MEAN WELL HRPG-150-15 is a 150 W enclosed AC/DC power supply with a 15 V, 10 A main output, active PFC and free-air convection cooling. It adds remote sensing, remote ON/OFF control and an independent 5 V standby output; apply the cover, low-temperature and input-voltage derating conditions below.
Product Datasheet
Download MEAN WELL HRPG-150 Datasheet (PDF)
The HRPG-150 section is on PDF pages 7, 8, 9. Refer to the complete mechanical drawings and notes when planning installation.
Model Code and Configuration
Complete model
HRPG-150-15
Series
HRPG-150: single-output AC/DC power supply with active PFC. The series power number is not this model's guaranteed output wattage.
Output-voltage code
15: nominal 15 V main output.
Model-specific rating
150 W at 15 V and 10 A; use the individual rating rather than the series number.
HRPG functional scope
This HRPG-150 model includes remote sensing, remote ON/OFF and 5 V standby. Do not substitute HRP-150 pin assignments.
Main Output
Nominal DC voltage
15 V
Rated current
10 A
Current range
0 to 10 A
Rated output power
150 W
Output voltage adjustment
13.5 to 18 V
Ripple and noise, maximum
150 mVp-p
Voltage tolerance
±1.5%
Line regulation
±0.3%
Load regulation
±0.5%
Efficiency, typical
87%
Setup / rise time
3000 ms / 50 ms at both 230 VAC and 115 VAC, full load
Hold-up time, typical
16 ms at 230 VAC; 16 ms at 115 VAC, full load
Voltage tolerance includes setup tolerance, line regulation and load regulation. Ripple/noise is measured with 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 uF and 47 uF capacitors in parallel.
Input and Power Conversion
Input range
85 to 264 VAC, universal full range; 120 to 370 VDC
AC frequency
47 to 63 Hz
Power factor, typical
>0.95 at 230 VAC; >0.99 at 115 VAC, full load
Input current, typical
1.7 A at 115 VAC; 0.9 A at 230 VAC
Inrush current, typical
35 A at 115 VAC; 70 A at 230 VAC
Leakage current
<1 mA at 240 VAC
Short-duration input withstand
300 VAC for 5 seconds; this is not the continuous input range
PFC and inrush limiting
Built-in active PFC and active inrush-current limiting (block diagram)
PWM switching frequency
70 kHz for this output-voltage branch
Protection
Short circuit / overload
105% to 135% of rated output power. Constant-current limiting; automatic recovery after the fault is removed.
Over-voltage trip range
18.8 to 21.8 V
Over-voltage recovery
Output shuts down; remove and restore input power to recover.
Over-temperature protection
Output shuts down and recovers automatically after temperature falls.
Power Connections
Terminal 1
AC/L
Terminal 2
AC/N
Terminal 3
FG / protective earth
Terminals 4 and 5
DC output -V
Terminals 6 and 7
DC output +V
Follow the polarity and protective-earth assignments in the model-specific mechanical drawing. Signal connectors are not mains-input terminals.
Signal Connector and Mating Parts
CN100 pin 1
-S: negative remote sense
CN100 pin 2
+S: positive remote sense
CN100 pin 3
AUXG: isolated auxiliary-output return
CN100 pin 4
AUX: 5 V standby output, referenced to pin 3
CN100 pin 5
RC-: remote-control ground
CN100 pin 6
RC+: remote ON/OFF input, referenced to pin 5
CN100 connector
HRS DF11-6DP-2DSA or equivalent
Mating housing
HRS DF11-6DS or equivalent
Mating contact family, as printed
HRS DF11-**SC or equivalent
The DF11-**SC wildcard is not a complete purchasable contact code. Select the exact contact variant for the actual wire and connector system; the catalog does not specify an included mating harness or quantity.
Remote Sense, Standby and ON/OFF
Remote-sense wiring
Connect pin 1 (-S) to the negative load terminal and pin 2 (+S) to the positive load terminal; twist the sense wires as a pair.
Maximum sense compensation
0.5 V line drop
Standby output
5 V at up to 0.3 A; tolerance ±5%; ripple 50 mVp-p maximum
Standby voltage range
4.75 to 5.25 V, referenced to AUXG (pin 3)
Standby isolation and availability
AUXG is isolated from the main +V and -V terminals. The standby output is not controlled by remote ON/OFF.
Main output ON
RC+ / RC- at 4 to 10 V, or an open contact between CN100 pins 6 and 5
Main output OFF
RC+ / RC- at 0 to 0.8 V, or a shorted contact between CN100 pins 6 and 5
No-load power consumption
<0.5 W when RC- and RC+ (pins 5 and 6) are at 0 to 0.8 V or shorted
The shorted contact switches the main output OFF; open switches it ON. Do not use the opposite HRP-75/100 remote-control logic. No DC-OK signal or active current-sharing function is specified for this model in these pages.
Environment and Derating
Cooling
Free-air convection; fanless, 1U low-profile construction
Working ambient temperature
-40 to 70 °C; use the derating conditions below
Working humidity
20% to 90% RH, non-condensing
Storage temperature / humidity
-40 to 85 °C; 10% to 95% RH
Temperature coefficient
±0.04%/°C over 0°C to 50°C
Vibration test
10 to 500 Hz, 5 G, 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes each along X, Y and Z
Thermal derating
Horizontal mounting with cover: 100% load through 40°C, then derate to 50% at 60°C. Without cover: 100% load through 50°C, then derate to 50% at 70°C. The 70°C endpoint is not the covered-unit limit.
Low-input derating
At 60 Hz, allow 75% load at 85 VAC, rising to 100% at 100 VAC; 100% is plotted from 100 to 264 VAC, subject also to thermal limits.
Above 2000 m altitude
Reduce permitted ambient temperature by 3.5°C per 1000 m for these fanless models. No maximum operating altitude is stated in these pages.
Low-temperature standby loading
In the shaded -40°C to -20°C region, the 5 V standby output must carry a minimum load of 0.03 A.
Dimensions and Installation
Body dimensions, L x W x H
159 x 97 x 38 mm
Drawing case and tolerance
Case 901I; dimensions in mm, tolerance ±1 mm
Voltage adjustment
SVR1 is identified in the mechanical drawing; stay within the model-specific adjustment range.
Base-view threaded holes
2-M3, L=4; drawing dimensions 24 mm offset, 78 mm spacing and 65 mm from the top edge
Side-view threaded holes
6-M3 (both sides), L=6; drawing dimensions include 22 mm offset and 117 mm spacing
Other mounting references
3.5 mm through-hole / slot references; base fixing span 152.5 x 84.5 mm; side span 150 mm
Terminal-side projection
10 mm maximum, separately dimensioned from the 159 mm body length
The stated M3 L values belong to the indicated mounting locations; do not substitute the depth for another face. The catalog does not state terminal tightening torque, wire gauge, clearance distances or a separately orderable mounting kit. Use the original drawing for the full mounting layout.
Safety, EMC and Reliability
Safety standards
UL62368-1; TUV BS EN/EN62368-1; EAC TP TC 004, as listed for this series.
Dielectric withstand
Input-output: 3 kVAC; input-FG: 2 kVAC; output-FG: 0.5 kVAC
Isolation resistance
100 MΩ between input-output, input-FG and output-FG; measured at 500 VDC, 25°C and 70% RH
EMC emission
BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32) Class B; BS EN/EN61000-3-2 and -3; EAC TP TC 020
EMC immunity
BS EN/EN61000-4-2, -3, -4, -5, -6, -8 and -11; BS EN/EN55035; BS EN/EN61000-6-2, heavy-industry level; EAC TP TC 020
MTBF, minimum
1544.0K hours, Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); 213.4K hours, MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C
This power supply is a component for installation in final equipment. EMC tests used a 360 x 360 mm metal plate, 1 mm thick; verify the finished equipment against the applicable EMC requirements. MTBF is a statistical reliability figure, not a service-life or warranty promise.
Weight Reference and Manufacturer Notes
Per-unit catalog packing reference
0.63 kg (630 g); not a separately measured net weight
Full packing entry
0.63 kg; 24 pcs / 16 kg / 0.9 CUFT
Manufacturer warranty statement
The series datasheet lists 5 years warranty; this does not add a separate seller warranty or delivery commitment.
Catalog revision / pages
2026-04-03; PDF pages 7, 8, 9
Unless otherwise stated, parameters are measured at 230 VAC input, rated load and 25°C ambient.
Keep the thermal and input-voltage derating limits together; the nominal output rating does not override either curve.
The manufacturer strongly recommends that external output capacitance not exceed 5000 uF for HRPG-150-15; this limit is specifically stated for the 3.3 V, 5 V, 7.5 V, 12 V and 15 V versions.
Read
more
less