MEAN WELL RSP-1000 series: single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply with active PFC - RSP-1000-27

Description

MEAN WELL RSP-1000-27 is a single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 27 V, 37 A and 999 W. It accepts 90-264 VAC or 127-370 VDC, with active PFC and fan cooling in a 41 mm(1U) enclosure. It provides voltage programming, remote sense, remote ON/OFF and active current sharing. Observe model-specific ratings, derating and the required control jumpers.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL RSP-1000 Datasheet (PDF)

The RSP-1000 section is on PDF pages 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Output

Complete model RSP-1000-27
Model encoding RSP series; 1000 output-power family designation; 27 V nominal output. Actual rated power: 999 W.
Rated output 27 V DC; 37 A; 999 W
Output current range 0-37 A
Manual voltage adjustment 24-30 V via SVR51
Ripple / noise 150 mVp-p maximum
Voltage tolerance / line / load regulation ±1.0% / ±0.5% / ±0.5%
Typical efficiency 88%

Unless stated otherwise, values are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Ripple/noise uses 20 MHz bandwidth and a 12-inch twisted pair with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance includes setup, line and load regulation.

Manual adjustment and remote programming are separate functions. Neither permits exceeding the model-specific ratings or applicable derating limits.

Input and Timing

Input 90-264 VAC or 127-370 VDC; 47-63 Hz
Typical power factor at full load 0.95 at 230 VAC; 0.98 at 115 VAC
Typical AC input current 12 A at 115 VAC; 6 A at 230 VAC
Typical inrush / leakage 25 A at 115 VAC; 40 A at 230 VAC. Leakage: <2.0 mA at 240 VAC.
Setup / rise / hold-up 300 / 50 ms at full load; typical hold-up 16 ms at both 115 and 230 VAC, at full load.
PFC / PWM frequency 110 / 90 kHz

Built-in active PFC and active inrush-current limiting are shown in the block diagram.

At 90 VAC / 60 Hz, the published maximum is 899.1 W and 33.3 A. The input/load curve rises from 90% at 90 VAC to 100% at 100 VAC, then remains at 100% through 264 VAC. Apply temperature derating as well.

Protection

Protection functions Short circuit, overload, overvoltage and overtemperature
Overload 105-125% of rated output power; constant-current limiting; automatic recovery after fault removal.
Overvoltage 31-36.5 V; output shutdown; re-power on to recover.
Overtemperature Output shutdown; automatic recovery after temperature falls.

Overload protection is not a continuous or timed peak-power rating. Overload and overtemperature recovery are automatic; an overvoltage shutdown requires input power to be reapplied.

Operating Conditions

Temperature and cooling -20 to +60°C, subject to derating; built-in DC fan with speed control.
Temperature/load curve Horizontal mounting: 100% load through +50°C, falling linearly to 60% at +60°C.
Humidity / storage Operating: 20-90% RH. Storage:-40 to +85°C and 10-95% RH. Both non-condensing.
Temperature coefficient ±0.02%/°C over 0-50°C
Vibration 10-500 Hz, 2 G; 10 min/cycle; 60 min each along X, Y, Z.

Above 2, 000 m (6, 500 ft), reduce the allowable ambient temperature by 5°C per additional 1, 000 m for this fan-cooled model. These pages do not specify a separate maximum operating altitude.

Keep fan inlets and the airflow path unobstructed. The assigned pages do not give a fan thermostat threshold, fan-stop temperature or numerical external ventilation clearance; do not apply limits from another RSP family.

The efficiency-versus-load plot is for the 48 V model at 230 VAC only; it is not a guaranteed efficiency curve for every voltage model.

Control Functions and Default Connections

Remote sense: connect +S pin 1 to load positive and -S pin 2 to load negative; maximum wiring-drop compensation is 0.5 V. Twist the sense leads together. The remote-sense example assumes voltage programming is inactive and the supply is ON.

Factory defaults: Remote ON-OFF6 is shorted to -S2, and Vco8 is shorted to Vca10. Short 6 to 2 for ON; open for OFF. Keep 8/10 shorted when voltage programming is unused; otherwise the supply has no output. For simultaneous remote control, connect each unit’s +S/+V and -S/-V locally as shown.

Voltage programming: 40-110% of nominal output using external voltage or resistance. For voltage control, apply the source between Vci9 and -S2 and connect +S to +V and -S to -V as in page 13, Fig.4.1. The curve shows2 V for 40% and 5 V for 100%; operation below 40% is non-linear. The120% typical OVP marker is not an extended output rating.

