MEAN WELL UHP-200A series: Low-Profile LED Display Power Supply with PFC - UHP-200A-5

Description

The MEAN WELL UHP-200A-5 is a 5 V, 40 A enclosed power supply for LED displays, rated at 200 W. Its 26 mm profile, active PFC and DC OK signal suit compact sign cabinets. Full performance requires the specified mounting plate, clearances and input/temperature derating.

Product Datasheet

Download MEAN WELL UHP-200A Datasheet (PDF)

The UHP-200A section is on PDF pages 8, 9, 10, 11, 12. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

Model and Output Ratings

Full model UHP-200A-5
Series UHP-200A
Output voltage code 5 V version
DC output voltage 5 V
Rated output current 40 A
Rated output power 200 W
Output current range 0-40 A
Output voltage adjustment 4.7-5.3 V
Maximum ripple and noise 200 mVp-p
Voltage tolerance ±4.0%
Line regulation ±0.5%
Load regulation ±2.5%

The series designation identifies the power-supply family; use the rated output power for this voltage version. Apply the output-current, power and derating limits together.

Input and Electrical Performance

Input voltage 90-264 VAC; 127-370 VDC
Input frequency 47-63 Hz
Temporary surge-input withstand 300 VAC for 5 seconds
Typical efficiency 88.5%
Typical power factor ≥0.97 at 115 VAC; ≥0.95 at 230 VAC, full load
Typical AC input current 2.4 A at 115 VAC; 1.2 A at 230 VAC
Typical cold-start inrush current 85 A at 230 VAC
Leakage current <1.0 mA at 240 VAC
Set-up / rise time 2000 / 200 ms at 230 VAC and full load; 3000 / 200 ms at 115 VAC and 80% load
Typical hold-up time 10 ms at 230 VAC; 10 ms at 115 VAC

Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Ripple and noise are measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.

Set-up time is measured at the first cold start; repeated on/off switching can increase it. Transient-response measurements require at least 10% load. The catalogue tolerance note includes line and load regulation.

Protection and DC OK Signal

Overload threshold 110-140% of rated output power
Overload and short-circuit recovery Hiccup mode; automatic recovery after the fault is removed
Overvoltage threshold 5.6-7.1 V
Overvoltage recovery Hiccup mode; automatic recovery after the fault is removed
Overtemperature protection Output shutdown; automatic recovery after the fault condition is removed
DC OK state Contact closed when the supply turns on; contact open when it turns off
DC OK maximum rating 10 VDC / 1 mA
CN1 signal pins 1: DC OK +V; 2: DC COM

Wire the DC OK interface according to the optocoupler circuit and polarity shown in the datasheet. It is a low-current status interface, not an additional power output.

Terminals and Matching Connector Parts

TB1 input pins 1: AC/L; 2: AC/N; 3: FG / protective earth
TB1 terminal reference DECA T14-EM11033703; maximum tightening torque 13 kgf·cm
TB2 / TB3 output pins 1-2: -V; 3-4: +V
Output terminal reference MW TB-HTP-200-40A; maximum tightening torque 8 kgf·cm
CN1 board connector JST B2B-PH-K-S or equivalent
CN1 mating housing JST PHR-2 or equivalent
CN1 mating crimp terminal JST SPH-002T-P0.5S or equivalent

The JST housing and crimp-terminal codes identify the matching parts for a DC OK lead. Select them when assembling the signal cable; the catalogue does not state that a completed lead or the mating parts are supplied with the power supply. The TB references identify the terminals in the mechanical drawing.

Cooling, Mounting and Derating

Cooling Fanless, free-air convection with the specified mounting plate
Working temperature -30 to +70°C, subject to derating
Thermal curve, horizontal orientation 100% load through 50°C; reduce linearly to 60% at 70°C
Input-voltage load curve, 60 Hz 60% at 90 VAC; rises to 80% at 110 VAC; 80% below 180 VAC; 100% at 180-264 VAC
Required mounting arrangement Firmly mount at the centre of a flat, smooth aluminium plate, or a cabinet surface of the same size
Suggested heat-dissipation plate 380 × 380 × 3 mm
Drawing mounting screws M3 × 4
Minimum surrounding clearance 5 cm, including the space above the unit
Working humidity 20-95% RH, non-condensing
Storage conditions -40 to +85°C; 10-95% RH
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0-50°C
Vibration 10-500 Hz, 5 G; 10 minutes/cycle, 60 minutes on each X/Y/Z axis

The datasheet requires the mounting plate to achieve the published thermal and input-voltage curves. Keep its surface even and smooth, or use thermal grease as described. Apply input-voltage and temperature limits together; the full temperature range is not a full-load rating.

Dimensions, Weight and Reliability

Catalogue specification dimensions, L × W × H 167 × 55 × 26 mm
Case drawing 249A; dimensional tolerance ±1 mm
Mounting holes Four Ø3.3 mm holes; 158.5 mm longitudinal spacing, as shown in the case drawing
Mass, catalogue PACKING reference per unit 420 g
Catalogue packing 0.42 kg; 20 units / 11.4 kg / 0.76 CUFT
Minimum MTBF 1949.0K hours, Telcordia SR-332; 211.7K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C
Power indication LED power-on indicator
Manufacturer datasheet warranty reference 3 years

The per-unit catalogue packing mass is a reference, not a measured parcel weight. The mechanical drawing labels the width as 56 mm, while the specification table lists 55 mm. Use the complete mechanical drawing to check mounting, clearance and terminal access.

Safety and EMC

Catalogue-approved safety standards UL 62368-1; TUV BS EN / EN 62368-1; GB 4943.1; EAC TP TC 004
Withstand voltage Input-output: 3 kVAC; input-FG: 2 kVAC; output-FG: 0.5 kVAC
Isolation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, between input-output, input-FG and output-FG
EMC emission BS EN / EN 55032 (CISPR 32), Class A; GB 17625.1; GB/T 9254.1; BS EN / EN 61000-3-2 and -3; EAC TP TC 020
EMC immunity BS EN / EN 61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN / EN 55035, light-industry level with 4 kV surge; EAC TP TC 020

This is a component power supply; verify EMC and safety in the completed equipment. The catalogue EMC test used a 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate. That test plate is separate from the 380 × 380 × 3 mm thermal-installation recommendation.

CISPR 32 Class A equipment may cause radio interference in a residential environment.

MEAN WELL UHP-200A series: Low-Profile LED Display Power Supply with PFC - UHP-200A-5

Product form

The MEAN WELL UHP-200A-5 is a 5 V, 40 A enclosed power supply for LED displays, rated at 200 W.... Read more

$104.49 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    The MEAN WELL UHP-200A-5 is a 5 V, 40 A enclosed power supply for LED displays, rated at 200 W. Its 26 mm profile, active PFC and DC OK signal suit compact sign cabinets. Full performance requires the specified mounting plate, clearances and input/temperature derating.

    Product Datasheet

    Download MEAN WELL UHP-200A Datasheet (PDF)

    The UHP-200A section is on PDF pages 8, 9, 10, 11, 12. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.

    Model and Output Ratings

    Full model UHP-200A-5
    Series UHP-200A
    Output voltage code 5 V version
    DC output voltage 5 V
    Rated output current 40 A
    Rated output power 200 W
    Output current range 0-40 A
    Output voltage adjustment 4.7-5.3 V
    Maximum ripple and noise 200 mVp-p
    Voltage tolerance ±4.0%
    Line regulation ±0.5%
    Load regulation ±2.5%

    The series designation identifies the power-supply family; use the rated output power for this voltage version. Apply the output-current, power and derating limits together.

    Input and Electrical Performance

    Input voltage 90-264 VAC; 127-370 VDC
    Input frequency 47-63 Hz
    Temporary surge-input withstand 300 VAC for 5 seconds
    Typical efficiency 88.5%
    Typical power factor ≥0.97 at 115 VAC; ≥0.95 at 230 VAC, full load
    Typical AC input current 2.4 A at 115 VAC; 1.2 A at 230 VAC
    Typical cold-start inrush current 85 A at 230 VAC
    Leakage current <1.0 mA at 240 VAC
    Set-up / rise time 2000 / 200 ms at 230 VAC and full load; 3000 / 200 ms at 115 VAC and 80% load
    Typical hold-up time 10 ms at 230 VAC; 10 ms at 115 VAC

    Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Ripple and noise are measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors.

    Set-up time is measured at the first cold start; repeated on/off switching can increase it. Transient-response measurements require at least 10% load. The catalogue tolerance note includes line and load regulation.

    Protection and DC OK Signal

    Overload threshold 110-140% of rated output power
    Overload and short-circuit recovery Hiccup mode; automatic recovery after the fault is removed
    Overvoltage threshold 5.6-7.1 V
    Overvoltage recovery Hiccup mode; automatic recovery after the fault is removed
    Overtemperature protection Output shutdown; automatic recovery after the fault condition is removed
    DC OK state Contact closed when the supply turns on; contact open when it turns off
    DC OK maximum rating 10 VDC / 1 mA
    CN1 signal pins 1: DC OK +V; 2: DC COM

    Wire the DC OK interface according to the optocoupler circuit and polarity shown in the datasheet. It is a low-current status interface, not an additional power output.

    Terminals and Matching Connector Parts

    TB1 input pins 1: AC/L; 2: AC/N; 3: FG / protective earth
    TB1 terminal reference DECA T14-EM11033703; maximum tightening torque 13 kgf·cm
    TB2 / TB3 output pins 1-2: -V; 3-4: +V
    Output terminal reference MW TB-HTP-200-40A; maximum tightening torque 8 kgf·cm
    CN1 board connector JST B2B-PH-K-S or equivalent
    CN1 mating housing JST PHR-2 or equivalent
    CN1 mating crimp terminal JST SPH-002T-P0.5S or equivalent

    The JST housing and crimp-terminal codes identify the matching parts for a DC OK lead. Select them when assembling the signal cable; the catalogue does not state that a completed lead or the mating parts are supplied with the power supply. The TB references identify the terminals in the mechanical drawing.

    Cooling, Mounting and Derating

    Cooling Fanless, free-air convection with the specified mounting plate
    Working temperature -30 to +70°C, subject to derating
    Thermal curve, horizontal orientation 100% load through 50°C; reduce linearly to 60% at 70°C
    Input-voltage load curve, 60 Hz 60% at 90 VAC; rises to 80% at 110 VAC; 80% below 180 VAC; 100% at 180-264 VAC
    Required mounting arrangement Firmly mount at the centre of a flat, smooth aluminium plate, or a cabinet surface of the same size
    Suggested heat-dissipation plate 380 × 380 × 3 mm
    Drawing mounting screws M3 × 4
    Minimum surrounding clearance 5 cm, including the space above the unit
    Working humidity 20-95% RH, non-condensing
    Storage conditions -40 to +85°C; 10-95% RH
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0-50°C
    Vibration 10-500 Hz, 5 G; 10 minutes/cycle, 60 minutes on each X/Y/Z axis

    The datasheet requires the mounting plate to achieve the published thermal and input-voltage curves. Keep its surface even and smooth, or use thermal grease as described. Apply input-voltage and temperature limits together; the full temperature range is not a full-load rating.

    Dimensions, Weight and Reliability

    Catalogue specification dimensions, L × W × H 167 × 55 × 26 mm
    Case drawing 249A; dimensional tolerance ±1 mm
    Mounting holes Four Ø3.3 mm holes; 158.5 mm longitudinal spacing, as shown in the case drawing
    Mass, catalogue PACKING reference per unit 420 g
    Catalogue packing 0.42 kg; 20 units / 11.4 kg / 0.76 CUFT
    Minimum MTBF 1949.0K hours, Telcordia SR-332; 211.7K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C
    Power indication LED power-on indicator
    Manufacturer datasheet warranty reference 3 years

    The per-unit catalogue packing mass is a reference, not a measured parcel weight. The mechanical drawing labels the width as 56 mm, while the specification table lists 55 mm. Use the complete mechanical drawing to check mounting, clearance and terminal access.

    Safety and EMC

    Catalogue-approved safety standards UL 62368-1; TUV BS EN / EN 62368-1; GB 4943.1; EAC TP TC 004
    Withstand voltage Input-output: 3 kVAC; input-FG: 2 kVAC; output-FG: 0.5 kVAC
    Isolation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, between input-output, input-FG and output-FG
    EMC emission BS EN / EN 55032 (CISPR 32), Class A; GB 17625.1; GB/T 9254.1; BS EN / EN 61000-3-2 and -3; EAC TP TC 020
    EMC immunity BS EN / EN 61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN / EN 55035, light-industry level with 4 kV surge; EAC TP TC 020

    This is a component power supply; verify EMC and safety in the completed equipment. The catalogue EMC test used a 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate. That test plate is separate from the 380 × 380 × 3 mm thermal-installation recommendation.

    CISPR 32 Class A equipment may cause radio interference in a residential environment.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa