60 A at 230 VAC.
    No-load consumption Less than 0.5 W.
    Set-up and rise 700 ms setup and 30 ms rise at both 230 VAC and 115 VAC, full load.
    Hold-up, typical 16 ms at 230 VAC; 16 ms at 115 VAC, full load.
    Leakage at 264 VAC Earth leakage <180 µA; touch current <40 µA. Touch current is measured from primary input to DC output.
    Switching-frequency diagram 65 kHz.
    Power factor Built-in active PFC; PF >0.94 at 230 VAC and >0.98 at 115 VAC, full load.

    Unless separately stated, parameters are measured at 230 VAC, rated load and 25°C ambient.

    Protection

    Short circuit and overload Short-circuit protection is listed. Overload operates at 110–140% of rated output power; hiccup mode recovers automatically after the fault is removed.
    Overvoltage threshold 29.7–35 V.
    Overvoltage response Output shuts down; re-power on to recover.
    Overtemperature response Output shuts down. Re-power on to recover.

    Cooling and Derating

    Ambient range −30 to +70°C, with derating; horizontal mounting.
    Convection temperature curve The graph shows 70% load from −30 to 45°C, falling to 40% at 70°C. Use the model-specific convection current and wattage above.
    Input-voltage curve, 60 Hz 80 VAC: 70%; 115 VAC: 100%, maintained to 264 VAC. The curve is explicitly for 10 CFM operation.
    10 CFM temperature curve 100% load from −30 to 50°C, falling to 40% at 70°C.
    Fan arrangement The mechanical drawing positions an external 10 CFM fan 5 cm from the assembly in the indicated airflow direction; preserve that airflow path. A fan is not claimed as supplied.

    Use the complete plotted curves for intermediate conditions; the maximum ambient temperature is a derated point. Apply the most restrictive simultaneous limit.

    Environment

    Operating humidity 20–90% RH, non-condensing.
    Storage −40 to +85°C; 10–95% RH, non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G; 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes each along X, Y and Z.
    Operating altitude 5,000 m.
    High-altitude derating Above 2,000 m, reduce allowed ambient temperature by 3.5°C per 1,000 m for fanless operation or 5°C per 1,000 m for fan-cooled operation.

    Dimensions and Installation

    Dimensions, L × W × H 103.4 × 62 × 40 mm. General drawing tolerance ±1 mm.
    Mounting geometry Case No. 245A. Side drawing: 2-M3 L=4, spacing 78 mm; bottom: 2-M3 L=2, spacing 55 mm. Side mounting notches are marked 2-R1.75. Follow the complete drawing for positions and permitted engagement.
    Adjustment Use SVR1 within the stated voltage-adjustment range.
    Indicator The mechanical drawing identifies an LED power indicator.

    Follow the manufacturer’s installation manual and the model-specific drawing. No separate mounting-kit ordering code is listed in these assigned pages.

    Input and Output Connectors

    AC input CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent; pin 1: AC/L, pin 2: No pin, pin 3: AC/N.
    DC output CN2 JST B6P-VH or equivalent; pins 1, 2, 3 are +V; pins 4, 5, 6 are −V.
    Input/output mating housing JST VHR or equivalent, exactly the family designation printed in the sheet. Select the matching circuit count; no complete housing suffix is supplied here.
    Input/output contact JST SVH-21T-P1.1 or equivalent.

    Connector references identify compatible interfaces, not an included loose cable or accessory kit. Confirm fit and ratings for an equivalent component.

    Fan Supply and Connector

    Fan output 12 V at 0.5 A for the cooling fan only.
    Specified tolerance ±15% at 20% of the main-output rated current under 10 CFM conditions.
    CN101 JST B2B-PH-K-S or equivalent; pin 1: +12 V, pin 2: DC COM.
    Mating housing JST PHR-2 or equivalent.
    Contact JST SPH-002T-P0.5S or equivalent.

    This output is intended to power the additional external fan for cooling and full-load delivery. Do not use it to drive other devices.

    Safety and EMC

    Safety approvals IEC60601-1:2005+A1+A2; TUV BS EN/EN60601-1:2006+A1+A12+A2; ANSI/AAMI ES60601-1:2005+A2; CAN/CSA C22.2 No.60601-1:2014+A2; EAC TP TC004. BS EN/EN60335-1 is a design reference by request, not an unconditional approval.
    Isolation barriers Primary–secondary: 2 MOPP; primary–earth: 1 MOPP; secondary–earth: 1 MOPP.
    Withstand voltage Input–output: 4 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 1.5 kVAC.
    Insulation resistance I/P–O/P, I/P–FG: 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH.
    Emissions, BS EN/EN55011 (CISPR11) Conducted Class B; radiated Class B with FG in Class I, or Class A without FG in Class II for the PCB type. The enclosed -C type is not suitable for Class II.
    Harmonics and flicker BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A; BS EN/EN61000-3-3 listed.
    Immunity framework BS EN/EN55035 and BS EN/EN60601-1-2.
    ESD, IEC/EN61000-4-2 Level 4: 15 kV air and 8 kV contact.
    RF field, IEC/EN61000-4-3 Level 3: 10 V/m at 80 MHz–2.7 GHz; Table 9 proximity fields 9–28 V/m at 385 MHz–5.78 GHz.
    EFT, IEC/EN61000-4-4 Level 3, 2 kV.
    Surge, IEC/EN61000-4-5 Level 4: 4 kV line–FG; 2 kV line–line.
    Conducted immunity, IEC/EN61000-4-6 Level 3, 10 V.
    Magnetic field, IEC/EN61000-4-8 Level 4, 30 A/m.
    Voltage dips and interruptions, IEC/EN61000-4-11 100% dip for 1 period; 30% dip for 25 periods; 100% interruption for 250 periods.

    EMC testing uses a 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate. This supply is a component for installation in final equipment; the complete equipment must be reconfirmed for EMC and applicable medical-system safety.

    Weight and Catalogue Reference

    Single-unit catalogue weight 300 g (0.3 kg), explicitly listed in PACKING; a catalogue reference rather than measured shipment weight.
    Packing 60 pieces / 19 kg / 1.06 CUFT.
    Minimum MTBF estimates 2669.7 thousand hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 500.3 thousand hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
    Manufacturer warranty 3 years, subject to the applicable manufacturer terms.
    Catalogue version RPS-200-SPEC 2026-02-28; combined PDF pages 27–32.
    Lifetime feature The family feature page states lifetime greater than 65,000 hours; it does not state the test conditions there. This is distinct from the MTBF estimates.
    Family power-density claim The family introduction states up to 21.9 W/in³; this is not an individual configuration measurement.

    MTBF is a statistical estimate under the listed methods, not a guaranteed service life.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa