plp
-
MEAN WELL PLP-60 series: constant-current LED power supply - PLP-60-48
PLP-60-48 adjustable LED power supply MEAN WELL PLP-60-48 is an adjustable AC/DC LED power supply for built-in lighting equipment. It has a 48 V nominal output, 1.3 A rated current and 62.4 W rated power. Operate LED modules in its 36–48 V constant-current region, select an appropriate current setting, and observe the input and temperature derating limits. The board uses active PFC and free-air convection cooling. Download MEAN WELL PLP-60 Datasheet (PDF)Combined catalog: PLP-60 specifications, drawings and LED operating guidance are on PDF pages 4–6. Model and electrical ratings Complete model PLP-60-48 Series / product form PLP-60 single-output LED power supply; open-board component for built-in installation. The final number identifies the nominal 48 V output. Nominal DC output 48 V. Constant-current region 36–48 V. The LED driving guide recommends operation in this CC region; its minimum boundary is 75% of nominal output voltage. The highest output voltage in CC operation depends on the end-system configuration. Rated current / current range 1.3 A rated; specified output load-current range 0–1.3 A. This load-current range is distinct from the current-setting range below. Rated output power 62.4 W; satisfy voltage, current and power limits together. Output-current adjustment 0.975–1.3 A using the onboard adjustment SVR1 shown in the mechanical drawing. Match the setting and the LED string voltage to the permitted operating region. Ripple and noise 4.8 Vp-p maximum. Measured with 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated in parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance / regulation Voltage tolerance ±10%, including setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation; line regulation ±3.0%; load regulation ±5.0%. Setup time 500 ms at 230 VAC; 1200 ms at 115 VAC, at full load. AC / DC input Universal full-range 90–264 VAC or 127–370 VDC; AC frequency 47–63 Hz. Apply the low-input loading curve. Active PFC / power factor Built-in active PFC; typical PF ≥0.9 at 75–100% load with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Total harmonic distortion THD <20% at output load ≥75%, with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Typical efficiency 89% at the specified catalog measurement conditions. Typical AC input current 0.8 A at 115 VAC; 0.4 A at 230 VAC. Maximum cold-start inrush 35 A at 230 VAC; pulse width 55 µs measured at 50% Ipeak. 16 A circuit-breaker loading At 230 VAC: maximum 32 units on a type B breaker and 32 units on a type C breaker, as listed in this model catalog. Leakage current Less than 0.75 mA at 240 VAC. Reference performance plots The power-factor plot is for constant-current mode. The efficiency-versus-load plot on page 6 is specifically a 48 V model example at 115 V and 230 V; it does not replace this model’s tabulated typical efficiency. Circuit frequency Block-diagram oscillator frequency: 90 kHz at 115 VAC; 120 kHz at 230 VAC. Protection and operating limits Overcurrent protection 100–110%; constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery when the fault is removed. Follow the LED I–V operating-region guidance. Short-circuit protection Hiccup mode; automatically recovers after the fault condition is removed. Overvoltage protection 57–63 V; shuts down the output voltage. Re-power on to recover. Cooling / working temperature Free-air convection; working ambient range −30 to +70°C, subject to the derating curve. Horizontal thermal derating For horizontal installation, 100% load from −30 to +60°C; derate along the plotted slope to 50% load at +70°C. Apply both temperature and input-voltage limits. Input-voltage derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; 100% from 100 to 264 VAC. Working humidity 20–95% RH, non-condensing. Storage conditions −40 to +80°C; 10–95% RH. Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C. Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2G; 12 minutes per cycle, 72 minutes on each of the X, Y and Z axes. Wiring and built-in installation Dimensions 101.6 × 50.8 × 29.6 mm (L × W × H). Mechanical-drawing tolerance: ±1 mm. Mounting geometry Four Ø3.2 mm mounting holes; 95.25 × 44.45 mm center spacing, with 3.175 mm edge offsets. The side view separately marks 3 mm maximum below the board; preserve the necessary clearance in the final equipment. AC input connector CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = AC/L; pin 2 = No Pin; pin 3 = AC/N. The middle position is not a grounding terminal. DC output connector CN2 JST B2P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = +V; pin 2 = −V. Mating connector selection For both CN1 and CN2, the catalog specifies a JST VHR mating housing and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 terminals, or equivalents. Choose the housing and terminals for the actual connector positions and wiring. These are connector references, not a statement that mating parts are supplied. Safety ground / EMC grounding M1 is the safety-ground point and must be grounded. For better EMC performance, provide an electrical connection between M1, M2, M3 and chassis ground. Heat-sink isolation Do not short HS1 and HS2. Maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case; follow the final equipment insulation requirements. LED connection Direct connection to the LED modules is recommended. This supply is not suitable for use with additional LED drivers. Confirm compatibility with MEAN WELL if the final LED configuration causes operating issues. Mains switching Install behind a mains switch without permanent connection to the mains, as stated in the catalog ErP installation note. Installation safety Disconnect the power supply from the mains before installation or maintenance and prevent accidental reconnection. Have electrical faults examined by a qualified technician. Ventilation and orientation Keep ventilation clear and do not place objects on the unit. Keep 10–15 cm clearance when the adjacent device is a heat source. Follow the catalog horizontal mounting orientation and the model-specific temperature and input-voltage derating curves. System enclosure and wiring This is a component power supply for installation in final equipment. Provide suitable insulation and isolation around interconnections; cover single-insulated wiring with the system enclosure. Use approved primary and secondary cables with current ratings at least equal to the applicable unit current. Grounding and heat-sink isolation M1 is the safety-ground point. Secure electrical connections between M1, M2, M3 and chassis grounding for improved EMC. Do not short HS1 to HS2; maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case. The catalog does not specify a numerical isolation distance. Environmental and load limits Do not immerse the unit, install it near a fire source or exceed its specified ambient-temperature limit. Keep output current and output power within this model’s rated operating envelope. Completed-system verification Re-verify EMC in the completed equipment. The catalog’s 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate describes the EMC test arrangement; it is not a separately supplied mounting accessory. Control interface scope Output current is adjusted by the on-board SVR1 control within this model’s stated range. The catalog does not specify an external analog DIM, PWM, DALI or PUSH control interface; the internal PWM block diagram is not an external dimming connection. Safety, reliability and reference data Class 2 designation The catalog explicitly describes this series as a Class 2 power unit. The safety-ground and built-in-installation requirements still apply. Safety approvals GB 19510.1 and GB 19510.14; UL 8750; TUV BS EN/EN 61347-1 and BS EN/EN 61347-2-13; EAC TP TC 004. CSA C22.2 No. 250.0-08 is excluded for this 48 V model. The catalog marks the US UL recognition symbol for the 48 V version. UL 60950-1 is a design reference, not an additional approval claim. Withstand voltage Input–output: 3.75 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC. Isolation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG. EMC emission GB/T 17743; GB 17625.1; BS EN/EN 55015; BS EN/EN 61000-3-2 Class C at load ≥75%; BS EN/EN 61000-3-3; EAC TP TC 020. EMC immunity BS EN/EN 61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN 55035; BS EN/EN 61547, light-industry level; EAC TP TC 020. Final-equipment EMC The supply is a component used within final equipment. The catalog EMC tests mounted it on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick; this is a test configuration. Reconfirm EMC compliance in the complete installation because the final assembly affects performance. MTBF 5065.8 thousand hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 583.3 thousand hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Unit mass 160 g, converted from the catalog PACKING per-unit reference of 0.16 kg. This is not a measured shipping-package weight. Production test / warranty The catalog states 100% full-load burn-in testing and a 2-year manufacturer warranty; warranty coverage is subject to the manufacturer’s terms. Measurement conditions Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Typical values and model-specific test conditions retain their stated scope. Download MEAN WELL LED Installation Manual
$37.46
-
MEAN WELL PLP-60 series: constant-current LED power supply - PLP-60-24
PLP-60-24 adjustable LED power supply MEAN WELL PLP-60-24 is an adjustable AC/DC LED power supply for built-in lighting equipment. It has a 24 V nominal output, 2.5 A rated current and 60 W rated power. Operate LED modules in its 18–24 V constant-current region, select an appropriate current setting, and observe the input and temperature derating limits. The board uses active PFC and free-air convection cooling. Download MEAN WELL PLP-60 Datasheet (PDF)Combined catalog: PLP-60 specifications, drawings and LED operating guidance are on PDF pages 4–6. Model and electrical ratings Complete model PLP-60-24 Series / product form PLP-60 single-output LED power supply; open-board component for built-in installation. The final number identifies the nominal 24 V output. Nominal DC output 24 V. Constant-current region 18–24 V. The LED driving guide recommends operation in this CC region; its minimum boundary is 75% of nominal output voltage. The highest output voltage in CC operation depends on the end-system configuration. Rated current / current range 2.5 A rated; specified output load-current range 0–2.5 A. This load-current range is distinct from the current-setting range below. Rated output power 60 W; satisfy voltage, current and power limits together. Output-current adjustment 1.875–2.5 A using the onboard adjustment SVR1 shown in the mechanical drawing. Match the setting and the LED string voltage to the permitted operating region. Ripple and noise 4.5 Vp-p maximum. Measured with 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated in parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance / regulation Voltage tolerance ±10%, including setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation; line regulation ±3.0%; load regulation ±5.0%. Setup time 500 ms at 230 VAC; 1200 ms at 115 VAC, at full load. AC / DC input Universal full-range 90–264 VAC or 127–370 VDC; AC frequency 47–63 Hz. Apply the low-input loading curve. Active PFC / power factor Built-in active PFC; typical PF ≥0.9 at 75–100% load with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Total harmonic distortion THD <20% at output load ≥75%, with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Typical efficiency 88% at the specified catalog measurement conditions. Typical AC input current 0.8 A at 115 VAC; 0.4 A at 230 VAC. Maximum cold-start inrush 35 A at 230 VAC; pulse width 55 µs measured at 50% Ipeak. 16 A circuit-breaker loading At 230 VAC: maximum 32 units on a type B breaker and 32 units on a type C breaker, as listed in this model catalog. Leakage current Less than 0.75 mA at 240 VAC. Reference performance plots The power-factor plot is for constant-current mode. The efficiency-versus-load plot on page 6 is specifically a 48 V model example at 115 V and 230 V; it does not replace this model’s tabulated typical efficiency. Circuit frequency Block-diagram oscillator frequency: 90 kHz at 115 VAC; 120 kHz at 230 VAC. Protection and operating limits Overcurrent protection 100–110%; constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery when the fault is removed. Follow the LED I–V operating-region guidance. Short-circuit protection Hiccup mode; automatically recovers after the fault condition is removed. Overvoltage protection 28–35 V; shuts down the output voltage. Re-power on to recover. Cooling / working temperature Free-air convection; working ambient range −30 to +70°C, subject to the derating curve. Horizontal thermal derating For horizontal installation, 100% load from −30 to +60°C; derate along the plotted slope to 50% load at +70°C. Apply both temperature and input-voltage limits. Input-voltage derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; 100% from 100 to 264 VAC. Working humidity 20–95% RH, non-condensing. Storage conditions −40 to +80°C; 10–95% RH. Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C. Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2G; 12 minutes per cycle, 72 minutes on each of the X, Y and Z axes. Wiring and built-in installation Dimensions 101.6 × 50.8 × 29.6 mm (L × W × H). Mechanical-drawing tolerance: ±1 mm. Mounting geometry Four Ø3.2 mm mounting holes; 95.25 × 44.45 mm center spacing, with 3.175 mm edge offsets. The side view separately marks 3 mm maximum below the board; preserve the necessary clearance in the final equipment. AC input connector CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = AC/L; pin 2 = No Pin; pin 3 = AC/N. The middle position is not a grounding terminal. DC output connector CN2 JST B2P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = +V; pin 2 = −V. Mating connector selection For both CN1 and CN2, the catalog specifies a JST VHR mating housing and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 terminals, or equivalents. Choose the housing and terminals for the actual connector positions and wiring. These are connector references, not a statement that mating parts are supplied. Safety ground / EMC grounding M1 is the safety-ground point and must be grounded. For better EMC performance, provide an electrical connection between M1, M2, M3 and chassis ground. Heat-sink isolation Do not short HS1 and HS2. Maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case; follow the final equipment insulation requirements. LED connection Direct connection to the LED modules is recommended. This supply is not suitable for use with additional LED drivers. Confirm compatibility with MEAN WELL if the final LED configuration causes operating issues. Mains switching Install behind a mains switch without permanent connection to the mains, as stated in the catalog ErP installation note. Installation safety Disconnect the power supply from the mains before installation or maintenance and prevent accidental reconnection. Have electrical faults examined by a qualified technician. Ventilation and orientation Keep ventilation clear and do not place objects on the unit. Keep 10–15 cm clearance when the adjacent device is a heat source. Follow the catalog horizontal mounting orientation and the model-specific temperature and input-voltage derating curves. System enclosure and wiring This is a component power supply for installation in final equipment. Provide suitable insulation and isolation around interconnections; cover single-insulated wiring with the system enclosure. Use approved primary and secondary cables with current ratings at least equal to the applicable unit current. Grounding and heat-sink isolation M1 is the safety-ground point. Secure electrical connections between M1, M2, M3 and chassis grounding for improved EMC. Do not short HS1 to HS2; maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case. The catalog does not specify a numerical isolation distance. Environmental and load limits Do not immerse the unit, install it near a fire source or exceed its specified ambient-temperature limit. Keep output current and output power within this model’s rated operating envelope. Completed-system verification Re-verify EMC in the completed equipment. The catalog’s 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate describes the EMC test arrangement; it is not a separately supplied mounting accessory. Control interface scope Output current is adjusted by the on-board SVR1 control within this model’s stated range. The catalog does not specify an external analog DIM, PWM, DALI or PUSH control interface; the internal PWM block diagram is not an external dimming connection. Safety, reliability and reference data Class 2 designation The catalog explicitly describes this series as a Class 2 power unit. The safety-ground and built-in-installation requirements still apply. Safety approvals GB 19510.1 and GB 19510.14; UL 8750; TUV BS EN/EN 61347-1 and BS EN/EN 61347-2-13; EAC TP TC 004. CSA C22.2 No. 250.0-08 is also listed for this output-voltage version; the catalog marks cURus for versions other than 48 V. UL 60950-1 is a design reference, not an additional approval claim. Withstand voltage Input–output: 3.75 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC. Isolation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG. EMC emission GB/T 17743; GB 17625.1; BS EN/EN 55015; BS EN/EN 61000-3-2 Class C at load ≥75%; BS EN/EN 61000-3-3; EAC TP TC 020. EMC immunity BS EN/EN 61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN 55035; BS EN/EN 61547, light-industry level; EAC TP TC 020. Final-equipment EMC The supply is a component used within final equipment. The catalog EMC tests mounted it on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick; this is a test configuration. Reconfirm EMC compliance in the complete installation because the final assembly affects performance. MTBF 5065.8 thousand hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 583.3 thousand hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Unit mass 160 g, converted from the catalog PACKING per-unit reference of 0.16 kg. This is not a measured shipping-package weight. Production test / warranty The catalog states 100% full-load burn-in testing and a 2-year manufacturer warranty; warranty coverage is subject to the manufacturer’s terms. Measurement conditions Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Typical values and model-specific test conditions retain their stated scope. Download MEAN WELL LED Installation Manual
$37.46
-
MEAN WELL PLP-60 series: constant-current LED power supply - PLP-60-12
PLP-60-12 adjustable LED power supply MEAN WELL PLP-60-12 is an adjustable AC/DC LED power supply for built-in lighting equipment. It has a 12 V nominal output, 5 A rated current and 60 W rated power. Operate LED modules in its 9–12 V constant-current region, select an appropriate current setting, and observe the input and temperature derating limits. The board uses active PFC and free-air convection cooling. Download MEAN WELL PLP-60 Datasheet (PDF)Combined catalog: PLP-60 specifications, drawings and LED operating guidance are on PDF pages 4–6. Model and electrical ratings Complete model PLP-60-12 Series / product form PLP-60 single-output LED power supply; open-board component for built-in installation. The final number identifies the nominal 12 V output. Nominal DC output 12 V. Constant-current region 9–12 V. The LED driving guide recommends operation in this CC region; its minimum boundary is 75% of nominal output voltage. The highest output voltage in CC operation depends on the end-system configuration. Rated current / current range 5 A rated; specified output load-current range 0–5 A. This load-current range is distinct from the current-setting range below. Rated output power 60 W; satisfy voltage, current and power limits together. Output-current adjustment 3.75–5 A using the onboard adjustment SVR1 shown in the mechanical drawing. Match the setting and the LED string voltage to the permitted operating region. Ripple and noise 4.5 Vp-p maximum. Measured with 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated in parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance / regulation Voltage tolerance ±10%, including setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation; line regulation ±3.0%; load regulation ±5.0%. Setup time 500 ms at 230 VAC; 1200 ms at 115 VAC, at full load. AC / DC input Universal full-range 90–264 VAC or 127–370 VDC; AC frequency 47–63 Hz. Apply the low-input loading curve. Active PFC / power factor Built-in active PFC; typical PF ≥0.9 at 75–100% load with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Total harmonic distortion THD <20% at output load ≥75%, with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Typical efficiency 84% at the specified catalog measurement conditions. Typical AC input current 0.8 A at 115 VAC; 0.4 A at 230 VAC. Maximum cold-start inrush 35 A at 230 VAC; pulse width 55 µs measured at 50% Ipeak. 16 A circuit-breaker loading At 230 VAC: maximum 32 units on a type B breaker and 32 units on a type C breaker, as listed in this model catalog. Leakage current Less than 0.75 mA at 240 VAC. Reference performance plots The power-factor plot is for constant-current mode. The efficiency-versus-load plot on page 6 is specifically a 48 V model example at 115 V and 230 V; it does not replace this model’s tabulated typical efficiency. Circuit frequency Block-diagram oscillator frequency: 90 kHz at 115 VAC; 120 kHz at 230 VAC. Protection and operating limits Overcurrent protection 100–110%; constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery when the fault is removed. Follow the LED I–V operating-region guidance. Short-circuit protection Hiccup mode; automatically recovers after the fault condition is removed. Overvoltage protection 15–18 V; shuts down the output voltage. Re-power on to recover. Cooling / working temperature Free-air convection; working ambient range −30 to +70°C, subject to the derating curve. Horizontal thermal derating For horizontal installation, 100% load from −30 to +55°C; derate along the plotted slope to 50% load at +70°C. Apply both temperature and input-voltage limits. Input-voltage derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; 100% from 100 to 264 VAC. Working humidity 20–95% RH, non-condensing. Storage conditions −40 to +80°C; 10–95% RH. Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C. Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2G; 12 minutes per cycle, 72 minutes on each of the X, Y and Z axes. Wiring and built-in installation Dimensions 101.6 × 50.8 × 29.6 mm (L × W × H). Mechanical-drawing tolerance: ±1 mm. Mounting geometry Four Ø3.2 mm mounting holes; 95.25 × 44.45 mm center spacing, with 3.175 mm edge offsets. The side view separately marks 3 mm maximum below the board; preserve the necessary clearance in the final equipment. AC input connector CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = AC/L; pin 2 = No Pin; pin 3 = AC/N. The middle position is not a grounding terminal. DC output connector CN2 JST B2P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = +V; pin 2 = −V. Mating connector selection For both CN1 and CN2, the catalog specifies a JST VHR mating housing and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 terminals, or equivalents. Choose the housing and terminals for the actual connector positions and wiring. These are connector references, not a statement that mating parts are supplied. Safety ground / EMC grounding M1 is the safety-ground point and must be grounded. For better EMC performance, provide an electrical connection between M1, M2, M3 and chassis ground. Heat-sink isolation Do not short HS1 and HS2. Maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case; follow the final equipment insulation requirements. LED connection Direct connection to the LED modules is recommended. This supply is not suitable for use with additional LED drivers. Confirm compatibility with MEAN WELL if the final LED configuration causes operating issues. Mains switching Install behind a mains switch without permanent connection to the mains, as stated in the catalog ErP installation note. Application restriction The catalog specifies PLP-60-12 for light sources exempt from the ErP Directive (EU) 2019/2020 requirement, giving signalling products as examples: road, railway, marine or air-traffic signalling, traffic-control or airfield lamps. Check that the intended light-source application falls within the applicable exemption. Installation safety Disconnect the power supply from the mains before installation or maintenance and prevent accidental reconnection. Have electrical faults examined by a qualified technician. Ventilation and orientation Keep ventilation clear and do not place objects on the unit. Keep 10–15 cm clearance when the adjacent device is a heat source. Follow the catalog horizontal mounting orientation and the model-specific temperature and input-voltage derating curves. System enclosure and wiring This is a component power supply for installation in final equipment. Provide suitable insulation and isolation around interconnections; cover single-insulated wiring with the system enclosure. Use approved primary and secondary cables with current ratings at least equal to the applicable unit current. Grounding and heat-sink isolation M1 is the safety-ground point. Secure electrical connections between M1, M2, M3 and chassis grounding for improved EMC. Do not short HS1 to HS2; maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case. The catalog does not specify a numerical isolation distance. Environmental and load limits Do not immerse the unit, install it near a fire source or exceed its specified ambient-temperature limit. Keep output current and output power within this model’s rated operating envelope. Completed-system verification Re-verify EMC in the completed equipment. The catalog’s 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate describes the EMC test arrangement; it is not a separately supplied mounting accessory. Control interface scope Output current is adjusted by the on-board SVR1 control within this model’s stated range. The catalog does not specify an external analog DIM, PWM, DALI or PUSH control interface; the internal PWM block diagram is not an external dimming connection. Safety, reliability and reference data Class 2 designation The catalog explicitly describes this series as a Class 2 power unit. The safety-ground and built-in-installation requirements still apply. Safety approvals GB 19510.1 and GB 19510.14; UL 8750; TUV BS EN/EN 61347-1 and BS EN/EN 61347-2-13; EAC TP TC 004. CSA C22.2 No. 250.0-08 is also listed for this output-voltage version; the catalog marks cURus for versions other than 48 V. UL 60950-1 is a design reference, not an additional approval claim. Withstand voltage Input–output: 3.75 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC. Isolation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG. EMC emission GB/T 17743; GB 17625.1; BS EN/EN 55015; BS EN/EN 61000-3-2 Class C at load ≥75%; BS EN/EN 61000-3-3; EAC TP TC 020. EMC immunity BS EN/EN 61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN 55035; BS EN/EN 61547, light-industry level; EAC TP TC 020. Final-equipment EMC The supply is a component used within final equipment. The catalog EMC tests mounted it on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick; this is a test configuration. Reconfirm EMC compliance in the complete installation because the final assembly affects performance. MTBF 5065.8 thousand hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 583.3 thousand hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Unit mass 160 g, converted from the catalog PACKING per-unit reference of 0.16 kg. This is not a measured shipping-package weight. Production test / warranty The catalog states 100% full-load burn-in testing and a 2-year manufacturer warranty; warranty coverage is subject to the manufacturer’s terms. Measurement conditions Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Typical values and model-specific test conditions retain their stated scope. Download MEAN WELL LED Installation Manual
$37.46
-
MEAN WELL PLP-30 series: constant-current LED power supply - PLP-30-48
PLP-30-48 adjustable LED power supply MEAN WELL PLP-30-48 is an adjustable AC/DC LED power supply for built-in lighting equipment. It has a 48 V nominal output, 0.63 A rated current and 30.24 W rated power. Operate LED modules in its 36–48 V constant-current region, select an appropriate current setting, and observe the input and temperature derating limits. The board uses active PFC and free-air convection cooling. Download MEAN WELL PLP-30 Datasheet (PDF)Combined catalog: PLP-30 specifications, drawings and LED operating guidance are on PDF pages 1–3. Model and electrical ratings Complete model PLP-30-48 Series / product form PLP-30 single-output LED power supply; open-board component for built-in installation. The final number identifies the nominal 48 V output. Nominal DC output 48 V. Constant-current region 36–48 V. The LED driving guide recommends operation in this CC region; its minimum boundary is 75% of nominal output voltage. The highest output voltage in CC operation depends on the end-system configuration. Rated current / current range 0.63 A rated; specified output load-current range 0–0.63 A. This load-current range is distinct from the current-setting range below. Rated output power 30.24 W; satisfy voltage, current and power limits together. Output-current adjustment 0.475–0.63 A using the onboard adjustment SVR1 shown in the mechanical drawing. Match the setting and the LED string voltage to the permitted operating region. Ripple and noise 4.8 Vp-p maximum. Measured with 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated in parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance / regulation Voltage tolerance ±10%, including setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation; line regulation ±3.0%; load regulation ±5.0%. Setup time 500 ms at 230 VAC; 1200 ms at 115 VAC, at full load. AC / DC input Universal full-range 90–264 VAC or 127–370 VDC; AC frequency 47–63 Hz. Apply the low-input loading curve. Active PFC / power factor Built-in active PFC; typical PF >0.9 at 75–100% load with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Total harmonic distortion THD <20% at output load ≥75%, with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Typical efficiency 86.5% at the specified catalog measurement conditions. Typical AC input current 0.4 A at 115 VAC; 0.2 A at 230 VAC. Maximum cold-start inrush 25 A at 230 VAC; pulse width 45 µs measured at 50% Ipeak. 16 A circuit-breaker loading At 230 VAC: maximum 64 units on a type B breaker and 64 units on a type C breaker, as listed in this model catalog. Leakage current Less than 0.75 mA at 240 VAC. Reference performance plots The power-factor plot is for constant-current mode. The efficiency-versus-load plot on page 3 is specifically a 48 V model example at 115 V and 230 V; it does not replace this model’s tabulated typical efficiency. Circuit frequency Block-diagram oscillator frequency: 90 kHz at 115 VAC; 120 kHz at 230 VAC. Protection and operating limits Overcurrent protection 100–110%; constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery when the fault is removed. Follow the LED I–V operating-region guidance. Short-circuit protection Hiccup mode; automatically recovers after the fault condition is removed. Overvoltage protection 57–63 V; shuts down the output voltage. Re-power on to recover. Cooling / working temperature Free-air convection; working ambient range −30 to +70°C, subject to the derating curve. Horizontal thermal derating For horizontal installation, 100% load from −30 to +60°C; derate along the plotted slope to 50% load at +70°C. Apply both temperature and input-voltage limits. Input-voltage derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; 100% from 100 to 264 VAC. Working humidity 20–95% RH, non-condensing. Storage conditions −40 to +80°C; 10–95% RH. Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C. Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2G; 12 minutes per cycle, 72 minutes on each of the X, Y and Z axes. Wiring and built-in installation Dimensions 101.6 × 50.8 × 26.6 mm (L × W × H). Mechanical-drawing tolerance: ±1 mm. Mounting geometry Four Ø3.2 mm mounting holes; 95.25 × 44.45 mm center spacing, with 3.175 mm edge offsets. The side view separately marks 3 mm maximum below the board; preserve the necessary clearance in the final equipment. AC input connector CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = AC/L; pin 2 = No Pin; pin 3 = AC/N. The middle position is not a grounding terminal. DC output connector CN2 JST B2P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = +V; pin 2 = −V. Mating connector selection For both CN1 and CN2, the catalog specifies a JST VHR mating housing and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 terminals, or equivalents. Choose the housing and terminals for the actual connector positions and wiring. These are connector references, not a statement that mating parts are supplied. Safety ground / EMC grounding M1 is the safety-ground point and must be grounded. For better EMC performance, provide an electrical connection between M1, M2, M3 and chassis ground. Heat-sink isolation Do not short HS1 and HS2. Maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case; follow the final equipment insulation requirements. LED connection Direct connection to the LED modules is recommended. This supply is not suitable for use with additional LED drivers. Confirm compatibility with MEAN WELL if the final LED configuration causes operating issues. Mains switching Install behind a mains switch without permanent connection to the mains, as stated in the catalog ErP installation note. Board fuse reference The mechanical drawing labels FS1 as an AC fuse T1A / 250 V. Installation safety Disconnect the power supply from the mains before installation or maintenance and prevent accidental reconnection. Have electrical faults examined by a qualified technician. Ventilation and orientation Keep ventilation clear and do not place objects on the unit. Keep 10–15 cm clearance when the adjacent device is a heat source. Follow the catalog horizontal mounting orientation and the model-specific temperature and input-voltage derating curves. System enclosure and wiring This is a component power supply for installation in final equipment. Provide suitable insulation and isolation around interconnections; cover single-insulated wiring with the system enclosure. Use approved primary and secondary cables with current ratings at least equal to the applicable unit current. Grounding and heat-sink isolation M1 is the safety-ground point. Secure electrical connections between M1, M2, M3 and chassis grounding for improved EMC. Do not short HS1 to HS2; maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case. The catalog does not specify a numerical isolation distance. Environmental and load limits Do not immerse the unit, install it near a fire source or exceed its specified ambient-temperature limit. Keep output current and output power within this model’s rated operating envelope. Completed-system verification Re-verify EMC in the completed equipment. The catalog’s 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate describes the EMC test arrangement; it is not a separately supplied mounting accessory. Control interface scope Output current is adjusted by the on-board SVR1 control within this model’s stated range. The catalog does not specify an external analog DIM, PWM, DALI or PUSH control interface; the internal PWM block diagram is not an external dimming connection. Safety, reliability and reference data Class 2 designation The catalog explicitly describes this series as a Class 2 power unit. The safety-ground and built-in-installation requirements still apply. Safety approvals GB 19510.1 and GB 19510.14; UL 8750; TUV BS EN/EN 61347-1 and BS EN/EN 61347-2-13; EAC TP TC 004. CSA C22.2 No. 250.0-08 is excluded for this 48 V model. The catalog marks the US UL recognition symbol for the 48 V version. UL 60950-1 is a design reference, not an additional approval claim. Withstand voltage Input–output: 3.75 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC. Isolation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG. EMC emission GB/T 17743; GB 17625.1; BS EN/EN 55015; BS EN/EN 61000-3-2 Class C at load ≥75%; BS EN/EN 61000-3-3; EAC TP TC 020. EMC immunity BS EN/EN 61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN 55035; BS EN/EN 61547, light-industry level; EAC TP TC 020. Final-equipment EMC The supply is a component used within final equipment. The catalog EMC tests mounted it on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick; this is a test configuration. Reconfirm EMC compliance in the complete installation because the final assembly affects performance. MTBF 5126.3 thousand hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 580.9 thousand hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Unit mass 120 g, converted from the catalog PACKING per-unit reference of 0.12 kg. This is not a measured shipping-package weight. Production test / warranty The catalog states 100% full-load burn-in testing and a 2-year manufacturer warranty; warranty coverage is subject to the manufacturer’s terms. Measurement conditions Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Typical values and model-specific test conditions retain their stated scope. Download MEAN WELL LED Installation Manual
$30.06
-
MEAN WELL PLP-30 series: constant-current LED power supply - PLP-30-24
PLP-30-24 adjustable LED power supply MEAN WELL PLP-30-24 is an adjustable AC/DC LED power supply for built-in lighting equipment. It has a 24 V nominal output, 1.3 A rated current and 31.2 W rated power. Operate LED modules in its 18–24 V constant-current region, select an appropriate current setting, and observe the input and temperature derating limits. The board uses active PFC and free-air convection cooling. Download MEAN WELL PLP-30 Datasheet (PDF)Combined catalog: PLP-30 specifications, drawings and LED operating guidance are on PDF pages 1–3. Model and electrical ratings Complete model PLP-30-24 Series / product form PLP-30 single-output LED power supply; open-board component for built-in installation. The final number identifies the nominal 24 V output. Nominal DC output 24 V. Constant-current region 18–24 V. The LED driving guide recommends operation in this CC region; its minimum boundary is 75% of nominal output voltage. The highest output voltage in CC operation depends on the end-system configuration. Rated current / current range 1.3 A rated; specified output load-current range 0–1.3 A. This load-current range is distinct from the current-setting range below. Rated output power 31.2 W; satisfy voltage, current and power limits together. Output-current adjustment 0.975–1.3 A using the onboard adjustment SVR1 shown in the mechanical drawing. Match the setting and the LED string voltage to the permitted operating region. Ripple and noise 2.4 Vp-p maximum. Measured with 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated in parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance / regulation Voltage tolerance ±10%, including setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation; line regulation ±3.0%; load regulation ±5.0%. Setup time 500 ms at 230 VAC; 1200 ms at 115 VAC, at full load. AC / DC input Universal full-range 90–264 VAC or 127–370 VDC; AC frequency 47–63 Hz. Apply the low-input loading curve. Active PFC / power factor Built-in active PFC; typical PF >0.9 at 75–100% load with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Total harmonic distortion THD <20% at output load ≥75%, with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Typical efficiency 85.5% at the specified catalog measurement conditions. Typical AC input current 0.4 A at 115 VAC; 0.2 A at 230 VAC. Maximum cold-start inrush 25 A at 230 VAC; pulse width 45 µs measured at 50% Ipeak. 16 A circuit-breaker loading At 230 VAC: maximum 64 units on a type B breaker and 64 units on a type C breaker, as listed in this model catalog. Leakage current Less than 0.75 mA at 240 VAC. Reference performance plots The power-factor plot is for constant-current mode. The efficiency-versus-load plot on page 3 is specifically a 48 V model example at 115 V and 230 V; it does not replace this model’s tabulated typical efficiency. Circuit frequency Block-diagram oscillator frequency: 90 kHz at 115 VAC; 120 kHz at 230 VAC. Protection and operating limits Overcurrent protection 100–110%; constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery when the fault is removed. Follow the LED I–V operating-region guidance. Short-circuit protection Hiccup mode; automatically recovers after the fault condition is removed. Overvoltage protection 28–33 V; shuts down the output voltage. Re-power on to recover. Cooling / working temperature Free-air convection; working ambient range −30 to +70°C, subject to the derating curve. Horizontal thermal derating For horizontal installation, 100% load from −30 to +60°C; derate along the plotted slope to 50% load at +70°C. Apply both temperature and input-voltage limits. Input-voltage derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; 100% from 100 to 264 VAC. Working humidity 20–95% RH, non-condensing. Storage conditions −40 to +80°C; 10–95% RH. Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C. Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2G; 12 minutes per cycle, 72 minutes on each of the X, Y and Z axes. Wiring and built-in installation Dimensions 101.6 × 50.8 × 26.6 mm (L × W × H). Mechanical-drawing tolerance: ±1 mm. Mounting geometry Four Ø3.2 mm mounting holes; 95.25 × 44.45 mm center spacing, with 3.175 mm edge offsets. The side view separately marks 3 mm maximum below the board; preserve the necessary clearance in the final equipment. AC input connector CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = AC/L; pin 2 = No Pin; pin 3 = AC/N. The middle position is not a grounding terminal. DC output connector CN2 JST B2P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = +V; pin 2 = −V. Mating connector selection For both CN1 and CN2, the catalog specifies a JST VHR mating housing and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 terminals, or equivalents. Choose the housing and terminals for the actual connector positions and wiring. These are connector references, not a statement that mating parts are supplied. Safety ground / EMC grounding M1 is the safety-ground point and must be grounded. For better EMC performance, provide an electrical connection between M1, M2, M3 and chassis ground. Heat-sink isolation Do not short HS1 and HS2. Maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case; follow the final equipment insulation requirements. LED connection Direct connection to the LED modules is recommended. This supply is not suitable for use with additional LED drivers. Confirm compatibility with MEAN WELL if the final LED configuration causes operating issues. Mains switching Install behind a mains switch without permanent connection to the mains, as stated in the catalog ErP installation note. Board fuse reference The mechanical drawing labels FS1 as an AC fuse T1A / 250 V. Installation safety Disconnect the power supply from the mains before installation or maintenance and prevent accidental reconnection. Have electrical faults examined by a qualified technician. Ventilation and orientation Keep ventilation clear and do not place objects on the unit. Keep 10–15 cm clearance when the adjacent device is a heat source. Follow the catalog horizontal mounting orientation and the model-specific temperature and input-voltage derating curves. System enclosure and wiring This is a component power supply for installation in final equipment. Provide suitable insulation and isolation around interconnections; cover single-insulated wiring with the system enclosure. Use approved primary and secondary cables with current ratings at least equal to the applicable unit current. Grounding and heat-sink isolation M1 is the safety-ground point. Secure electrical connections between M1, M2, M3 and chassis grounding for improved EMC. Do not short HS1 to HS2; maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case. The catalog does not specify a numerical isolation distance. Environmental and load limits Do not immerse the unit, install it near a fire source or exceed its specified ambient-temperature limit. Keep output current and output power within this model’s rated operating envelope. Completed-system verification Re-verify EMC in the completed equipment. The catalog’s 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate describes the EMC test arrangement; it is not a separately supplied mounting accessory. Control interface scope Output current is adjusted by the on-board SVR1 control within this model’s stated range. The catalog does not specify an external analog DIM, PWM, DALI or PUSH control interface; the internal PWM block diagram is not an external dimming connection. Safety, reliability and reference data Class 2 designation The catalog explicitly describes this series as a Class 2 power unit. The safety-ground and built-in-installation requirements still apply. Safety approvals GB 19510.1 and GB 19510.14; UL 8750; TUV BS EN/EN 61347-1 and BS EN/EN 61347-2-13; EAC TP TC 004. CSA C22.2 No. 250.0-08 is also listed for this output-voltage version; the catalog marks cURus for versions other than 48 V. UL 60950-1 is a design reference, not an additional approval claim. Withstand voltage Input–output: 3.75 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC. Isolation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG. EMC emission GB/T 17743; GB 17625.1; BS EN/EN 55015; BS EN/EN 61000-3-2 Class C at load ≥75%; BS EN/EN 61000-3-3; EAC TP TC 020. EMC immunity BS EN/EN 61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN 55035; BS EN/EN 61547, light-industry level; EAC TP TC 020. Final-equipment EMC The supply is a component used within final equipment. The catalog EMC tests mounted it on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick; this is a test configuration. Reconfirm EMC compliance in the complete installation because the final assembly affects performance. MTBF 5126.3 thousand hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 580.9 thousand hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Unit mass 120 g, converted from the catalog PACKING per-unit reference of 0.12 kg. This is not a measured shipping-package weight. Production test / warranty The catalog states 100% full-load burn-in testing and a 2-year manufacturer warranty; warranty coverage is subject to the manufacturer’s terms. Measurement conditions Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Typical values and model-specific test conditions retain their stated scope. Download MEAN WELL LED Installation Manual
$30.06
-
MEAN WELL PLP-30 series: constant-current LED power supply - PLP-30-12
PLP-30-12 adjustable LED power supply MEAN WELL PLP-30-12 is an adjustable AC/DC LED power supply for built-in lighting equipment. It has a 12 V nominal output, 2.5 A rated current and 30 W rated power. Operate LED modules in its 9–12 V constant-current region, select an appropriate current setting, and observe the input and temperature derating limits. The board uses active PFC and free-air convection cooling. Download MEAN WELL PLP-30 Datasheet (PDF)Combined catalog: PLP-30 specifications, drawings and LED operating guidance are on PDF pages 1–3. Model and electrical ratings Complete model PLP-30-12 Series / product form PLP-30 single-output LED power supply; open-board component for built-in installation. The final number identifies the nominal 12 V output. Nominal DC output 12 V. Constant-current region 9–12 V. The LED driving guide recommends operation in this CC region; its minimum boundary is 75% of nominal output voltage. The highest output voltage in CC operation depends on the end-system configuration. Rated current / current range 2.5 A rated; specified output load-current range 0–2.5 A. This load-current range is distinct from the current-setting range below. Rated output power 30 W; satisfy voltage, current and power limits together. Output-current adjustment 1.875–2.5 A using the onboard adjustment SVR1 shown in the mechanical drawing. Match the setting and the LED string voltage to the permitted operating region. Ripple and noise 2 Vp-p maximum. Measured with 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated in parallel 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors. Voltage tolerance / regulation Voltage tolerance ±10%, including setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation; line regulation ±3.0%; load regulation ±5.0%. Setup time 500 ms at 230 VAC; 1200 ms at 115 VAC, at full load. AC / DC input Universal full-range 90–264 VAC or 127–370 VDC; AC frequency 47–63 Hz. Apply the low-input loading curve. Active PFC / power factor Built-in active PFC; typical PF >0.9 at 75–100% load with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Total harmonic distortion THD <20% at output load ≥75%, with 115 VAC or 230 VAC input. Typical efficiency 83% at the specified catalog measurement conditions. Typical AC input current 0.4 A at 115 VAC; 0.2 A at 230 VAC. Maximum cold-start inrush 25 A at 230 VAC; pulse width 45 µs measured at 50% Ipeak. 16 A circuit-breaker loading At 230 VAC: maximum 64 units on a type B breaker and 64 units on a type C breaker, as listed in this model catalog. Leakage current Less than 0.75 mA at 240 VAC. Reference performance plots The power-factor plot is for constant-current mode. The efficiency-versus-load plot on page 3 is specifically a 48 V model example at 115 V and 230 V; it does not replace this model’s tabulated typical efficiency. Circuit frequency Block-diagram oscillator frequency: 90 kHz at 115 VAC; 120 kHz at 230 VAC. Protection and operating limits Overcurrent protection 100–110%; constant-current limiting, with automatic recovery when the fault is removed. Follow the LED I–V operating-region guidance. Short-circuit protection Hiccup mode; automatically recovers after the fault condition is removed. Overvoltage protection 15–18 V; shuts down the output voltage. Re-power on to recover. Cooling / working temperature Free-air convection; working ambient range −30 to +70°C, subject to the derating curve. Horizontal thermal derating For horizontal installation, 100% load from −30 to +60°C; derate along the plotted slope to 50% load at +70°C. Apply both temperature and input-voltage limits. Input-voltage derating At 60 Hz: 80% load at 90 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; 100% from 100 to 264 VAC. Working humidity 20–95% RH, non-condensing. Storage conditions −40 to +80°C; 10–95% RH. Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0–50°C. Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2G; 12 minutes per cycle, 72 minutes on each of the X, Y and Z axes. Wiring and built-in installation Dimensions 101.6 × 50.8 × 26.6 mm (L × W × H). Mechanical-drawing tolerance: ±1 mm. Mounting geometry Four Ø3.2 mm mounting holes; 95.25 × 44.45 mm center spacing, with 3.175 mm edge offsets. The side view separately marks 3 mm maximum below the board; preserve the necessary clearance in the final equipment. AC input connector CN1 JST B3P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = AC/L; pin 2 = No Pin; pin 3 = AC/N. The middle position is not a grounding terminal. DC output connector CN2 JST B2P-VH or equivalent: pin 1 = +V; pin 2 = −V. Mating connector selection For both CN1 and CN2, the catalog specifies a JST VHR mating housing and JST SVH-21T-P1.1 terminals, or equivalents. Choose the housing and terminals for the actual connector positions and wiring. These are connector references, not a statement that mating parts are supplied. Safety ground / EMC grounding M1 is the safety-ground point and must be grounded. For better EMC performance, provide an electrical connection between M1, M2, M3 and chassis ground. Heat-sink isolation Do not short HS1 and HS2. Maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case; follow the final equipment insulation requirements. LED connection Direct connection to the LED modules is recommended. This supply is not suitable for use with additional LED drivers. Confirm compatibility with MEAN WELL if the final LED configuration causes operating issues. Mains switching Install behind a mains switch without permanent connection to the mains, as stated in the catalog ErP installation note. Board fuse reference The mechanical drawing labels FS1 as an AC fuse T1A / 250 V. Installation safety Disconnect the power supply from the mains before installation or maintenance and prevent accidental reconnection. Have electrical faults examined by a qualified technician. Ventilation and orientation Keep ventilation clear and do not place objects on the unit. Keep 10–15 cm clearance when the adjacent device is a heat source. Follow the catalog horizontal mounting orientation and the model-specific temperature and input-voltage derating curves. System enclosure and wiring This is a component power supply for installation in final equipment. Provide suitable insulation and isolation around interconnections; cover single-insulated wiring with the system enclosure. Use approved primary and secondary cables with current ratings at least equal to the applicable unit current. Grounding and heat-sink isolation M1 is the safety-ground point. Secure electrical connections between M1, M2, M3 and chassis grounding for improved EMC. Do not short HS1 to HS2; maintain a safety isolation distance between HS1 and the system case. The catalog does not specify a numerical isolation distance. Environmental and load limits Do not immerse the unit, install it near a fire source or exceed its specified ambient-temperature limit. Keep output current and output power within this model’s rated operating envelope. Completed-system verification Re-verify EMC in the completed equipment. The catalog’s 360 × 360 × 1 mm metal plate describes the EMC test arrangement; it is not a separately supplied mounting accessory. Control interface scope Output current is adjusted by the on-board SVR1 control within this model’s stated range. The catalog does not specify an external analog DIM, PWM, DALI or PUSH control interface; the internal PWM block diagram is not an external dimming connection. Safety, reliability and reference data Class 2 designation The catalog explicitly describes this series as a Class 2 power unit. The safety-ground and built-in-installation requirements still apply. Safety approvals GB 19510.1 and GB 19510.14; UL 8750; TUV BS EN/EN 61347-1 and BS EN/EN 61347-2-13; EAC TP TC 004. CSA C22.2 No. 250.0-08 is also listed for this output-voltage version; the catalog marks cURus for versions other than 48 V. UL 60950-1 is a design reference, not an additional approval claim. Withstand voltage Input–output: 3.75 kVAC; input–FG: 2 kVAC; output–FG: 0.5 kVAC. Isolation resistance 100 MΩ at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH, for input–output, input–FG and output–FG. EMC emission GB/T 17743; GB 17625.1; BS EN/EN 55015; BS EN/EN 61000-3-2 Class C at load ≥75%; BS EN/EN 61000-3-3; EAC TP TC 020. EMC immunity BS EN/EN 61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN 55035; BS EN/EN 61547, light-industry level; EAC TP TC 020. Final-equipment EMC The supply is a component used within final equipment. The catalog EMC tests mounted it on a 360 × 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick; this is a test configuration. Reconfirm EMC compliance in the complete installation because the final assembly affects performance. MTBF 5126.3 thousand hours minimum, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 580.9 thousand hours minimum, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C. Unit mass 120 g, converted from the catalog PACKING per-unit reference of 0.12 kg. This is not a measured shipping-package weight. Production test / warranty The catalog states 100% full-load burn-in testing and a 2-year manufacturer warranty; warranty coverage is subject to the manufacturer’s terms. Measurement conditions Unless otherwise stated, specifications are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient. Typical values and model-specific test conditions retain their stated scope. Download MEAN WELL LED Installation Manual
$30.06