Resistance programming uses the distinct Fig.4.2 (decrease) and Fig.4.3 (increase) circuits on page 13, including their auxiliary/sense connections. R1 decrease values shown are 390/560/820/1.2k/2.2k/4.7kΩ/open for 40/50/60/70/80/90/100% respectively. R2 increase values are open/18k/7.5kΩ for 100/105/110%. Resistors are typically 1/8 W. These are circuit-specific references, not interchangeable resistor connections.

DC_OK is an open-collector output on pin 5, referenced to GND11/12: 0-1 V indicates ON and 3.3-5.6 V indicates OFF. Maximum external TTL sink current is 10 mA; maximum external voltage is 5.6 V.

Auxiliary output is 5 V (+5%,-8%; 4.6-5.25 V), maximum 0.5 A, from pin 4 to isolated G-AUX3. It has built-in ORing diodes and is not controlled by remote ON/OFF. Do not interchange isolated auxiliary return with the main-output GND.

Active current sharing supports up to 4 units. Use short, large-diameter load wires; set unit output voltages less than 0.2 V apart. Interconnect +S1, -S2 and CS7 among units as shown on page 14; use twisted-pair sense leads. Maximum total output current = each unit’s rated current × unit count ×0.9. Below 5% of the aggregate rated current, sharing may not be fully balanced.

For 4 identical RSP-1000-27 units, the formula limits aggregate current to 133.2 A before other applicable derating. The cover’s up-to 4, 000 W (3+1) family statement is not a model-independent continuous system output guarantee.

This family documents voltage programming and active current sharing, not a separate PC constant-current-programming function or OTP alarm output.

CN50 Pin Assignment

1 / +S Positive remote sense; connect to load positive
2 / -S Negative remote sense; also reference for Vci and remote ON/OFF
3 / G-AUX Isolated auxiliary-output return
4 / 5V-AUX 4.6-5.25 V, up to 0.5 A, referenced to pin 3; built-in ORing diodes; independent of remote ON/OFF
5 / DC_OK Open-collector output-status signal, referenced to pins 11/12
6 / Remote ON-OFF Short to pin 2 for ON; open for OFF
7 / CS Current-share signal; interconnect CS pins for parallel operation
8 / Vco Short to Vca pin 10 when voltage programming is not used
9 / Vci External DC voltage input for output-voltage programming, referenced to -S pin 2
10 / Vca External-resistance programming connection; typical resistor power 1/8 W
11, 12 / GND Connected to -V; return for DC_OK

Pin numbers refer to the CN50 orientation in the linked mechanical drawing. Main output current uses the power terminals, not signal or sense pins.

Mounting and Connections

Dimensions / case 295 × 127 × 41 mm (L × W × H), 1U; case 952B; drawing tolerance ±0.5 mm.
Side mounting, hole group 1 3-M4 on each side; maximum penetration6 mm; recommended torque7-11 kgf·cm.
Base mounting, hole group 2 3-M4; maximum penetration4 mm; recommended torque7-11 kgf·cm.
AC input TB1 Pin1: AC/N; pin 2: AC/L; pin 3: FG protective earth. Maximum terminal torque18 kgf·cm.
DC output terminals Two M5 output connections,+V and-V; maximum terminal torque10 kgf·cm.
CN50 onboard header HRS DF11-12DP-2DS or equivalent
Mating housing HRS DF11-12DS or equivalent
Contacts as printed HRS DF11-**SC or equivalent

Use the full hole pattern on PDF page 15; the rear fan airflow is shown toward the terminal end. M4 mounting depths are chassis penetration limits, not overall screw length. Allow for mounting-material thickness and do not confuse mounting-screw torque with AC/DC terminal torque.

CN50 has 12 positions. The contact reference contains **; the exact wire/contact variant is not specified here. Confirm the appropriate complete contact before ordering. Apart from the expressly stated factory shorting connector, these pages do not establish that a loose mating housing, contacts or cable kit is supplied. No separate bracket or terminal-cover order code is given.

Conformal coating is optional. The unsuffixed model number does not confirm that coating is fitted, and these pages do not define a coating order suffix. No numerical wire gauge or external ventilation-clearance requirement is specified here.

Safety, EMC and Reliability

Safety approvals listed UL62368-1; CSA C22.2 No.62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; CCC GB4943.1; BSMI CNS15598-1; AS/NZS62368.1; EAC TP TC004; BIS IS13252(Part1) / IEC60950-1
Withstand / insulation Input-output3 kVAC; input-FG2 kVAC; output-FG0.5 kVAC.100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C, 70% RH for all three paths.
EMC emission Conducted Class B; radiated Class A under BS EN/EN55032(CISPR32), CNS15936. Harmonics: BS EN/EN61000-3-2; flicker: BS EN/EN61000-3-3.
Immunity standards BS EN/EN55035, BS EN/EN61000-6-2, CCC GB17625.1, GB/T9254, BSMI CNS13438
Minimum MTBF 939.4K hours, Telcordia SR-332(Bellcore); 116.5K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.

The power supply is a component: final equipment must be checked again for EMC compliance. The published EMC setup uses a 360 ×360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick.

The MTBF results are reliability-model references, not guaranteed service life. The manufacturer datasheet lists a 5-year warranty, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.

Immunity tests: BS EN/EN61000-4-2; level 3, 8 kV air; level 2, 4 kV contact; BS EN/EN61000-4-3; level 3; BS EN/EN61000-4-4; level 3; BS EN/EN61000-4-5; level 4, 4 kV line-earth; level 3, 2 kV line-line; BS EN/EN61000-4-6; level 3; BS EN/EN61000-4-8; level 4; BS EN/EN61000-4-11; >95% dip for 0.5 periods, 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruptions for 250 periods.

Weight and Datasheet Scope

Per-unit catalog PACKING reference 1950 g (1.95 kg)
Published packing 1.95 kg; 6 pieces / 12.7 kg / 1.15 CUFT
Specification revision 2024-12-23

The per-unit catalog reference is not a measured net mass or a customer shipment weight; the carton total is not the single-product mass.

This RSP-1000 section occupies PDF pages 9-16. Consult its complete diagrams before wiring or programming. The catalog lists factory automation, test/measurement, laser-related equipment, burn-in and RF applications; each installation still requires the stated operating limits.

MEAN WELL RSP-1000 series: single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply with active PFC - RSP-1000-27

Product form

MEAN WELL RSP-1000-27 is a single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 27 V, 37 A and 999 W. It accepts... Read more

$611.14 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    MEAN WELL RSP-1000-27 is a single-output enclosed AC/DC power supply rated 27 V, 37 A and 999 W. It accepts 90-264 VAC or 127-370 VDC, with active PFC and fan cooling in a 41 mm(1U) enclosure. It provides voltage programming, remote sense, remote ON/OFF and active current sharing. Observe model-specific ratings, derating and the required control jumpers.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL RSP-1000 Datasheet (PDF)

    The RSP-1000 section is on PDF pages 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Output

    Complete model RSP-1000-27
    Model encoding RSP series; 1000 output-power family designation; 27 V nominal output. Actual rated power: 999 W.
    Rated output 27 V DC; 37 A; 999 W
    Output current range 0-37 A
    Manual voltage adjustment 24-30 V via SVR51
    Ripple / noise 150 mVp-p maximum
    Voltage tolerance / line / load regulation ±1.0% / ±0.5% / ±0.5%
    Typical efficiency 88%

    Unless stated otherwise, values are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Ripple/noise uses 20 MHz bandwidth and a 12-inch twisted pair with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance includes setup, line and load regulation.

    Manual adjustment and remote programming are separate functions. Neither permits exceeding the model-specific ratings or applicable derating limits.

    Input and Timing

    Input 90-264 VAC or 127-370 VDC; 47-63 Hz
    Typical power factor at full load 0.95 at 230 VAC; 0.98 at 115 VAC
    Typical AC input current 12 A at 115 VAC; 6 A at 230 VAC
    Typical inrush / leakage 25 A at 115 VAC; 40 A at 230 VAC. Leakage: <2.0 mA at 240 VAC.
    Setup / rise / hold-up 300 / 50 ms at full load; typical hold-up 16 ms at both 115 and 230 VAC, at full load.
    PFC / PWM frequency 110 / 90 kHz

    Built-in active PFC and active inrush-current limiting are shown in the block diagram.

    At 90 VAC / 60 Hz, the published maximum is 899.1 W and 33.3 A. The input/load curve rises from 90% at 90 VAC to 100% at 100 VAC, then remains at 100% through 264 VAC. Apply temperature derating as well.

    Protection

    Protection functions Short circuit, overload, overvoltage and overtemperature
    Overload 105-125% of rated output power; constant-current limiting; automatic recovery after fault removal.
    Overvoltage 31-36.5 V; output shutdown; re-power on to recover.
    Overtemperature Output shutdown; automatic recovery after temperature falls.

    Overload protection is not a continuous or timed peak-power rating. Overload and overtemperature recovery are automatic; an overvoltage shutdown requires input power to be reapplied.

    Operating Conditions

    Temperature and cooling -20 to +60°C, subject to derating; built-in DC fan with speed control.
    Temperature/load curve Horizontal mounting: 100% load through +50°C, falling linearly to 60% at +60°C.
    Humidity / storage Operating: 20-90% RH. Storage:-40 to +85°C and 10-95% RH. Both non-condensing.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.02%/°C over 0-50°C
    Vibration 10-500 Hz, 2 G; 10 min/cycle; 60 min each along X, Y, Z.

    Above 2, 000 m (6, 500 ft), reduce the allowable ambient temperature by 5°C per additional 1, 000 m for this fan-cooled model. These pages do not specify a separate maximum operating altitude.

    Keep fan inlets and the airflow path unobstructed. The assigned pages do not give a fan thermostat threshold, fan-stop temperature or numerical external ventilation clearance; do not apply limits from another RSP family.

    The efficiency-versus-load plot is for the 48 V model at 230 VAC only; it is not a guaranteed efficiency curve for every voltage model.

    Control Functions and Default Connections

    Remote sense: connect +S pin 1 to load positive and -S pin 2 to load negative; maximum wiring-drop compensation is 0.5 V. Twist the sense leads together. The remote-sense example assumes voltage programming is inactive and the supply is ON.

    Factory defaults: Remote ON-OFF6 is shorted to -S2, and Vco8 is shorted to Vca10. Short 6 to 2 for ON; open for OFF. Keep 8/10 shorted when voltage programming is unused; otherwise the supply has no output. For simultaneous remote control, connect each unit’s +S/+V and -S/-V locally as shown.

    Voltage programming: 40-110% of nominal output using external voltage or resistance. For voltage control, apply the source between Vci9 and -S2 and connect +S to +V and -S to -V as in page 13, Fig.4.1. The curve shows2 V for 40% and 5 V for 100%; operation below 40% is non-linear. The120% typical OVP marker is not an extended output rating.

    Resistance programming uses the distinct Fig.4.2 (decrease) and Fig.4.3 (increase) circuits on page 13, including their auxiliary/sense connections. R1 decrease values shown are 390/560/820/1.2k/2.2k/4.7kΩ/open for 40/50/60/70/80/90/100% respectively. R2 increase values are open/18k/7.5kΩ for 100/105/110%. Resistors are typically 1/8 W. These are circuit-specific references, not interchangeable resistor connections.

    DC_OK is an open-collector output on pin 5, referenced to GND11/12: 0-1 V indicates ON and 3.3-5.6 V indicates OFF. Maximum external TTL sink current is 10 mA; maximum external voltage is 5.6 V.

    Auxiliary output is 5 V (+5%,-8%; 4.6-5.25 V), maximum 0.5 A, from pin 4 to isolated G-AUX3. It has built-in ORing diodes and is not controlled by remote ON/OFF. Do not interchange isolated auxiliary return with the main-output GND.

    Active current sharing supports up to 4 units. Use short, large-diameter load wires; set unit output voltages less than 0.2 V apart. Interconnect +S1, -S2 and CS7 among units as shown on page 14; use twisted-pair sense leads. Maximum total output current = each unit’s rated current × unit count ×0.9. Below 5% of the aggregate rated current, sharing may not be fully balanced.

    For 4 identical RSP-1000-27 units, the formula limits aggregate current to 133.2 A before other applicable derating. The cover’s up-to 4, 000 W (3+1) family statement is not a model-independent continuous system output guarantee.

    This family documents voltage programming and active current sharing, not a separate PC constant-current-programming function or OTP alarm output.

    CN50 Pin Assignment

    1 / +S Positive remote sense; connect to load positive
    2 / -S Negative remote sense; also reference for Vci and remote ON/OFF
    3 / G-AUX Isolated auxiliary-output return
    4 / 5V-AUX 4.6-5.25 V, up to 0.5 A, referenced to pin 3; built-in ORing diodes; independent of remote ON/OFF
    5 / DC_OK Open-collector output-status signal, referenced to pins 11/12
    6 / Remote ON-OFF Short to pin 2 for ON; open for OFF
    7 / CS Current-share signal; interconnect CS pins for parallel operation
    8 / Vco Short to Vca pin 10 when voltage programming is not used
    9 / Vci External DC voltage input for output-voltage programming, referenced to -S pin 2
    10 / Vca External-resistance programming connection; typical resistor power 1/8 W
    11, 12 / GND Connected to -V; return for DC_OK

    Pin numbers refer to the CN50 orientation in the linked mechanical drawing. Main output current uses the power terminals, not signal or sense pins.

    Mounting and Connections

    Dimensions / case 295 × 127 × 41 mm (L × W × H), 1U; case 952B; drawing tolerance ±0.5 mm.
    Side mounting, hole group 1 3-M4 on each side; maximum penetration6 mm; recommended torque7-11 kgf·cm.
    Base mounting, hole group 2 3-M4; maximum penetration4 mm; recommended torque7-11 kgf·cm.
    AC input TB1 Pin1: AC/N; pin 2: AC/L; pin 3: FG protective earth. Maximum terminal torque18 kgf·cm.
    DC output terminals Two M5 output connections,+V and-V; maximum terminal torque10 kgf·cm.
    CN50 onboard header HRS DF11-12DP-2DS or equivalent
    Mating housing HRS DF11-12DS or equivalent
    Contacts as printed HRS DF11-**SC or equivalent

    Use the full hole pattern on PDF page 15; the rear fan airflow is shown toward the terminal end. M4 mounting depths are chassis penetration limits, not overall screw length. Allow for mounting-material thickness and do not confuse mounting-screw torque with AC/DC terminal torque.

    CN50 has 12 positions. The contact reference contains **; the exact wire/contact variant is not specified here. Confirm the appropriate complete contact before ordering. Apart from the expressly stated factory shorting connector, these pages do not establish that a loose mating housing, contacts or cable kit is supplied. No separate bracket or terminal-cover order code is given.

    Conformal coating is optional. The unsuffixed model number does not confirm that coating is fitted, and these pages do not define a coating order suffix. No numerical wire gauge or external ventilation-clearance requirement is specified here.

    Safety, EMC and Reliability

    Safety approvals listed UL62368-1; CSA C22.2 No.62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; CCC GB4943.1; BSMI CNS15598-1; AS/NZS62368.1; EAC TP TC004; BIS IS13252(Part1) / IEC60950-1
    Withstand / insulation Input-output3 kVAC; input-FG2 kVAC; output-FG0.5 kVAC.100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C, 70% RH for all three paths.
    EMC emission Conducted Class B; radiated Class A under BS EN/EN55032(CISPR32), CNS15936. Harmonics: BS EN/EN61000-3-2; flicker: BS EN/EN61000-3-3.
    Immunity standards BS EN/EN55035, BS EN/EN61000-6-2, CCC GB17625.1, GB/T9254, BSMI CNS13438
    Minimum MTBF 939.4K hours, Telcordia SR-332(Bellcore); 116.5K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.

    The power supply is a component: final equipment must be checked again for EMC compliance. The published EMC setup uses a 360 ×360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick.

    The MTBF results are reliability-model references, not guaranteed service life. The manufacturer datasheet lists a 5-year warranty, subject to applicable manufacturer terms.

    Immunity tests: BS EN/EN61000-4-2; level 3, 8 kV air; level 2, 4 kV contact; BS EN/EN61000-4-3; level 3; BS EN/EN61000-4-4; level 3; BS EN/EN61000-4-5; level 4, 4 kV line-earth; level 3, 2 kV line-line; BS EN/EN61000-4-6; level 3; BS EN/EN61000-4-8; level 4; BS EN/EN61000-4-11; >95% dip for 0.5 periods, 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruptions for 250 periods.

    Weight and Datasheet Scope

    Per-unit catalog PACKING reference 1950 g (1.95 kg)
    Published packing 1.95 kg; 6 pieces / 12.7 kg / 1.15 CUFT
    Specification revision 2024-12-23

    The per-unit catalog reference is not a measured net mass or a customer shipment weight; the carton total is not the single-product mass.

    This RSP-1000 section occupies PDF pages 9-16. Consult its complete diagrams before wiring or programming. The catalog lists factory automation, test/measurement, laser-related equipment, burn-in and RF applications; each installation still requires the stated operating limits.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa